Metacritic Reports: 2018 Preview

  1. Notable Video Game Releases: New and Upcoming

    Notable Video Game Releases: New and Upcoming Image
    Published: November 12, 2018
    Find release dates, trailers, and scores for major upcoming and recent videogame releases for all platforms, updated weekly.
  2. This Month's Free Games

    This Month's Free Games Image
    Published: October 30, 2018
    A frequently updated list of free games available from PS Plus, Xbox Games With Gold, Twitch (Free With Prime), Origin Access, Humble, Steam, and other services.
  3. 15 Films to See in November

    15 Films to See in November Image
    Published: October 29, 2018
    Our editors select the most promising films headed to theaters in November, including a Fantastic Beasts sequel and new films from Barry Jenkins, Steve McQueen, the Coen brothers, Hirokazu Koreeda, Yorgos Lanthimos, Orson Welles, and more.
  4. 20 Films to See in October

    20 Films to See in October Image
    Published: October 1, 2018
    It's October, which means that there will be no shortage of quality films hitting theaters (and Netflix) this month. We've picked out the most promising titles of the bunch.
  5. Which of These New Fall TV Shows Will Fail First?

    Which of These New Fall TV Shows Will Fail First? Image
    Published: September 11, 2018
    Some new shows will be hits; others will be instant failures. What about 2018's newcomers? We look at the outlook for all 18 new shows debuting this fall on the five broadcast networks.
  6. Fall 2018 Music Preview: 45 Key Albums

    Fall 2018 Music Preview: 45 Key Albums Image
    Published: September 6, 2018
    Listen to tracks from dozens of this fall's most noteworthy album releases, including new music from Spiritualized, Paul McCartney, Muse, Cat Power, Thom Yorke, Elvis Costello, Low, and more.
  7. 2018 Fall TV Preview: 25 Notable Shows

    2018 Fall TV Preview: 25 Notable Shows Image
    Published: September 2, 2018
    Which new and returning TV shows are worth your time this fall? Get the details on the most noteworthy fall debuts, including Maniac, The Romanoffs, Homecoming, Star Wars Resistance, The Haunting of Hill House, House of Cards, American Horror Story, and more.
  8. 11 Films to See in September

    11 Films to See in September Image
    Published: August 30, 2018
    Get a look at the top films headed to theaters in September (plus two bonus Netflix picks), including new films from Shane Black, David Lowery, Jacques Audiard, Jeremy Saulnier, and Nicole Holofcener.
  9. The Most-Anticipated Videogames Coming This Fall

    The Most-Anticipated Videogames Coming This Fall Image
    Published: August 29, 2018
    Preview over 20 of the most-anticipated video games arriving this fall, including Red Dead Redemption 2, Spider-Man, Fallout 76, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, and more.
  10. 2018-19 TV Premiere Calendar

    2018-19 TV Premiere Calendar Image
    Published: August 14, 2018
    Find a calendar of premiere dates for all upcoming new and returning television shows, plus TV movies and specials.
Follow Metacritic on

What Our Users Are Talking About

  1. /feature/dvd-blu-ray-release-calendar-november-2018 Image
    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: November 2018
    November 1, 2018 - 3 comments
    1. eli_fjr : Looks great. Read »
    2. ChaiPaniEtc : How I can subscribe to this calendar to stay updated about the release dates? Read »
    3. ChaiPaniEtc : How I can subscribe to this calendar to stay updated about the release dates? Read »
  2. /feature/november-2018-movie-preview Image
    15 Films to See in November
    October 29, 2018 - 1 comment
    1. eli_fjr : Creed II Widows Read »
  3. /feature/metacritic-must-play-games Image
    New on Metacritic: Must-Play Games
    September 12, 2018 - 2 comments
    1. Qdarks : How do we view the must plays games prior to 2018? Read »
  4. /feature/new-free-games-playstation-xbox-pc-switch Image
    This Month's Free Games
    October 30, 2018 - 7 comments
    1. Mpire934 : these aren't all of the PS4 ones Read »
  5. /feature/best-albums-released-in-2017 Image
    The Best Albums of 2017
    December 21, 2017 - 9 comments
    1. brashadcarr23 : i agree with this list king kendrick goat Read »
  6. /feature/critics-pick-top-10-best-albums-of-2015 Image
    Best of 2015: Music Critic Top Ten Lists
    December 2, 2015 - 9 comments
    1. jyothi_9 : I feel happy to find your post, excellent way of writing and also I would like to share with my colleagues so that... Read »
  7. /feature/tv-premiere-dates Image
    2018-19 TV Premiere Calendar
    August 14, 2018 - 181 comments
    1. LigeiaTepes : Return to Amish airs Sunday, November 18 at 10/9c on TLC Read »
    2. rcianci : Are the people who update this page on vacation? Read »