• Record Label: Famm.
  • Release Date: Jun 8, 2018
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 77
  2. Negative: 4 out of 77
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 9, 2018
    10
    I started listening to Jorja earlier this year and I was instantly hooked, so I was ecstatic when she announced that she'd be dropping her album real soon. I have to admit that I was a bit worried at first that the album might be disappointing, but I was captivated from the very first song. While there are a few songs on the album that have been previously released, they perfectly fit theI started listening to Jorja earlier this year and I was instantly hooked, so I was ecstatic when she announced that she'd be dropping her album real soon. I have to admit that I was a bit worried at first that the album might be disappointing, but I was captivated from the very first song. While there are a few songs on the album that have been previously released, they perfectly fit the feel of the album and feel fresh again. Definitely can't wait to see what Jorja's gonna to give us next. Expand
  2. Jun 9, 2018
    8
    This is a strong album from Jorja Smith. Showing good and personal lyrics discussing rejection, and heartbreak. Smooth grooving songs and some very earnest and heart felt tracks here as well. It's nearly a flawless album. My only complaint is that as the album plays on it blends to much of the same sound. Same tempo on acoustic. For what the album is it's great, but I still wanted to hearThis is a strong album from Jorja Smith. Showing good and personal lyrics discussing rejection, and heartbreak. Smooth grooving songs and some very earnest and heart felt tracks here as well. It's nearly a flawless album. My only complaint is that as the album plays on it blends to much of the same sound. Same tempo on acoustic. For what the album is it's great, but I still wanted to hear more risk and more creativity. I definitely recommend this album a listen and I look forward to more music from her. Expand
  3. Jun 12, 2018
    10
    ____ The first impression of the album: here it is - real Music, that hits right into the heart! In the best traditions of R & B and soul music. It spreads like a balm around the body, envelops and evokes a variety of emotions: from warm sadness and languid tranquility to unrestrained love throughout the body. It makes you feel, experience and sway in the rhythm of rhythm and blues.____ The first impression of the album: here it is - real Music, that hits right into the heart! In the best traditions of R & B and soul music. It spreads like a balm around the body, envelops and evokes a variety of emotions: from warm sadness and languid tranquility to unrestrained love throughout the body. It makes you feel, experience and sway in the rhythm of rhythm and blues.
    Soulful, sincere and understandable, - "Lost & Found" becomes "native" from the first composition. There is nothing superfluous in it - only high-quality music and Jorja's seductive voice.
    :
    ____ An excellent musical gift in early summer.
    ____ Thousand hearts!
    ‚Äč
    Expand
  4. Jun 11, 2018
    8
    Some songs on Lost & Found do sound very similar, but the album's overall concept and vocals are, as always, excellent. Favourite tracks: Teenage Fantasy, February 3rd, Blue Lights, Lifeboats (Freestyle)
  5. Jun 21, 2018
    8
    This was a great listen, plenty variation and melodic and I never grew tired of a track throughout the whole thing. I think she could of done a bit more in terms of experimenting sounds but it was a very solid album.
  6. Jun 20, 2018
    10
    The talented Jorja, this debut album is so fantastic, deserves grammy
    Her rhythm and soul remember to the great Amy Winehouse and Lauryn Hill
  7. Jun 30, 2018
    8
    Solid and enjoyable album! To be honest one of the best debut albums i have ever heard !
  8. Aug 17, 2018
    0
    One of my friends told me about Jorja and how I should totaly listen to her music. One day I was bored so I decided to listen to Lost & Found and I loved it straightaway. it's perfect, her voice is of a beauty that cannot be described. the melodies are a bit always the same but the lyrics are always different. Each song tells a different story. I love it i really do I can't wait to see her lives.
  9. Jun 11, 2018
    8
    The only thing i've listened to Jorja Smith before this was in the Black Panther soundtrack, i thought she was pretty good, but nothing too extraordinary.

    Well this album completely changed my mind, this is a great project from her, i can't believe this is her first project. The raw passion on her voice is too good for what she's talking about not to be heard, she seems to have gone
    The only thing i've listened to Jorja Smith before this was in the Black Panther soundtrack, i thought she was pretty good, but nothing too extraordinary.

    Well this album completely changed my mind, this is a great project from her, i can't believe this is her first project.

    The raw passion on her voice is too good for what she's talking about not to be heard, she seems to have gone through everything she talks about, the whole album seems to be her life experience.

    The start of the album is powerful and the end is passionate, unfortunately somewhere in the middle it was a confusion of both, the instrumentals seemed a bit sloppy, but nothing too bad

    This album is spectacular and i'd be crazy not to recommend this one

    Favorite Songs: Teenage Fantasy, Blue Lights, Lifeboat, Goodbyes, Don't watch me cry
    Least Favorite Songs: February 3rd, On your own, Wandering romance
    Expand
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Jul 17, 2018
    80
    A powerful tool for repairing a broken heart and indicative of an even brighter future, Lost & Found is satisfying and promising at once.
  2. Jun 21, 2018
    70
    Smith curated these tracks to showcase her insecurities to fans that will relate to the transparency of her work. Lost & Found is a strong foundation for the up-and-coming Smith and her R&B fused experiences. The gushing warmth of her emotion resonates into a digestible, easy listening album.
  3. 75
    As a whole, Lost & Found finds Jorja Smith making a name for herself with presence and poise. Throughout these 12 songs, she commands a mastery of various styles, with enough experiments to flesh out a varied, captivating album.