Eagle Pictures | Release Date: May 18, 2018
1.3
USER SCORE
Overwhelming dislike based on 19 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1
Mixed:
0
Negative:
18
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
Compi24May 22, 2018
A bafflingly unfunny, unimaginative, and uninspired effort on the part of pretty much everyone involved, Raja Gosnell's "Show Dogs" is not only just an immeasurably sub-par effort in every regard, it's also occasionally offensive in some ofA bafflingly unfunny, unimaginative, and uninspired effort on the part of pretty much everyone involved, Raja Gosnell's "Show Dogs" is not only just an immeasurably sub-par effort in every regard, it's also occasionally offensive in some of its attempts at thematics and its general belief in the stupidity of the people watching it. I challenge anybody to defend this as anything other than a poorly made, disgracefully ideated, and horrifically produced misfire of an attempt at cashing in on a fad that died back in the early 2000's. Simply one of the worst. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
whoischarlotteMay 30, 2018
It's the modern day 'Cats and Dogs', expect that fact that it's not that funny and is not memorable in any sense/ the only scene that will be engraved into my memory forever, is the Dirty Dancing dream.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
GoltrTheVikingMay 24, 2018
I like dogs but not this.///////////////////////////////////////////////////////
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeJul 26, 2018
Bland and unoriginal in so many different ways, Show Dogs is a prime example of a movie that is near the level of a high-quality direct-to-video movie that feature talking dogs and trust me when I say that because there are a lot of talkingBland and unoriginal in so many different ways, Show Dogs is a prime example of a movie that is near the level of a high-quality direct-to-video movie that feature talking dogs and trust me when I say that because there are a lot of talking dog movies that should have just ended up being direct-to-video and this is sadly one of them. Show Dogs is also another prime example of what to not do to make your movie successful. Don't fill them up with clich├ęs because everyone knows they'll get sick and tired of them before the movie could ever end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
CTHReviewsJul 14, 2018
From the director of Home Alone 3, BOTH Scooby Doo movies, BOTH live-action Smurfs movies, and Beverly Hills Chihuahua, comes Show Dogs! Seriously, once you see that Raja Gosnell is the director of this, you better fear for your life.

I
From the director of Home Alone 3, BOTH Scooby Doo movies, BOTH live-action Smurfs movies, and Beverly Hills Chihuahua, comes Show Dogs! Seriously, once you see that Raja Gosnell is the director of this, you better fear for your life.

I would have given this a 0 had it not been that Will Arnett is actually trying to make his performance good.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
LasagnaCriticJun 16, 2018
Don't do it to yourself. I went in expecting bad, seeing the horrific posters, and I was unfortunately proved wrong. And I don't mean it was good. Even as a children's movie it is god awful. The fart jokes are extremely common and bad. If itDon't do it to yourself. I went in expecting bad, seeing the horrific posters, and I was unfortunately proved wrong. And I don't mean it was good. Even as a children's movie it is god awful. The fart jokes are extremely common and bad. If it makes you feel better my three year old nephew thought it was 'okay, but kinda boring'. A true professional reviewer, in my opinion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
mikweeJul 11, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is the worst I ever seen. The most engaging part of the movie were the commercials & trailers at the beginning, The most engaging scenes in the movie itself were the competition itself, and the only joke that made me laugh was that radio scene you saw in the trailer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews