• Network: Netflix
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 6, 2015
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Metascore
85

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 4, 2018
    100
    Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt has still got it. Kimmy mixes it up with #MeToo, with stellar results.
  2. Reviewed by: Sadie Gennis
    Jun 8, 2018
    85
    Honestly, the worst thing about Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt's fourth season is that it's being released in two parts, leaving Kimmy's journey — and our lives — feeling incomplete as a result.
  3. Reviewed by: Liz Shannon Miller
    May 23, 2018
    83
    Kimmy Schmidt does take one of its boldest narrative swings yet with Season 4, a format-breaking homage to the insane popularity of true crime narratives that lacks the breadth and depth of other parody series like “American Vandal,” but still nails down its own spin, while also using the concept to add new insight into the characters.
  4. Reviewed by: Sophie Gilbert
    May 31, 2018
    80
    This season, the show jokes, over and over again, about how injustice is ingrained within every level of society. And it does it so relentlessly that even Kimmy can’t always see the sunny side. It’s funny, and terrible, because it’s true.
  5. Reviewed by: Alissa Wilkinson
    May 30, 2018
    80
    Clearly, the darkness that’s always been present in Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt is finally breaking through in this fourth season, even though it’s also loaded with the same hysterical one-liners and fast-paced humor of the other seasons.
  6. Reviewed by: Jen Chaney
    May 30, 2018
    80
    Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt might be better at being Arrested Development at this point than Arrested Development itself. ... The guffaw-per-minute ratio on Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt remains very, very high.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 38
  2. Negative: 5 out of 38
  1. Jun 2, 2018
    9
    Hilarious first half, too bad we have to wait til january for more episodes. The true crime episode was a fresh break that was spot on whileHilarious first half, too bad we have to wait til january for more episodes. The true crime episode was a fresh break that was spot on while keeping the Kimmie-style of humor. Full Review »
  2. Jun 3, 2018
    3
    The show just doesn't do it for me anymore after three seasons. I barely managed to watch first two episodes and I don't know if I can watchThe show just doesn't do it for me anymore after three seasons. I barely managed to watch first two episodes and I don't know if I can watch the rest of the season, maybe just for the sake of finishing the season to be done with this series for good. It somehow managed to become less and less funny with every new season. I hope Netflix does not renew for a fifth one. Full Review »
  3. Nov 14, 2018
    9
    Titus is the funniest man on TV. Where can he go from here? Where has he been?