GathrFilms | Release Date: September 21, 2018
4.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 69 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
29
Mixed:
7
Negative:
33
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
The3AcademySinsSep 21, 2018
Fahrenheit 11/9 is a lot better than I thought it would be. It really captures the chaos that is engulfing our country at the moment. I was expecting Michael Moore to really come down on the Republican party, but he was actually pretty fairFahrenheit 11/9 is a lot better than I thought it would be. It really captures the chaos that is engulfing our country at the moment. I was expecting Michael Moore to really come down on the Republican party, but he was actually pretty fair in his treatment of the American political system. In fact, he goes after Hillary, Obama and the Democrats HARDER than he does the Trump supporters. A very refreshing, if very urgent film. A true sequel to Fahrenheit 9/11. Expand
15 of 28 users found this helpful1513
All this user's reviews
8
scepticpurpleSep 21, 2018
11/9 is a disorganised, thrown-together crucible of anger, spirit, resilience and hope, taking aim at such a vast sea of issues that it's overall message is often lost beneath the relentless tides of it's own frustration. In short, it is the11/9 is a disorganised, thrown-together crucible of anger, spirit, resilience and hope, taking aim at such a vast sea of issues that it's overall message is often lost beneath the relentless tides of it's own frustration. In short, it is the perfect protest film, and one that both captures and obliterates the climate of modern america flawlessly. Expand
15 of 29 users found this helpful1514
All this user's reviews
0
goomshillSep 22, 2018
If you enjoyed Michael Moore's other earlier works you still probably won't enjoy this mess. I imagine it was intended for audiences blinded by hatred for Donald Trump, but its overly long, disjointed, and somehow fails even at Moore'sIf you enjoyed Michael Moore's other earlier works you still probably won't enjoy this mess. I imagine it was intended for audiences blinded by hatred for Donald Trump, but its overly long, disjointed, and somehow fails even at Moore's typical methods of misrepresentation, innuendo and deceptive editing. It was as bad a movie as D'Souza's Death of a Nation, but the critics reflect hollywood's bias. Don't get fooled into wasting your money here, but at least there's a decent chance a mom & pop cinema would honor a refund when you walk out halfway through (even halfway was too long). Expand
15 of 36 users found this helpful1521
All this user's reviews
0
ProteusSep 21, 2018
Moore, AKA The Human Dumpster, gives a passionate call to action here. Hey Mike, guess what? People already got super motivated and did something about it. His name is Donald Effing Trump!

Moore is trying to inspire folks sitting on their
Moore, AKA The Human Dumpster, gives a passionate call to action here. Hey Mike, guess what? People already got super motivated and did something about it. His name is Donald Effing Trump!

Moore is trying to inspire folks sitting on their moms basement couch eating Cheeto's and saving up for a new bong. They wouldn't get up to vote Socialist on a phone app.

Moore makes me sick. He gives speeches in Europe about how bad the USA is, then comes back here and spews out his drivel.

And what about the brainwashed film critic drones? How is it that 100% have the same political views? Could it be they have zero life diversity, zero education diversity, zero free thinking, and get all their news from the same liberal sources?

Yes that is possible. Go see any other movie. Paint your bedroom and watch the paint dry. And go to the donut shop early because if Moore beats you there they will all be gone.
Expand
18 of 56 users found this helpful1838
All this user's reviews
5
tropicAcesSep 23, 2018
I see a lot of 10s and a lot of 0s on here, as to be expected, but truth is this film is in the center. Moore raises a few good points but nearly contradicts his others, and the pacing and aim are all over the place.
9 of 13 users found this helpful94
All this user's reviews
6
eberman123Sep 25, 2018
This man sure makes a good movie. I did think it was fine, but not great. That said what has happened and shown to the world in reality is entertaining enough. You only need to flip on the TV to witness the spectacle in front of our eyers.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
TuneisonSep 22, 2018
Fahrenheit 11/9 was a decent effort from Michael Moore. It isn't as good as his earlier works but, still shows some talent. The story is very well written and, it's very well researched. The big problem is it is hampered by how poorly pacedFahrenheit 11/9 was a decent effort from Michael Moore. It isn't as good as his earlier works but, still shows some talent. The story is very well written and, it's very well researched. The big problem is it is hampered by how poorly paced it is. Don't get me wrong, it's still watchable but, I wish it could've been more tightly paced. Expand
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
7
Brent_MarchantSep 23, 2018
While the narrative is somewhat disjointed at times, taking a scattershot approach to covering a variety of subjects, this latest offering from director Michael Moore is in some ways his best work. Unlike his other projects, this time theWhile the narrative is somewhat disjointed at times, taking a scattershot approach to covering a variety of subjects, this latest offering from director Michael Moore is in some ways his best work. Unlike his other projects, this time the diehard liberal filmmaker doesn't hesitate to criticize the real source of the problems with the current American political system, the system itself -- not right nor left, Republican nor Democrat -- but the whole stinkin' system itself. It's heartening to see a picture finally say what's really wrong with things. And, even though Moore bogs down his narrative with secondary issues that cloud the main point, this offering is at least one of the first feature film releases to come along and clearly say that the emperor is naked. This is a picture sure to offend viewers on both ends of the political spectrum, but then maybe that's what needs to be done to get the ball rolling toward meaningful change instead of incessant rounds of futile and unproductive finger pointing. Expand
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
7
lynch03Sep 21, 2018
The film ties together several impactful issues (gun violence, flint water crisis, teachers pay) and concludes with a very important and motivating populist call to arms. As someone who watches and follows the news everyday it had exclusiveThe film ties together several impactful issues (gun violence, flint water crisis, teachers pay) and concludes with a very important and motivating populist call to arms. As someone who watches and follows the news everyday it had exclusive content that I never even heard of, specifically about the flint water crisis that will enrage and perplex you. This movie does no water-carrying for the democratic party and his an equal oppurtunity ball buster, even Obama isn't spared. Entertainment wise I felt faherenheit 9/11, bowling for columbine and sicko were more entertaining - but I don't regret seeing this movie. Some of the parts just seemed a bit drawn out - a 30 minute part about Hitler should have been cut out completely. .

In short decent movie, and left me with a sense of motivation, that will probably be gone the next day, LOL !
Expand
7 of 16 users found this helpful79
All this user's reviews
0
ThroneBenderSep 24, 2018
Totally biased movie. People who believe this liberal drivel are the same ones who would vote for a socialist communist or for the Benghazi killer. Wake up people - this is ridiculous. Also the previews for this movie were children moviesTotally biased movie. People who believe this liberal drivel are the same ones who would vote for a socialist communist or for the Benghazi killer. Wake up people - this is ridiculous. Also the previews for this movie were children movies - how does that make any sense at all? Expand
8 of 19 users found this helpful811
All this user's reviews
0
metaknightmareSep 23, 2018
Used to like Moore films as a kid, then I grew up and learned more about how the world really works and why.
9 of 22 users found this helpful913
All this user's reviews
10
VaxkangSep 22, 2018
This was a solid documentary, it's too bad the butt-hurt Trump supporters all just give it an auto-zero. Talk about having their feelings hurt, his supporters really need to grow up. Everyone should see this movie, so much truth in it.This was a solid documentary, it's too bad the butt-hurt Trump supporters all just give it an auto-zero. Talk about having their feelings hurt, his supporters really need to grow up. Everyone should see this movie, so much truth in it. We are living in a time when a traitor is the President and being enabled by other American traitors. You will see over and over in the below comments "But-but-but the left!" This is about the horrible President you elected, sorry but you have to own it. Expand
8 of 20 users found this helpful812
All this user's reviews
0
DaddyO3Sep 22, 2018
Typical story from Moore. Deceptively edited to portray things much worse than they really are. It's amazing how the elitists like Moore just don't get the tidal wave that is Trump. He is the symbolic middle finger from normal peopleTypical story from Moore. Deceptively edited to portray things much worse than they really are. It's amazing how the elitists like Moore just don't get the tidal wave that is Trump. He is the symbolic middle finger from normal people living normal lives to the rich, elite, and entitled. Skip this one or wait until it's free to stream on Netflix in 3-6 months. Expand
11 of 28 users found this helpful1117
All this user's reviews
10
XogoSep 22, 2018
Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant!
12 of 32 users found this helpful1220
All this user's reviews
10
Maxtor75Sep 22, 2018
Oh dear all the Trump idiots don’t like the dear leader being **** on how sad I’m pretty sure none of them have seen the movie but whatever when have “facts” ever bothered them. Morons. Hey proteus what’s the dear leader actually done toOh dear all the Trump idiots don’t like the dear leader being **** on how sad I’m pretty sure none of them have seen the movie but whatever when have “facts” ever bothered them. Morons. Hey proteus what’s the dear leader actually done to improve your life ? Oh he’s also a traitor. Micheal Moore might go to Europe to moan Donald Trump goes there to sell your country to the Russians. Expand
8 of 22 users found this helpful814
All this user's reviews
10
JackalSep 24, 2018
Good satire and things need to be said...Provocative and engaging....Took massive balls to make a movie like this!
4 of 11 users found this helpful47
All this user's reviews
0
DavidNotDave27Sep 21, 2018
Michael Moore comes back with his usual shtick - biased, condescending whining that is deceptively edited. It's great how he knows how to play the far left just right enough to take their money every few years.
14 of 41 users found this helpful1427
All this user's reviews
10
fra92Sep 24, 2018
Moore is a talented and important filmmaker and his work must be seen, he did an incredible job with this documentary and I hope it will get recognition
5 of 15 users found this helpful510
All this user's reviews
0
believer1Sep 24, 2018
Michael Moore needs to go away. What a pile of crap and lies. I tried to get my money back so I could throw it in the trash. I would have felt better about it.
5 of 15 users found this helpful510
All this user's reviews
0
ThylbanusSep 30, 2018
This was such a collection of irrational drivel that I don't know how anyone would take this seriously. The sheer insanity and incoherence was jaw dropping. That someone financed this and expected a return on investment was trulyThis was such a collection of irrational drivel that I don't know how anyone would take this seriously. The sheer insanity and incoherence was jaw dropping. That someone financed this and expected a return on investment was truly delusional. Micheal Moore said he'd move to Canada if this flopped. Probably because even he knew how ridiculously stupid this movie was. I want the time of my life I spent on this back. Expand
4 of 14 users found this helpful410
All this user's reviews
8
WendyTSep 26, 2018
Moore has created a forceful, funny valentine to democracy. Not to Democrats, but democracy. The distinction is important. For supporters of Trump the natural inclination would be to dismiss the film and yes, there is footage taking him toMoore has created a forceful, funny valentine to democracy. Not to Democrats, but democracy. The distinction is important. For supporters of Trump the natural inclination would be to dismiss the film and yes, there is footage taking him to task that would promote som tooth grinding but more important is a clear eyed look at how everybody without money and influence get played and shows how too often they are being played off one another. His exhortations for citizen involvement and the potential it brings for real change is stirring and too critical to be ignored. Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
5
AxeTSep 25, 2018
Hypocrite Hippopotamus is a radical bomb thrower with crackpot politics but also a gifted filmmaker who makes assured entertaining populist docs on important and emotionally charged subjects, which is why it's surprising this outing is soHypocrite Hippopotamus is a radical bomb thrower with crackpot politics but also a gifted filmmaker who makes assured entertaining populist docs on important and emotionally charged subjects, which is why it's surprising this outing is so scattered and structurally flawed. His hometown Flint, the base that started his whole career, eats up way too much time and no matter how much it ties into his own artistic legacy or personally compelling he thinks it is it's off topic. His telling here of how Trump got into the presidential race is a completely different story from what venerable PBS documentary series "Frontline" reported, among others presumably, so what's the truth? Alternative facts? The FACT is any story, any complex truth, can have alternative facts because practically no story is ever told in complete totality and from all points of view, which sheds light on the fact this documentary and nearly all news reporting is highly editorial, meaning you get only what they want you to know from the actual whole story. A prime example in this thing is his dumb ignorant gloss over of the Electoral College, which if he had any true understanding of he wouldn't make his shallow foolish point and for that matter he would not be on the far left to begin with!

You have to give it to Michael Moore though, he's an equal opportunity offender and doesn't hold back in trashing both sides and leaving scorched earth in his personally large wake which will mostly offend in all directions (Funny, isn't that what he accuses Trump supporters of?) while still delivering more laughs than most silly Hollywood comedies.
Expand
2 of 10 users found this helpful28
All this user's reviews
8
GinaKSep 26, 2018
I am going to judge this movie as a documentary film and not for its point of view. Was this film effective? Sadly, unlike other Michael Moore films, not always. Moore was very effective in discussing the water crisis in Flint and fairlyI am going to judge this movie as a documentary film and not for its point of view. Was this film effective? Sadly, unlike other Michael Moore films, not always. Moore was very effective in discussing the water crisis in Flint and fairly coherent in laying out his opinion of Donald Trump. (His solution is to get rid of the electoral college.) But after he finishes with these two topics he is all over the place in subjects and effectiveness. Probably the most amazing thing I saw in this film was how he managed to make President Obama look smug by picking out just the right footage (he is angry at Obama’s callousness about the Flint situation). So you can be against this movie for its various political opinions – or you can look at it for its effectiveness as a film (he did a particularly good job with his look back at Nazi Germany and its warnings for us today). Overall, I found this film interesting and I would suggest you see it, whether you agree with Moore’s opinions or not. If you consider him an enemy, you should study his tactics. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
6
TVJerryOct 2, 2018
Michael Moore's latest feels like my Facebook feed with friends ranting about politics and POTUS. A lot of the content is news we've witnessed, but Moore has organized it in an attempt to explore why the election went the way it did. There'sMichael Moore's latest feels like my Facebook feed with friends ranting about politics and POTUS. A lot of the content is news we've witnessed, but Moore has organized it in an attempt to explore why the election went the way it did. There's also a large amount of time spent detailing the water crisis in Moore's hometown of Flint, as he tries to draw larger parallels to what's wrong with the nation as a whole. A few surprising revelations and some encouraging developments keep it interesting. Overall the doc rambles too much and stretches some issues to the point of tedium. I left the theatre feeling deflated and defeated about our country's future. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
RobE_inSFOct 2, 2018
Setting aside the subject matter, i.e., the train wreck that is our current government and the coming downfall of our democracy, Michael Moore's latest movie is a not entirely coherent jumble of bad, depressing and sometimes weird sh*t that'sSetting aside the subject matter, i.e., the train wreck that is our current government and the coming downfall of our democracy, Michael Moore's latest movie is a not entirely coherent jumble of bad, depressing and sometimes weird sh*t that's happened over the past few years and then some. Intermittently, Moore sprinkles in some hope for good measure, of people who out there standing up to the corruption and making a difference. But Moore never establishes a story or coherent thread to bring all of the disparate pieces of his documentary together, leaving us with an end result that is very unsatisfying. One feels that Moore just couldn't get his act together to make his release timing deadline and that this movie is really not a finished product. Too bad. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews