Focus Features | Release Date: June 8, 2018
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 83 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
74
Mixed:
5
Negative:
4
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
stevegroundhogJun 9, 2018
Well, made me miss Fred Rogers. I was the last generation to grow up with him, and there will never be another like him.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
8
Brent_MarchantJun 9, 2018
An endearing, moving look at the life and career of a children's television innovator whose method, approach and message was deceptively profound while being delivered through amazingly simple means. While there's a slight tendency towardAn endearing, moving look at the life and career of a children's television innovator whose method, approach and message was deceptively profound while being delivered through amazingly simple means. While there's a slight tendency toward being saccharine encrusted and some slightly sluggish pacing in the first 30 minutes, the overall package is delivered with ample humor, remarkable insights and surprising candor. A documentary well worth your time from a director who's becoming quite practiced at this form of filmmaking. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
BrianMcCriticJun 29, 2018
Words cannot express how much I adored this documentary. As someone who loves kids, I am in awe of the man Fred Rogers was. The message of love, compassion, tolerance, and respect is one needed in this time or any time. His life is trulyWords cannot express how much I adored this documentary. As someone who loves kids, I am in awe of the man Fred Rogers was. The message of love, compassion, tolerance, and respect is one needed in this time or any time. His life is truly inspiring and I challenge anyone to leave this film with a dry eye. A Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
wnick2000Jun 17, 2018
I'll say it up front, "Won't You Be My Neighbor?" is my choice for the best documentary of the year. As someone who grew up in the last generation to really get to grow up with Mr. Rogers, as well as someone who grew up in and experiencedI'll say it up front, "Won't You Be My Neighbor?" is my choice for the best documentary of the year. As someone who grew up in the last generation to really get to grow up with Mr. Rogers, as well as someone who grew up in and experienced the area of which he lived , it was incredibly touching to see such a nearly immaculate tribute to a man that was very nearly immaculate himself. Fred's story is a story worth telling for multiple reasons, and this documentary shows why that is. It echos wholeheartedly his message that he wanted to leave on each and every person; that they can be loved for who they are. The several interviews by the people who worked with Mr. Rogers, as well as those who were affected by him in one way or another, speak volumes about the man and give new insight into his life that we may not have really been able to see before. To see the history of his life and his shows made me feel like a kid again, not so much because it was pure nostalgia, but because it's still a show that resonates with me today as an adult. As I've aged, I began to understand his teachings more in depth and found even more appreciation than I had before, and this film reflects that experience as it shows other's who have been impacted in the ways that I have. It's a very personal story, one that may leave you feeling emotional if you have any attachment to Mr. Rogers, and maybe you'll be moved even if you didn't. It does everything that was needed to tell the story of Fred Rogers, and hopefully it gives a chance for younger generations to learn about him. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Davrosdaleks1Jul 15, 2018
In this day and age it sometimes sadly feels alien see a person be 100% kind, calm and benevolent and wanted to use television to educate rather than for profit or entertainment. Yet that was Mr. Rogers. This documentary was genuinely aIn this day and age it sometimes sadly feels alien see a person be 100% kind, calm and benevolent and wanted to use television to educate rather than for profit or entertainment. Yet that was Mr. Rogers. This documentary was genuinely a pleasant hour-and-a-half to sit through.

Veteran documentary director George Manville expertly blends footage and interviews with Rogers' cast, crew, friends, and family in order to genuinely tug on the audience's heartstrings. I was in a small theater with a limited amount of people but there was so much reactions from the crowd during and after the film that it felt like you were in the audience for a popular blockbuster.

What is so compelling about Rogers that he wasn't someone with any big secrets or who was a very different person in his private life. He was as he appeared to be. His show wasn't just a gig. He created, wrote, directed, produced, etc. the show because he believed in helping children. Throughout we learn how he affected others and his drive and motivations but also his insecurities. Plus, they even talk about his short-lived show for adults, which I didn't even know about.

This really worked for me, but there are a couple points that may not gel for all people. Unfortunately, Rogers' show's second-longest running cast member Betty Aberlin (Lady Aberlin) declined to be interviewed, so we're missing her insight. (Not to say she should have, It's her priority.) The film focuses more on Rogers' career than his personal life, though bits and pieces are mentioned throughout, so don't expect a comprehensive biography.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
BHBarryJul 9, 2018
Bcc) Details
“Won’t You Be My Neighbor” is a film documentary chronicling the life and career of one of the most beloved television personalities who ever appeared on the screen, Fred Rogers (aka “Mr. Rogers”). Morgan Neville, the
Bcc) Details
“Won’t You Be My Neighbor” is a film documentary chronicling the life and career of one of the most beloved television personalities who ever appeared on the screen, Fred Rogers (aka “Mr. Rogers”). Morgan Neville, the documentarian and director of this film has captured the essence and purity of this beautiful man whose sole aim in life was to enhance and better the lives of the small children he was able to come in contact with via the medium of television. His almost 2000 tv episodes sought not only to entertain but to help those in his young audience to understand the evils of bigotry, the heartbreak of divorce, the challenges of illness and the sadness of death, all topics previously unknown and untouched on children’s television shows. Ordained as a Presbyterian minister Mr. Rogers never preached to his flock but, instead, chose to communicate with them and, by doing so, achieved their love, affection and respect. More than that, Fred Rogers was off the screen the same person he was on it. He lived his every day life believing and espousing that we are all special and that what all of us really want in life is to love, be loved and to be worthy of that affection. I give this film a 10 rating and answer the question in the film’s title in this manner: “Yes, Mr. Rogers, I would have loved to be your neighbor and, even more so, your friend.”
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
TVJerryJun 29, 2018
Even though I never watched "Mister Rogers Neighborhood" as a child and didn't share it with my daughter, I was familiar with the character on the most superficial level. This doc fosters a greater appreciation of his significance as a TVEven though I never watched "Mister Rogers Neighborhood" as a child and didn't share it with my daughter, I was familiar with the character on the most superficial level. This doc fosters a greater appreciation of his significance as a TV personality and children's advocate. It explores the dedicated, sweet man whose primary message was one of love and acceptance. There's footage from the decades of his show that's is supplemented by interviews with him, his family and his co-workers. Just like the man, this film doesn't avoid some controversial issues. Ultimately, it's an appealing and illuminating portrait of a much-loved icon. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
shpostalJul 12, 2018
I never watched "Mr. Rogers' Neighborhood" as a kid. I knew though he was an extraordinary man, full of love for children and frankly mankind and was determined to get the message across to as many kids as possible that they wereI never watched "Mr. Rogers' Neighborhood" as a kid. I knew though he was an extraordinary man, full of love for children and frankly mankind and was determined to get the message across to as many kids as possible that they were loved, unique, and capable of anything they wanted to achieve. But it went deeper than that. As "Won't You Be My Neighbor" superbly shows us, he didn't ignore the ugly things in life with his beloved audience - he discussed horrifying events like war, the RFK assassination and other societal ills in a manner that kids would understand, knowing as many of us fail to recall or acknowledge ourselves that kids are a lot smarter and more aware of the world around them than we think. I know as a kid myself I was interested in the news. I knew people, including schoolmates and other "friends" could be meaner than hell, and now with the benefit of 57 years of life realize the meanest, most bullying and stupid kids were frankly mirror images of stupid, mean bullying parents, and were victims of terrible upbringing. Many had to deal with divorce - Rogers covered that on one show, too - sexual and mental abuse and yet parents were woefully out of synch with them and had no earthly clue what their worlds were really like because in so many cases, they were too selfish, stupid and indifferent toward their children, if not criminal in extreme cases. This documentary is brilliant in its exploring the life of one of the kindest people to have ever existed. Everything about Fred Rogers was genuine - the real deal. After initial resistance after finding out a character on the show was gay, he nonetheless realized he must love and tolerate that person and all people if he or anybody else ever expected to receive the same respect. It's a very touching documentary. In this world of extreme hate and senseless violence no message of his love and drive to recognize the good in all of us this movie could not have come at a better time. But at films' end, there is a short bit of demonstrators at his funeral in 2003 accusing him of being gay (he was not), and tolerating the LGBT community. FOX News, which is truly the bastion of hate and idiocy disguising itself as a news channel, even stooped to call him evil and criticized Rogers for telling kids that they were fine just as they were and to be happy with their lives. What the morons at FOX News failed to understand, or refused to so they could be their unnecessarily cruel selves is that without encouragement and belief in one's talents and abilities nobody can succeed, and they accused him of not telling kids to expect to have to work hard to get anywhere. That is **** Rogers never implied anything of the kind, and was starting where we all should, with love, compassion and real respect for children, who are, after all, little humans. FOX News of course is psychopathic in its dealings with the country and fosters hate, encourages stupidity and denigrates all decency wherever it confronts it. Rogers was mortified after 9-11, and made a few public service statements, but was sick and wouldn't be able to do any more programs. It is hoped that people who still believe that kindness, intelligence and the will to do good will see this excellent film bio and come away inspired, moved, and more determined than ever to combat hate and stupidity, as we must do in the name of decency. Fred Rogers is a hero, and must be recognized as such and never forgotten. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
AcaciaJul 10, 2018
Wonderful tribute to Fred Rogers, a champion for children everywhere. Very well done. It is hard not to tear up during some of his more memorable shows which dealt with topics like assasination, divorce, death, and so many more. ThisWonderful tribute to Fred Rogers, a champion for children everywhere. Very well done. It is hard not to tear up during some of his more memorable shows which dealt with topics like assasination, divorce, death, and so many more. This documentary shows how he really did love people and was not judgmental. Really loved it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
The3AcademySinsJun 12, 2018
Won't You Be My Neighbor is a delightful stroll down memory lane, filled with insight, philosophical musings, humor, sadness, and a surprising call to action. The remarkably true story of Fred Rogers will delight and warm your heart. This isWon't You Be My Neighbor is a delightful stroll down memory lane, filled with insight, philosophical musings, humor, sadness, and a surprising call to action. The remarkably true story of Fred Rogers will delight and warm your heart. This is one of the better documentaries I have ever seen, and it was a pleasure to see it on the big screen. People who grew up watching Mr. Rogers Neighborhood and fans of documentaries need to make this movie a must-see! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
tjd27540Jun 24, 2018
Granted I watched his show quite a bit when I was little. This is a wonderful documentary. It's amazing how apropos many of the themes from the show are in our current times. But be warned.... If you have a heart, you will cry.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SPCALISAJun 25, 2018
MUST MUST SEE! The movie is told through the eyes (voices) of those who worked and lived with him. This is a heart wrenching film that is timeless. Fred Rogers was a lifelong Republican. His wife and those who knew him hinted that TrumpsMUST MUST SEE! The movie is told through the eyes (voices) of those who worked and lived with him. This is a heart wrenching film that is timeless. Fred Rogers was a lifelong Republican. His wife and those who knew him hinted that Trumps America would have broken his soul.


One of the first episodes of Mister Rogers Neighborhood in the late 1960’s encompasses the make believe kingdom building walls and why not to be afraid of those who are different and to have compassion.
His wife talks about how sad he would be about the intolk
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
duddy5698Jul 23, 2018
Amazing. Just Amazing. Best movie of 2018. It is also the most powerful movie of this century. Morgan Neville is just amazing. AMAZING
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
qJul 13, 2018
I grew up before Sesame Street and Mister Rogers, and so I lack the nostalgic ties to Fred Rogers that other moviegoers may possess. Ponderous and hagiographical, the movie details the career of what can most accurately be described as aI grew up before Sesame Street and Mister Rogers, and so I lack the nostalgic ties to Fred Rogers that other moviegoers may possess. Ponderous and hagiographical, the movie details the career of what can most accurately be described as a very unusual man who just happened to find a noncompetitive niche for his talents in the nascent public TV medium. The biographical elements that might have made the movie much more interesting to people who were acquainted with Fred Rogers primarily through Eddie Murphy and Johnny Carson's parodies of him--where did he grow up, what were his parents like, what were his experiences growing up in school, how did he meet and court his wife, what did his kids have to endure as a result of having such an unusual father, what drew him to focus his work on preschoolers--are conspicuously absent from this biographical documentary. Moviegoers leave the theater having viewed a worshipful account of the adult professional life of an apparently virtuous but--frankly--downright weird character whose most salient characteristic was being so consistently strange that other people found him disarming. Expand
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
10
Compi24Jun 26, 2018
Morgan Neville's careful, yet intimate look into the life and achievements of the one and only Fred Rogers might be the best documentary I've ever seen, and not just for the truly skilled filmmaking at the center. It's the philosophy of theMorgan Neville's careful, yet intimate look into the life and achievements of the one and only Fred Rogers might be the best documentary I've ever seen, and not just for the truly skilled filmmaking at the center. It's the philosophy of the film's central figure and the truly tear-inducing effects that he had on all the people around him, paired with the filmmaker's unique vision for framing these events that makes it the masterpiece that it is. I hate to be that guy, but this really is a movie that everyone should see, not necessarily to be a better person or anything, but to be reminded that there was and could still be goodness left in this very scary world we live in now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
scottrw04Jul 19, 2018
This is a prodoundly beautiful, smart, and balanced documentary about a man who lives up to his legend. Anyone who grew up on Mr. Rogers will be in tears or misty-eyed from start to finish, and it's a happy cry. So glad this film is out nowThis is a prodoundly beautiful, smart, and balanced documentary about a man who lives up to his legend. Anyone who grew up on Mr. Rogers will be in tears or misty-eyed from start to finish, and it's a happy cry. So glad this film is out now when the world needs its inspiration more than ever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HealingToolboxSep 27, 2018
What I learned:
- He was an early androgynous, not gay person, male conscious self, female basic self.
- He had good karma, came in from the mental realm, about 50% or less of the karmic burden of the average person (unusual but not
What I learned:
- He was an early androgynous, not gay person, male conscious self, female basic self.

- He had good karma, came in from the mental realm, about 50% or less of the karmic burden of the average person (unusual but not extremely rare),

- He was "sick with every childhood illness including scarlet fever" he didn't read a lot so he made up his own make believe games including hand puppets and toys on his bed. He made "mountains" by raising his knees under the blankets - he was chubby as a tween; he was bullied for a few years,

- he was always a bit too other-directed, too interested in what others thought of him. - when on camera, he says he always imagined speaking to one child, a few feet in front of him, on the other side of the glass. He made that space between them sacred (his words). This is what was different between him and Soupy Sales and Howdy Doody whose hosts treated kids as a homogenous group (his idea), - in the 1990s he was accused of raising a generation who felt entitled without working for anything. His counter was "you are special" is more a Christian thing, "everyone is unique and loved in the eyes of God." - it would probably be impossible to replicate his show in mass media today. The two sets of values are too far apart. The kinder, gentler new culture his values throw forward to, after our current cultural "dead space" will have more of this. We can already see this "I-thou relationship" with a child in Waldorf kindergartens and successful early Waldorf grades classrooms. Anyone know where else we can see this now?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
EpicLadySpongeJul 25, 2018
Mister Rogers' Neighborhood is an example of one of the best educational shows in the world. Even adults can learn something new by it as well. Ran from 1968 to 2001, sadly two years before Fred Rogers died, resulting in the film using stockMister Rogers' Neighborhood is an example of one of the best educational shows in the world. Even adults can learn something new by it as well. Ran from 1968 to 2001, sadly two years before Fred Rogers died, resulting in the film using stock footage for Fred Rogers, it was the most powerful educational tool that can be used to learn something new per episode. Thing is that show is still powerful today, but of course it got overshadowed by other educational shows airing at the time when the show ended. Thankfully, it's not forgotten and it doesn't have to be because now this documentary is the best documentary I have ever watched in my entire life. This documentary aims levels of powerfulness that Mister Rogers' Neighborhood currently stands on and soon, it might as well surpass it in a landslide. Definitely would recommend your time on this amazing documentary. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MetaflixJun 23, 2018
The documentary ‘Won’t You Be My Neighbor’ explores the life and times of Fred McFeely Rogers, known to generations simply as Mister Rogers, and his basic yet unyielding mission of making the world a better place, one child at a time.

For 30
The documentary ‘Won’t You Be My Neighbor’ explores the life and times of Fred McFeely Rogers, known to generations simply as Mister Rogers, and his basic yet unyielding mission of making the world a better place, one child at a time.

For 30 years he devoted his life to creating a wholesome television show for kids, not for money or fame, but in a simple yet steadfast belief that early childhood development was the key to raising emotionally healthy individuals.

Though the actual filmmaking of ‘Won’t You Be My Neighbor’ is rather basic, the documentary serves as the perfect balm for today’s troubled soul, detailing the extraordinary life of a man who was driven by one very simple message: that everyone has value—and everyone is to be valued—just the way they are.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
auburnnJul 22, 2018
You know the narrative is convincing when you believe in those cliché speeches about love without a doubt... Nice soundtrack that accompanies a most peaceful and elegant story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CTHReviewsJul 14, 2018
This film shows exactly why we need Mr. Rogers more than ever. His kindness helped change people's childhoods. From sharing a kiddy pool with a black guy to literally talking about issues such as assassination, Mr. Rogers was the embodimentThis film shows exactly why we need Mr. Rogers more than ever. His kindness helped change people's childhoods. From sharing a kiddy pool with a black guy to literally talking about issues such as assassination, Mr. Rogers was the embodiment of what we SHOULD be. Won't You Be My Neighbor explores this man, and shows us why he felt the way he did, and even learns a lesson himself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bigturtles10Jun 19, 2018
A beam of light on the dark shadows of the world. And shows the kindness and beauty in nature. Beautiful movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GrantD243Jun 16, 2018
There's something incredibly special about revisiting your childhood. I watched Mister Rogers' Neighborhood every day when I was a kid. It was just part of my daily routine, as originally decided by my mom, but continued by me because IThere's something incredibly special about revisiting your childhood. I watched Mister Rogers' Neighborhood every day when I was a kid. It was just part of my daily routine, as originally decided by my mom, but continued by me because I enjoyed it so much. And in doing so, I guess I formed a bit of a bond with Mr. Rogers, albeit entirely through a television screen. He tackled a wide range of subjects and exposed me to even some adult topics, but did it in a way that didn't make them feel like adult topics. As with most things from my childhood, eventually I stopped watching the show and I really hadn't thought about Mr. Rogers since I was a child. Whenever he's been brought up, I have made sure to mention that I used to watch him and that he was awesome, but I've never revisited his show. So when I heard about this documentary coming out, I was extremely excited. And as I walked into the theater and saw that it was packed (which was surprising, as this is a documentary being shown in an indie theater, after all), I knew it was going to be a special time. The audience was filled with a wide variety of people, and that's because Mr. Rogers didn't impact a certain generation or group of people, he had an impact on people my age (21) all the way to my parents' generation who are in their late 50s. There was just this feeling I had from the moment that the previews started...that I was about to re-live a part of my life that I look back on very fondly, and it really seemed like a lot of the other people in the theater felt the same way. I don't cry while watching movies. It's just something I've never really done. It's not that I have never been emotionally impacted by movies or saddened by certain stories, but I've always been able to keep the tears at bay. That was not the case with this film. Within the first 10 minutes, my eyes were watering hardcore. And there were a few times where I couldn't keep a few tears from trickling down my face. There were several points during the film when it got pretty quiet, and I could hear that several other people in the theater were having a similar experience. It's not that this is simply the greatest documentary ever because it's just an out-of-the-box, original film. It does do a very good job of covering both Mr. Rogers as a person and Mr. Rogers as a TV host, but at it's core it's a pretty textbook documentary. What makes this documentary so incredible to me is the subject, and what that subject means to me. I've never found myself so enthralled by a simple documentary, and I've never found myself wanting a documentary to keep going, and going, and going...like I did with this one. Hell, I stayed seated all the way through the credits, which I don't usually do unless it's a Marvel film. Clearly, Mr. Rogers meant more to me than I ever knew. So, I don't give this film a perfect score because it's necessarily the greatest documentary you or I will ever watch, I have given it a perfect score because it's an experience I'm not sure I'll ever have again while watching a documentary. It was something truly special for me. If you watched Mister Rogers' Neighborhood as a kid, or if you just know about Mr. Rogers, go see Won't You Be My Neighbor? if you get a chance. You might not get quite as emotionally destroyed by it as I was, but you should very much enjoy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DufreshestJul 12, 2018
Won't You Be My Neighbor: An Authentic Neighbor

Cinematography: 9.111/10 Fred Rogers is a magnetic force on his own. Capturing his story in a documentary is done well and brings his visions (inclusive of everyone taking part in them)
Won't You Be My Neighbor: An Authentic Neighbor

Cinematography: 9.111/10 Fred Rogers is a magnetic force on his own. Capturing his story in a documentary is done well and brings his visions (inclusive of everyone taking part in them) forefront to embrace the audience. 

Costume Design: 10/10 Analyzing the design of the characters through the design of their costumes really makes the revolving ideas of Fred Roger's to be deserving of the highest ratings. 

Film Editing: 10/10 The flow branching from Fred Roger's visions really helps guide the documentary so well. The organization makes the information in the documentary more absorbable, tangible, and understanding.

Make-up and Hairstyling: - /10

Sound Editing: 9.453/10 A large part of Fred Roger's visions have been very inclusive of music and their appropriate applications in aspects of his creative projects. The documentary indicates Fred Roger's balance of sound and silence as very important to him though seems to indicate that silence might have more meaning for Fred Roger's than sounds. 

Visual Effects: 10/10 I'm counting the characters, stage, and plots as visual effects. The significance behind all of the assets Fred Rogers put to use is phenomenal.

Story: 10/10 Mister Rogers' Neighborhood gives audience members so many stories that audience members are able to appreciate. The documentary does a great job capturing the essence of Fred Rogers in connection with Mister Rogers' Neighborhood. 

Acting: 10/10 Fred Rogers is authentic and the cast around him seems to be so as well. He epitomizes Matthew 22:37–39 and Leviticus 19:18; simply, Fred Rogers loves his neighbor as he loves himself.

Personal: Fred Rogers is so authentic. He is compassionate, kind, and understanding. I remember watching Mister Rogers' Neighborhood growing up and loving every second. Fred Rogers put himself in a very vulnerable position. To be compassionate, kind, and understanding in public realms is difficult for others to embrace that do not have an upbringing teaching them the many uplifting ways love exists. I'm not religious. I'm spiritual. Still - my understanding and upbringing within the Baptist-Catholic-Christian church environments is so special because not many people are in touch with the ideas of the love which Fred Rogers lives. Even people talking about love send misleading messages about love. The documentary is very well done. I can watch the documentary and the episodes of Mister Rogers' Neighborhood again and again. May his soul continue shining upon the world. 

Overall: 9.794/10

-K.D.

If you're into Poetry and other bits of creativity, check out my Instagram: @Dufreshest.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JDX_AwesomeAug 24, 2018
Excellent documentary. I don’t really know what to say about it. It was calm and heart warming throughout. The fact that I went in not really knowing who Fred Rogers was and came out a fan of him is very impressive to me. I liked the littleExcellent documentary. I don’t really know what to say about it. It was calm and heart warming throughout. The fact that I went in not really knowing who Fred Rogers was and came out a fan of him is very impressive to me. I liked the little animations of the tiger representing Fred Rogers in the peer of his life, I thought that was a creative touch that you don’t see in many documentaries. I’ve got no complaints. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
WonderZOct 17, 2018
Тever watched a single show before, but watched this documentary with boxxy software and was amazed by this gentle soul.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
starflixJul 18, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Download or Streaming Movie Online
Join us Video https://youtu.be/8axpqYPFxSs
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
WillSullivanJul 30, 2018
My blog Walkin' Talkin' Pictures release a full review this weekend. Please google it inyour interested!

Here's an excerpt: Fred Rogers was a radically unique individual. His compassion and caring for children was unmatched in the television
My blog Walkin' Talkin' Pictures release a full review this weekend. Please google it inyour interested!

Here's an excerpt: Fred Rogers was a radically unique individual. His compassion and caring for children was unmatched in the television space. It would have been easy to make a documentary to build him up to be a saint. This Christ like figure without any flaws, who only wanted to do good. (One of his children actually compares him to Christ on earth at one point). The movie engages a level deeper though. There are these beautifully intimate moments where we hear stream-of-consciousness writing when Rogers doubts his ability to pen a script. We see his initial refusal to accept his black gay co-star's sexuality. We hear Rogers' disbelief and doubt that he can have any impact after 9/11 to bring people together. Most of all we feel the discontent as an undercurrent throughout Rogers entire life. The film brings us to accept that that discontent and fear is just as much a part of the man as the happy high energy neighbor we know and love.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DemiStuartAug 16, 2018
I was lucky enough to see this modern marvel of a film on boxxy software with great dubbing. It's just beautiful. Go see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
iamkelloggzSep 26, 2018
Heart warming and delightful. Just pure love. Shows how in touch Rodger's was with his audience and the truth behind what really matters in life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
hof1991Oct 15, 2018
Probably the best documentary that will make it to a theater near you. Evokes a time and a man suited for that time. Have seen it wtice and am busy recommending it to friends.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews