| Release Date: May 18, 2018
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 808 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
670
Mixed:
83
Negative:
55
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
ValeforXVMay 18, 2018
Simply better than the first movie, and even better than Infinity War in my opinion, great movie, great over the top FX, great story with unexpected twists, hilarious jokes and very positively surprised!
15 of 33 users found this helpful1518
All this user's reviews
7
VirgonoShakaMay 26, 2018
Deadpool 2 is very funny. It is funnier than the original. But in the grand scheme of things, it is not better than the original. Why? Because while it ver funny, the rest of the movie is just ok. The story is meh, and the moments that areDeadpool 2 is very funny. It is funnier than the original. But in the grand scheme of things, it is not better than the original. Why? Because while it ver funny, the rest of the movie is just ok. The story is meh, and the moments that are supposed to be serious just left me blank, I felt very little connection to the characters other than I know who they are from the comics and how funny they were. That being said, by no means it's a bad movie, it is R-rated fun all the way, and I'm glad I saw it and laughed all the way through, If you liked the first or dark humor in general, then it is definitely worth the time. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
PresidentTrumpMay 19, 2018
As someone who saw the first Deadpool movie as kind of lackluster, but with tons of potential, I loved this movie. They used the character to his full potential and it works out great.

Pros: Almost all of the characters are great. Actually
As someone who saw the first Deadpool movie as kind of lackluster, but with tons of potential, I loved this movie. They used the character to his full potential and it works out great.

Pros:
Almost all of the characters are great.
Actually really funny
Amazing Soundtrack
Great acting (even from a child actor)
Better visuals than the first

Cons:
TJ Miller.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
JLuis_001May 23, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I wanted to love it, I really did.
I went to see it with huge expectations but they vanished and became just simply ideas, because in the end that's what Deadpool 2 really is; good ideas that never get a real development.

Deadpool is a funny comic book character, yes he pretty much has always been like that and both the writers and Ryan Reynolds have understood it very well but unfortunately what initially works because it feels funny is used in an extreme and excessive way, that too soon for its own good, the character feels like a simple parody, instead of a true developed being.
Yes, the plot tries to give depth with Vanessa's death but what's the point when 5 minutes later he already seems to have forgotten everything to be able to say a joke in time?

The story of Deadpool 2 is too simple and it's not like I was expecting something deeper or dramatic but let's say that it felt quite rushed.

From the cast only Josh Brolin as Cable and Zazie Beetz as Domino manage to be more proactive for the story. The trailers showed X-Force but I'll just say they were a scam as big as Ben Kingsley playing The Mandarin, while Colossus, Negasonic and Dopinder repeat their same supporting roles.

The action is 10 times bigger and better than its predecessor but the CGI at times looks very bad, but definitively Deadpool 2 has better moments than the shooting on the highway of the first film, yet surprisingly, the final battle felt quite anticlimactic.

In summary Deadpool 2 is more of the same only than on a larger scale and that was disappointing.
It's still fun but the same joke doesn't work the same way twice.

If you loved the first one, you will love this one, but if you expected something more like me, Deadpool 2 was far from offering it.

By the way there is indeed a scene in the credits and it was quite worth it. Guaranteed laughter.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
dapennMay 18, 2018
Overall, Deadpool is a hilarious, over the top, self aware movie that has the best after credits scene i have ever watched. With the pressure of making a movie better than the 2016 adaptation, i could tell they wanted to make it moreOverall, Deadpool is a hilarious, over the top, self aware movie that has the best after credits scene i have ever watched. With the pressure of making a movie better than the 2016 adaptation, i could tell they wanted to make it more everything than the first movie, and it most ways they did. The gore is kicked up a notch, the humor is on point, and i never got bored when watching this movie. The cast did a great job brining their characters to the big screen. Most especially domino, Zazi beetz does a great job playing the lucky badass all throughout the movie. Its great to see colossus and negasonic teenage warhead back but i feel like i could've seen a little more of her. But cable is in a league of his own. Josh brolin does an amazing job playing the badass super soldier. But the one thing this movie has a problem with is its mood and pacing, at some points it tries to be romantic but it just made me feel awkward watching this with my parents next to me. same thing with the pacing at times. But those are just small points that dont affect how i feel about this movie and i believe deadpool 2 was well worth the wait and was everything i wanted the movie to be and more. But is it better than the first? In my opinion it is in most ways, but i feel like their are more iconic scenes in the first deadpool than in the second. But no matter what i say, If you have the time, i highly recomend you watch this over the top "family" movie. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ThemadcowJun 9, 2018
I didn't expect a film as good as the first one, and in some ways it wasn't - a few gags were overcooked (notably the 'proposition' one - but for most of the running time my wife and I were laughing constantly and loving the action. VeryI didn't expect a film as good as the first one, and in some ways it wasn't - a few gags were overcooked (notably the 'proposition' one - but for most of the running time my wife and I were laughing constantly and loving the action. Very close to GotG as the best "funny" Marvel movie to date. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
kman5473Jun 6, 2018
All the pre-screening reviews: don't believe any of 'em. Fox did an awesome job making sure the finalized cut released to the public is rock solid (unlike, you know, DC/Warner Bros.). I will say this: I think this one is better than theAll the pre-screening reviews: don't believe any of 'em. Fox did an awesome job making sure the finalized cut released to the public is rock solid (unlike, you know, DC/Warner Bros.). I will say this: I think this one is better than the first. It's very entertaining, with all the layers of humor and quips we expect from Deadpool. If you have any interest at all, it's totally worth the money. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
dharmaJun 30, 2018
Deadpool 2 is more of the same; more action, more humour, more banter. Yet it lacks the 'energy' of the first one, settling itself into a comfortable position of a 'summer blockbuster'. It's throw everything but the kitchen sink approachDeadpool 2 is more of the same; more action, more humour, more banter. Yet it lacks the 'energy' of the first one, settling itself into a comfortable position of a 'summer blockbuster'. It's throw everything but the kitchen sink approach works sometimes: but jokes felt flat, some elaborate set pieces don't work as well as before. It's telling when the funniest jokes are the ones in the post ending credit and its own brilliant marketing. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Jesp1Jun 24, 2018
Action packed and funnay A.F! Many nods to various Heroes and villains in the Marvel universe. Biggest complaint is the first quarter is a bit slow... But picks up fast. If your a fan of the first movie see it!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
kaitgamerJun 5, 2018
I laughed alot. I wish I had laughed more. Two of the set pieces had me rolling on the floor with the best comedy in a movie I've seen in a long time. Overall, I think they risk making him too lovable though
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
rapper2000May 29, 2018
So many aspects of this movie i liked

1. Great writing and jokes. I found my self howling most of the time 2. ORIGINAL. So nice to watch a marvel movie that doesnt kind of put me to sleep. 3. Soundtrack. Feels like deadpool is creating their
So many aspects of this movie i liked

1. Great writing and jokes. I found my self howling most of the time
2. ORIGINAL. So nice to watch a marvel movie that doesnt kind of put me to sleep.
3. Soundtrack. Feels like deadpool is creating their own style in the midst of a 80s obsessed era.

Deadpool is also an example of a movie that relies heavily on CGI but does so in a way that still keeps you engaged and entertained rather than desensitized... if you know what i mean Overall i loved this movie and it deserves your hard earned money :)
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
FranzHcriticJun 29, 2018
I saw this movie last month and forgot to review it. Given my general bias against sequels, 'Deadpool 2' is actually a smart, hilarious film that continues what it's predecessor does. It subverts the traditional superhero movie and all itsI saw this movie last month and forgot to review it. Given my general bias against sequels, 'Deadpool 2' is actually a smart, hilarious film that continues what it's predecessor does. It subverts the traditional superhero movie and all its cliches, starting with its eponymous protagonist, someone you can sympathize with and route for, even if he is a downright a**hole. The writing is obviously less original (sequel) but it's still a fun ride while it lasts. And it leaves me already anticipating 'Deadpool 3.' Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MaxPayneIsGodJun 13, 2018
Infinitely better than the original. Reynolds has upped the ante and the result is a far funnier action movie. The story is just as generic and predictable as the first. For fans of the original or even new comers this movie is a blast!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
ryecaMay 31, 2018
Generally better than the first movie, with fewer cringe-worthy joke attempts (but still more than a handful). The CG is pretty rotten and the action is just meh, but the movie is stronger than the first and somewhat enjoyable. Theres just soGenerally better than the first movie, with fewer cringe-worthy joke attempts (but still more than a handful). The CG is pretty rotten and the action is just meh, but the movie is stronger than the first and somewhat enjoyable. Theres just so much CG even on Deadpool himself that you can never escape the uncanny valley feeling, but I've given up expecting Fury Road excellence of CG mixed with physical action. Not a movie you would ever watch again, but yeah could be a fun escape from this heat wave. 5/10 seems totally fair. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
MosquitozzzzzAug 13, 2018
Total thresh as always for st..pid people, actually for st..pid teenagers or stupid young students or other stupid people.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MattBrady99Jun 15, 2018
“I’m Batman”

‘Deadpool 2’ is a massive improvement over the first in terms of film making and having more freedom to go balls to the wall. Not feeling so contained. Having more laughs and soul in this serious drama about the ‘F’ word. Well
“I’m Batman”

‘Deadpool 2’ is a massive improvement over the first in terms of film making and having more freedom to go balls to the wall. Not feeling so contained. Having more laughs and soul in this serious drama about the ‘F’ word. Well that’s what Deadpool thinks. A lot more ruthless when referencing other movies or other source materials surrounding this movie.

Now my main issue from the first movie is how colorless and bland the film making was. Something lacking or anything stuck out as memorable in terms of visual comedy. This time it’s directed by David Leitch, best known for John Wick and Atomic Blonde, who added a lot of his mystical tricks into this. How Leitch filmed the action scenes was slick and flowed smoothly. Especially in the musical numbers (played for comedy) that plays along during those sequences as a parody for blockbusters trying to be serious. Also not forgetting the truck chase.

Ryan Reynolds returns as the mouth taking anti-hero, but more crude and plenty of fourth wall breaking to go around. It’s clear from interviews and the behind the scenes that Reynolds is having an absolute blast playing this role. Probably the most fun he’s ever had. Taking past failures into account for humor and doesn't waste time to erase them. Reynolds once again captures the character in spirit through his sharp line delivery and comedic timing. But also giving the character heart by showing a softer side, which stops him from being annoying.

Josh Brolin is having such a great year it’s unbelievable. First ‘Infinity War’, than this, and Sicario 2. I've never seen an actor who’s been in three movies within three months back to back. His physical work and keeping up the straight man phase throughout also adds to the comedy. Never cracking a smile and keeping up the ‘tough guy’ appearance. He commands the scene whenever he appears on screen. Brolin delivers a great performance, what’s new?

While the achievements deserves it's praise, but please keep in mind it’s not perfect by any mean, like a masterpiece level. It’s freaking stupid if you ask me. Some of the CGI looked a bit noticeable and since there’s a lot of jokes, not all land. While all the actors played the parts well, small or big, were excellent either way and have such great chemistry with each other. Unfortunately the same couldn't be said about T.J Miller who was one of the worst parts of the movie. The running gag of “You look like an avocado had sex-” or “you look like Freddy Krueger **** a topographical map” was never funny in the first place. Glad he’s screen time was short. I really hope they kill his character off in the next one, which seems more possibly if you heard the recent news surrounding the actor. Or knowledge his absence.

Other than that, Deadpool 2 is an extremely enjoyable film that succeeds and falls short in certain areas. If you like the first, then you will or probably have enjoyed this. For me, I was laughing and smiling for 2 hours.

Overall rating: Zazie Beetz and Rob Delaney are national treasures.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
PanchogulJun 10, 2018
A mi parecer, muchísimo mas divertida que la primera parte, acabé viéndola 4 veces en el cine y la podría seguir viendo varias veces más.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeJul 25, 2018
Deadpool is back in the big screen and he's funnier than he already is in his first theatrical film. Like the first movie, Deadpool 2 can literally only work if you laugh at its idiotic, fourth wall-breaking humor (which is what Deadpool isDeadpool is back in the big screen and he's funnier than he already is in his first theatrical film. Like the first movie, Deadpool 2 can literally only work if you laugh at its idiotic, fourth wall-breaking humor (which is what Deadpool is always known for and it needs to always work to make Deadpool humor literally Deadpool humor). I'm not saying you should laugh at 100% of its humor, but at least 60% or higher of its humor. Of course if that isn't your cup of tea, there's always tons of action to come along with the humor (because it's Marvel). Undeniable flaws from the first movie returns, but can thankfully be ignored by its action and humor which shines just in time before the first flaw can even get reached. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
HTGamerJun 1, 2018
Deadpool 2 is a worthy sequel to the original movie. New director David Leitch (of John Wick fame) makes Deadpool 2 feel like an actual John Wick movie from time to time. Ryan Reynolds is again great in the role of Wade Wilson (aka Deadpool),Deadpool 2 is a worthy sequel to the original movie. New director David Leitch (of John Wick fame) makes Deadpool 2 feel like an actual John Wick movie from time to time. Ryan Reynolds is again great in the role of Wade Wilson (aka Deadpool), but this time his character takes a bit of a backseat because there are Cable, Domino, the fat kid, and other characters fighting for screen-time, and even taxi driver Dopinder becomes a bit annoying. Still there is a lot of humor, plenty of situational jokes (some of them targeting the cinematic universes of both DC and Marvel, as well as the X-Men film series and Disney which are about to acquire 20th Century Fox) and many awesome action scenes that can only be found in a Deadpool movie. This time Wade Wilson/Deadpool's character actually develops a bit more, thanks to his girlfriend Vanessa and the quest to save the fat kid. To top it off, there is an awesome mid-credits scene that literally blasts everything off. Just be wary of a few gory scenes in the film though, which are lifted straight from the Deadpool comics. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Muskrat147Jun 5, 2018
A worthy successor to the original, yet not as refreshing and vibrant, Deadpool 2 is the best possible sequel for the merc with a mouth. With a noticeably higher budget, the multitude of action sequences are more absorbing than the first (asA worthy successor to the original, yet not as refreshing and vibrant, Deadpool 2 is the best possible sequel for the merc with a mouth. With a noticeably higher budget, the multitude of action sequences are more absorbing than the first (as one could guess with the addition of David Leitch as director). Said action is balanced with an abundance of jokes and fourth-wall breaks, which are as strong as ever, and cement Ryan Reynolds as a comedic master. But what’s more impressive is the ensemble surrounding him, which handles the balance between intensity and hilarity flawlessly. The villain in Cable is a near-perfect representation of the character, and Josh Brolin brings his A-game. Where the film faults, though, is its story, which is seemingly over-convoluted when compared to the genius simplicity of its predecessor. A lack of motivation for the events taking place on screen, besides the fact that they’re funny as hell, is kind of frustrating, and the poor writing choices chosen for these setups serve as through away jokes (as referenced by the merc himself). But in the end, Deadpool 2 knows what it is, and uses that to its advantage when creating some of the funniest sequences ever put to film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
WhiskeyStoriesMay 26, 2018
I wasn't expecting to enjoy this movie as much as I did. Deadpool 2 has a pretty rocky start, the first 20 minutes were straight up hard to enjoy and made me worried for the rest of the film. After the first act the real plot kicks in andI wasn't expecting to enjoy this movie as much as I did. Deadpool 2 has a pretty rocky start, the first 20 minutes were straight up hard to enjoy and made me worried for the rest of the film. After the first act the real plot kicks in and things get into a really good groove. This sequel is not as fresh or in a sense special as the original Deadpool was, but it made up for it in its wonderful action set-pieces and the addition of some pretty great new characters (Cable, Domino and Peter) with the glorious return of Colossus. So all in all I'd say that Deadpool 2 has the same good and bad qualities of its predecessor (fun as balls with humour that's equally hilarious as it is forced wrapped in a pretty conventional plot), but DP 2 has a more interesting story and overall I'd say it's more rewatchable. It's quality entertainment. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MetaflixMay 21, 2018
When considering ‘Deadpool 2,’ there hasn’t been another superhero sequel as good if not better than the original since Christopher Nolan flexed his muscles in the genre with ‘The Dark Knight.’

The main body of ‘Deadpool 2’ blends together
When considering ‘Deadpool 2,’ there hasn’t been another superhero sequel as good if not better than the original since Christopher Nolan flexed his muscles in the genre with ‘The Dark Knight.’

The main body of ‘Deadpool 2’ blends together the action, plot and soundtrack to such a high degree that it’s virtually unparalleled compared to other films. From recent memory, the only other film that comes close—besides the first Deadpool—was last year’s ‘Baby Driver.’

The film’s dialogue is packed with movie references, nods at pop culture, and even jokes at Ryan Reynold’s own expense, so much so that a second viewing would absolutely be necessary to try and catch them all.

The movie isn’t perfect. For example, the first half of Cable’s storyline feels a bit disjointed from the rest of the film. However, it steadily becomes increasingly well integrated over time.

However, for a franchise that prides itself on violent irreverence, it’d be unthinkable to assume that they were capable of making audiences well up with emotion at the end, yet they had the entire theater choking back tears, a rare achievement that strongly rounds out this film and places amongst the best in its class.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
thedaywalkerMay 18, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As expected it is completely entertaining movie, with great jokes, good performances Ryan Reynolds owns this character like it's his own soul, and some of the action scenes are simply superb.

But this movie loses the appeal the first had, the first was very straight forward, while this one starts wanting to be one thing and shifts. The first act was really slow, and the jokes weren't landins at first, but after Vanessa's death the movie just picked up and started getting better and better.

Some of the dialog is really farfecthe'd, trying to hard to be funny, and sometimes when you expect that seriousness, that the movie has at times, you get some really dry jokes that ruin what could have been a great moment/scene

So this is definetely worth the watch, but i guess being a sequel from a sucessful movie, it really stretched itself thin. and not forget to mention basically the best post credit scene in history of cinema.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MoishMay 18, 2018
Realy good better than the first one, Deadpool knows what his about and doesn't take himself too seriously and even with that, the movie does better justice to characters in comparison to the comics than previous X Men or any superhero movies.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
The_Man_XXJun 4, 2018
When Josh Brolin said in an interview that Deadpool 2 was funnier was the first Deadpool I thought it was some promotion BS but was i glad I was wrong Deadpool 2 was funnier and more action packed than the first Movie.

Before I say what I
When Josh Brolin said in an interview that Deadpool 2 was funnier was the first Deadpool I thought it was some promotion BS but was i glad I was wrong Deadpool 2 was funnier and more action packed than the first Movie.

Before I say what I enjoyed about Deadpool I would just like tonsay although DP2 is funnier and more action packed it is not better than the first one and I will talk about that.First off the first act of this movie was weird ot feels like the movie is transitioning from the first movie even thought it uses from jokes from the first movie and surprisingly they work throughout the film.Although something emotional happens in the first act involing Deadpool and Mellisa's character Vanassea it felt like the director or writers did not know how to fully utilize until the later stages of The second act of the movie.
Although I have to say again again Ryan Reynolds Performance as Deadpool is Great and is never boring throughout the movie.
When the movie starts to go into the second act the story felt more clear and focused amd the action and humor are amped up with Cable being added to the mix making jokes about Dubstep and Deadpool with his dry humor.
The kid in the film firefist potrayed by Blah was okay he had a simple story with was the catalist for the entire movie and the performance was fitting.
The second half of the movie is were all the excitinv this happen with all the X-Force stuff amd the do something with X-Force thats hilarious some people may find it dissaponting but for me it was wonder amd Betaz character Domino was kind of badass who had the superpowet of luck with proved to be cinematic
The last act of the film was also well done a bit weird but well executed with very funny humor,explosive action
Now the villains of the story there was a surprise
Villain in the movie that I won't spoil but when whenever tnis villain was onscreen he was awesome and the other viallain which involved firefist and doing these bad experiments was kinda weakni mean you understood why they where villians but it was too generic and weak
And then there was the story arc involved the Cable and the kid which was a bit take it or leave it lod of thing but never riuned the experience of the movie at all.
The story may have felt of in the first act of the movie the sfory became more focused in the second act and again the movie is very funny on certain scenes i was literary crying from laughing even thought this certain basic instinct moment happened with was a bit much the movie was still great and the action was better and more epic.The retirning characters like Colossus were also good in the film so that gets an up.And again Ryan Reynold performance was great the man can do no wrong as Dead pool.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
GeekGenerationMay 20, 2018
Après le carton de sa première aventure, l’anti-héros délirant Marvel est de retour dans Deadpool 2, un film très attendu pour les nombreux fans de la franchise. Nous l’avons vu, on vous donne notre avis… sans spoil.

Il avait fait sensation
Après le carton de sa première aventure, l’anti-héros délirant Marvel est de retour dans Deadpool 2, un film très attendu pour les nombreux fans de la franchise. Nous l’avons vu, on vous donne notre avis… sans spoil.

Il avait fait sensation en 2016, Wade Wilson est de retour cette année chargé à bloc dans un nouvel opus de la franchise Deadpool. Le casting au complet remet le couvert en y intégrant de **** nouveaux comme Zazie Beetz dans le rôle de la chanceuse Domino, Terry Crews en Bedlam, Julian Dennison est Russell, Shioli « Bisou Yukio ! » Kutsuna, Josh « Thanos » Brolin et… Peter. On notera des caméos délirants tout au long du film dont un certain Phantom, mais on ne vous en dira pas plus.

Dans les grandes lignes, l’histoire nous fait suivre Wade contraint de protéger un adolescent geignard « XXL, comme il est dit » qui est prit pour cible par Cable, un mystérieux homme venu du futur. Deadpool y versera beaucoup de sang et de membres dans des scènes d’actions toniques et parfois très gores.

Côté action justement, les amateurs de boum boum et de chorégraphies en auront largement pour leur argent avec de magnifiques combats et un budget revu à la hausse. Budget qui manque par contre au niveau des effets visuels de certains personnages entièrement fait en CGI.

Égal à lui-même, Deadpool s’en prend à toutes les firmes de comics que ce soit Marvel ou DC Comics, mais également à son interprète principal. Batman, Wolverine, Green Lantern et les X-Men en prennent plein la figure avec un Wade Wilson en pleine forme.

Pour conclure, Deadpool 2 est bien le film que l’on attendait avec son humour décapant. Les caméos sont hilarants, tout comme les personnages secondes qui malheureusement n’ont que très peu de réplique. On regrettera que certains personnages principaux n’apparaissent pas plus à l’écran comme Negasonic Teenage Warhead et Yukio (Bisou Yukio !) qui ont un gros potentiel en espérant les voir de retour dans le film X-Force. Ce second film met donc les bouchées doubles mais ne fait pas dans le « too much » car il explore suffisamment les personnages de Cable et Wade Wilson pour équilibrer entre les sérieux et les blagues potaches de notre ami en rouge et noir. Bref, un excellent opus qui ravira les fans du premier film mais aussi les lecteurs du comics.

NOTE DE LA RÉDACTION : 4/5
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
akenaton1984Jun 23, 2018
Muy divertida, pero no muestra nada nuevo. Continúa el estilo de parodia, pero se siente como una repetición de la primera que no aporta gran cosa.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
higgins404May 31, 2018
I'll be the first to admit that I was not expecting much when entering the theatre for this movie. As we all know, sequels can and usually are just...eh. This movie surprised me with its current jokes and vibrant cast. I don't want toI'll be the first to admit that I was not expecting much when entering the theatre for this movie. As we all know, sequels can and usually are just...eh. This movie surprised me with its current jokes and vibrant cast. I don't want to say/talk about any of those jokes for spoiler reasons. The part in which I did not like was the mid-credit scene. Something happens in it which kind of makes the entire movie pointless. It confused me and left me wishing that it never happened. The cast/acting was great and the jokes were on point so I'll give this movie an 8.5. Since I had a great overall movie experience when seeing this, I've decided to round up to a 9. Marvel fans who liked the first one should see it, but do not bring your kids. The jokes are as raunchy as they come. That's not a fault... that is just Deadpool. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
GTXMikeJun 5, 2018
Ha ha ha oh my god this movie was hilarious. Jokes were so good I couldn't stop laughing at the times. Brilliant movie, Ryan Reynolds is absolutely fantastic. You need to watch previous DC/Marvel movies to get the jokes though but I believeHa ha ha oh my god this movie was hilarious. Jokes were so good I couldn't stop laughing at the times. Brilliant movie, Ryan Reynolds is absolutely fantastic. You need to watch previous DC/Marvel movies to get the jokes though but I believe most people seen them anyway. Highly recommended. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
SquaredRenMay 20, 2018
You will have fun with this movie, it's great, good action & jokes etc. But it doesn't feel quite different from the 1st one. It tries to bring back everything we loved from Deadpool 1, but it kinda falls short. Some jokes don't land,You will have fun with this movie, it's great, good action & jokes etc. But it doesn't feel quite different from the 1st one. It tries to bring back everything we loved from Deadpool 1, but it kinda falls short. Some jokes don't land, breaking the 4th wall was used way too much often. Things like that makes the 1st one shine a lot more than this one. I felt this movie lacked some originality, but still it's a great movie.
Also, some CG it's way off, you will see it and feel it. We are talking about (more or less) 2005-2010 CG level.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JPKJun 22, 2018
Funniest Film Of The Year
Deadpool 2 Has Everything That Made The First Film So Damn Lovable.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
jamesspragueJun 1, 2018
Deadpool 2 is a movie for Deadpool fans, a lot of the hand-holding in the first movie is is not here. Many of the references in the film are from the Deadpool universe so much so that they will go over most people's head. the action is thereDeadpool 2 is a movie for Deadpool fans, a lot of the hand-holding in the first movie is is not here. Many of the references in the film are from the Deadpool universe so much so that they will go over most people's head. the action is there the jokes are there the entertainment is there. Deadpool 2 builds up on the first movie in the lot of good ways and then not some good ways. if you are a fan of the Deadpool character you owe it to yourself to see this movie if you are only a fan of the first Deadpool movie you may not like the left turns taken in this movie Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
DubeauMay 19, 2018
DP 2 was a cool and fun movie. Funny but also emotional in many ways. The story is pretty good and it starts very strong. Domino was for me the best part of the movie. Interesting acting for that character. Cable was easy to relate. TheDP 2 was a cool and fun movie. Funny but also emotional in many ways. The story is pretty good and it starts very strong. Domino was for me the best part of the movie. Interesting acting for that character. Cable was easy to relate. The action is well displayed with good timing and the CGI got much better. I think most of the budget went there...More Xmen jokes, maybe because of the Xforce team. And don't miss the end credits, it's a blast. I give it a 85%. This isn't the movie for peoples that never saw a superheroes movie. There is a lot of reference and jokes about them. Maximum effort. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MrNikitaTVMay 19, 2018
Дэдпул 2- смешной и крутой фильм. Сюжет не настолько банален, как в первой части, но и чего неожиданного нет. Персонажи все также крутые, но от Силы Икс ожидал большего, чем просто шутка. Юмор такой же, как и в первой части. Главного злодеяДэдпул 2- смешной и крутой фильм. Сюжет не настолько банален, как в первой части, но и чего неожиданного нет. Персонажи все также крутые, но от Силы Икс ожидал большего, чем просто шутка. Юмор такой же, как и в первой части. Главного злодея слили еще в трейлерах, поэтому не было такого удивления. Графика красивая, но в некоторых местах был виден хромак. Второй дэдпул на много лучше своего предшественника, но как не странно хуже Логана. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
BeastJ18Jun 11, 2018
Not quite as successfully written in comedy or drama, as the first one. But the charm of the lead character, the cool supporting cast and funny action never fail.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
iguaJun 3, 2018
i fell asleep. it tries to be funny toooo hard. kinda sicked of seeing brolin everywhere.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ArmywildMay 19, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Español:Después de ver la película en español latino, sin duda es una excelente película. NO APTA PARA MENORES 15 AÑOS. Lenguaje explicito drogas, sexo. La película cumple su objetivo que es divertir y tiene unos cuantos cameos muy buenos, sin duda a esperar por la tercer entrega de deadpool Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SirIsaacBrockMay 31, 2018
This movie was very therapeutic for my support pug, which I no longer need as Wade has fixed my PTSD from the several terrible movies Ryan Reynolds forced down our throats and not in the fun, feel it in your fluffy bunny slippers, kind ofThis movie was very therapeutic for my support pug, which I no longer need as Wade has fixed my PTSD from the several terrible movies Ryan Reynolds forced down our throats and not in the fun, feel it in your fluffy bunny slippers, kind of way. I might be able to tolerate maple syrup during sex again. Thank you Deadpool! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
TomSarramAug 13, 2018
I really enjoyed the first deadpool, but this one was just boring. There were funny jokes occasionally but that's about it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
All4myannsMay 21, 2018
Definitely not as good as the first Deadpool. More comedy, but not worth a full price ticket. I don't who said it was better than Avengers:IW, but I have determined that it was a lie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
JokohamaMay 23, 2018
Fun and enjoyable. Some of the jokes did not mix well with the serious story.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
TheBraveFencerMay 21, 2018
Better than the first, I thoroughly enjoyed it and laughed throughout. Cable was my absolutely jam.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
hardcorekiddMay 19, 2018
After surviving a near fatal bovine attack, a disfigured cafeteria chef (Wade Wilson) struggles to fulfill his dream of becoming Miami's hottest bartender, while also learning to cope with his lost sense of taste. Searching to regain hisAfter surviving a near fatal bovine attack, a disfigured cafeteria chef (Wade Wilson) struggles to fulfill his dream of becoming Miami's hottest bartender, while also learning to cope with his lost sense of taste. Searching to regain his spice for life, as well as a flux capacitor, Wade must battle ninjas, the yakuza, and a pack of sexually aggressive canines, as he journeys around the world to discover the importance of family, friendship, and flavor - finding a new taste for adventure and earning the coveted coffee mug title of World's Best Lover. Though it threatens to buckle under the weight of its meta gags, Dead-Pool 2 is a gory, gleeful lampoon of the superhero genre buoyed by Ryan Reynolds' undeniable charm. Final Grade is an A+. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JeromeRiggsMay 21, 2018
Awesome movie. Truly makes you wanna watch My Little Pony just so you can fill the lack of unicorns, and that is acceptable enough.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MaxJadueMay 20, 2018
"Deadpool 2" is a worthy sequel to the first Deadpool but with just a smidge less. Once again, Reynolds proves himself the best fit for the character with plenty of laughs to go around. But what holds the film back is it's uneventful plot and"Deadpool 2" is a worthy sequel to the first Deadpool but with just a smidge less. Once again, Reynolds proves himself the best fit for the character with plenty of laughs to go around. But what holds the film back is it's uneventful plot and lack of villain. I walked out not disappointed nor blown away. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
FatalBrushMay 21, 2018
Deadpool 2 is fun, entertaining and has an emotional touch to it. However, it seems to me what the whole movie eventually wraps around one simple mediocre and foreseeable message. On the other hand, this movie is a good comedy withDeadpool 2 is fun, entertaining and has an emotional touch to it. However, it seems to me what the whole movie eventually wraps around one simple mediocre and foreseeable message. On the other hand, this movie is a good comedy with interesting characters. I wouldn't say that this movie is a worthy sequel but it isn't a bad movie either. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MPReviewsMay 27, 2018
I may not have seen the first deadpool, but this fact dosen’t make this movie any less enjoyable. Very funny with a lot of fourth wall jokes and references that had me consistently laughing. My only complaint is that the kid deadpool isI may not have seen the first deadpool, but this fact dosen’t make this movie any less enjoyable. Very funny with a lot of fourth wall jokes and references that had me consistently laughing. My only complaint is that the kid deadpool is trying to save is a little too bratty for me to care about. But otherwise, deadpool 2 is a great movie that you should definetly go see. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
d0vla11May 23, 2018
It's a very good film, in my opinion not better then the first one. Some parts of the movie I found a bit underwhelming, but humor is again at it's best.
Colossus owned in this movie! :)
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
molitoniMay 25, 2018
Esta es una gran película. En mi opinión no supera a la primera, pues pierde ese toque de sorpresa que su predecesora sí que tenía. También aumenta la proporción de chistes, y por ello la cantidad de ellos que no funcionan. Los personajes sonEsta es una gran película. En mi opinión no supera a la primera, pues pierde ese toque de sorpresa que su predecesora sí que tenía. También aumenta la proporción de chistes, y por ello la cantidad de ellos que no funcionan. Los personajes son muy buenos, tenemos un gran desarrollo de deadpool, un cable increíble e imponente y una domino muy bien plasmada. Sin duda una gran peli que te hará reír y pasar un gran rato. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
DompozzanMay 19, 2018
Please, for the love of all things holy, DO NOT listen to the critics on this one. This movie **** rocks my cock. THE best superhero movie this year. **** Black Panther, it's overrated, sorry. I will admit that I liked, but did not love thePlease, for the love of all things holy, DO NOT listen to the critics on this one. This movie **** rocks my cock. THE best superhero movie this year. **** Black Panther, it's overrated, sorry. I will admit that I liked, but did not love the first deadpool. I thought alot of the jokes didn't land but in this movie, nearly all of them land with guttural laughter. How this could currently have a 66 from the critics is insanity. With some saying it's more of the same...not even close. It's shocking, gory, funny, heartbreaking and sweet and loving in all the right ways. Now I will admit, some of the jokes don't land and I wished they had more action scenes without as many cuts. But when they don't cut away from the action...its so badass. The 4th wall breaks are top notch and...im sorry but a 66!? Seriously. Youll tongue punched Black Panthers ****. Just go watch this movie. It's is the best movie of the year, so far. Oh and Cable is better than Killmonger and Thanos, @ me Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
LivingTribunalMay 24, 2018
I can't hate this film. It was more violent compared to the last one, but I liked his jokes and especially post credit scene. However, Cable was to weak, and all the greatest action was done in first 5 minutes. I understand that they didn'tI can't hate this film. It was more violent compared to the last one, but I liked his jokes and especially post credit scene. However, Cable was to weak, and all the greatest action was done in first 5 minutes. I understand that they didn't have enough budget as Deadpool said himself, and I really hope for Deadpool 2. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
GrantD243May 23, 2018
My expectations for Deadpool 2 started out fairly modest because I wasn't sure if it could live up to how fun and unexpectedly good the first one was, but as more and more of my friends saw it my expectations started to rise. And, I had aMy expectations for Deadpool 2 started out fairly modest because I wasn't sure if it could live up to how fun and unexpectedly good the first one was, but as more and more of my friends saw it my expectations started to rise. And, I had a great time watching it. I do think that the first one is better, but overall I think I may have enjoyed this one more. It's kind of weird. Story: The story of the Deadpool 2 is definitely more complex than the first one (although it does essentially boil down to "Guy from future wants to kill kid, Deadpool no like that"), and as a result I did find myself more invested in it than the first one. It seemed a bit more serious and the stakes did seem higher. It really is a paint by numbers superhero story, but it completely works for Deadpool 2 because you could almost look at it as part of the joke that is Deadpool. He likes to take shots at superhero stuff, but he happens to be in a movie that follows the standard superhero formula. A big thing that didn't work for me story wise, and a big reason why I think that the first one is a tiny bit better, is that the kid who Deadpool wants to protect is straight up not likable. I didn't like his character, wasn't super impressed by the kid portraying the character, and honestly was quite annoyed by him any time he was on screen.

Humor: This is where it gets weird. I found Deadpool 2 to be funnier than Deadpool, but I feel like Deadpool 2 overcooks it a bit with the comedy. There was a point in the movie where it felt like it was just constantly pelting me with jokes, and not all of them landed. So while I found it incredibly funny overall, I think it could have benefited from toning down the number of jokes by just a smidge.

Acting: Ryan Reynolds is Deadpool. That's all that really needs to be said. Overall: Deadpool 2 is a solid movie and a worthy sequel to Deadpool, although it may not be quite as good.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Luka1998010Jul 10, 2018
I liked the movie but it did not feel like the Deadpool we had in the first movie. The main reason why its like that is because the writers wanted us to learn more about Wade`s character and what happens when somebody takes everything awayI liked the movie but it did not feel like the Deadpool we had in the first movie. The main reason why its like that is because the writers wanted us to learn more about Wade`s character and what happens when somebody takes everything away from him. Overall its a great movie.
I expect to see that infamous Hitler baby murder after credits scene on bluray.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
zergiokendo666May 19, 2018
Great, an independent film without the disney **** black humor, no censorship, infinite references to the previous films and the universe, characters with charisma, funny but humble jokes that do not clash as in other marvel movies thatGreat, an independent film without the disney **** black humor, no censorship, infinite references to the previous films and the universe, characters with charisma, funny but humble jokes that do not clash as in other marvel movies that pretend to be serious but are a joke in itself, 2 hours very fun Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Highlander372May 19, 2018
Although it lacks some of the good elements that the first one gave to us, Deadpool 2 is still a great time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
JAVIIS7Jul 4, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. David Leitch tenía como reto superar a la grandiosa primera parte dirigida por Tim Miller, y, al parecer, logró lo que no muchos logran, superar a la primera parte
Deadpool 2 supera a su sucesora, ya que esta grandiosa secuela contiene mas acción, mas profundidad en la trama, giros inesperados, referencias geniales, mejor calidad, mejores interpretaciones, mejores efectos visuales, cameos grandiosos, personajes iconicos, etc.
Además, el "villano" es grandioso interpretado por Josh Brolin, a quien podimos veer como Thanos en el UCM
Lo unico en lo que podemos quejarnos es la secuencia, ya que en partes la película esta presentando una escena de acción impresionante, y de repente bombardean con escenas de diálogo, además, la presencia de T.J. Miller solo ocasiona que la película tenga escenas sin sentido ni peso en la trama que solo están para justificar la presencia de el personaje.
Pero eso es lo unico malo dentro de una película grandiosa y extravagante que se resume a una palabra "diversión"
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JezuzoMay 19, 2018
Una de las películas más graciosas que he visto. Sus continuas referencias a otras películas e incluso famosos y superhéroes más la gran historia que tiene detrás hacen que la película sea de lo más entretenida. Por no hablar de las numerosasUna de las películas más graciosas que he visto. Sus continuas referencias a otras películas e incluso famosos y superhéroes más la gran historia que tiene detrás hacen que la película sea de lo más entretenida. Por no hablar de las numerosas referencias que Deadpool hace sobre que sabe de que está dentro de una película. La verda, me ha sorprendido el resultado. No esperaba tanto. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ViceGuy1997May 19, 2018
Loved it much more than the first movie. With better story, better humor, better visuals and action scenes, Deadpool 2 is a great comic book movie that delivers lots of fun. Post-credit scene is a freaking masterpiece. And despite that myLoved it much more than the first movie. With better story, better humor, better visuals and action scenes, Deadpool 2 is a great comic book movie that delivers lots of fun. Post-credit scene is a freaking masterpiece. And despite that my favourite 2018's comic book movie is still Infinity War, DP2 came very close to it. Can't wait for DP3 and X-Force! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
en_peyar_varunMay 20, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Every joke works in this movie (except for Brown Panther, as it's offensive), but if you're not a big fan of Mr.Pool, then please avoid the sequel too, because you're not gonna like it either. Otherwise, great fun's ahead and Ryan Reynolds did it again by bringing in youngsters who could take this franchise for the next 10-12 years!! Really amazing!! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DeadPankyMay 20, 2018
The movie contains more action and characters than the first one while having the funny aspect from the first one a almost perfect sequel.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MovieReviewer45May 20, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Movie is an improvement over the original. The movie has an emotional resonance that was not seen in its predecessor. Character introduction for the new characters was not executed properly as their character development is quite poor especially for the new kid villain (now a new member of the team). I didn't like the personality or characterization for that kid.

What I like in this movie is the overall humor. It manages to attract me with its well-executed humorous gags made by Deadpool himself. The humor seems a little corny at some points but rather it still successfully delivered. The relationship between Deadpool and his fiancee in the first movie is quite cliche and not so romantic to be expected. In this sequel, I have witnessed an improvement in their relationship as a couple which adds some dramatic and quite sad scenes on some part of the movie.

And lastly, the CGI is great and is not an implication of the movie being a small budgeted film. The movie delivers overall. Congrats to the whole team that made the movie and the whole cast as well.

Score: 7/10 or 3.5/5 stars
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
XaviDussaqMay 21, 2018
A great fallow through from it's predecessor. It's not perfect but I went into the theatre expecting exactly what I got plus a bit more. I'm not going to spoil it for you but was really surprised at how the events turned out in the second toA great fallow through from it's predecessor. It's not perfect but I went into the theatre expecting exactly what I got plus a bit more. I'm not going to spoil it for you but was really surprised at how the events turned out in the second to third act. Love how it doesn't take itself seriously and some say that it does it too much but if you are a Deadpool fan you know that's the whole point. Ryan Reynolds was born to play Deadpool, can't wait for the X Force Movie! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
XDsurpemboiMay 25, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved the first movie and I’m happy to say was a lot better. I loved the characters of cable and domino. The entire X force scene was hilarious. I loved the jokes in this movie such as the calling cable Thanos. I also loved the fight scene with cable and Deadpool while bangarang is playing. Overall a good movie Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
DagdaXIIIMay 28, 2018
In Deadpool you will only see how an actor loves his character, how he only wants us to come and go with a smile from the cinema and how he gets it, Jesus.
After thinking that the first was unsurpassed, this wonder comes to my face, winks
In Deadpool you will only see how an actor loves his character, how he only wants us to come and go with a smile from the cinema and how he gets it, Jesus.
After thinking that the first was unsurpassed, this wonder comes to my face, winks very well put, frenetic humor, much action in the best Deadpool style, in short if you liked comics and the first movie, this time you will love it, and if you are only from the movies, you will love her as well. DOMINO I LOVE YOU
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Joolsx80May 30, 2018
Script not as good as for D1, not even close, but still a decent movie and certainly better and way less juvenile than any Avengers movie or spinoffs.

Classic Deadpool: he just can't STFU, and that's the way we like him. Decent fights,
Script not as good as for D1, not even close, but still a decent movie and certainly better and way less juvenile than any Avengers movie or spinoffs.

Classic Deadpool: he just can't STFU, and that's the way we like him. Decent fights, violence, acting and humour. Cable is awesome, too.

Verdict: Spandex!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Petey_LigerMay 30, 2018
This movie was basically part 1 extra amped up. It's a wild ride, the characters are memorable for the most part and this movie knows no boundaries. I can highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys to laugh unashamedly. People who don't likeThis movie was basically part 1 extra amped up. It's a wild ride, the characters are memorable for the most part and this movie knows no boundaries. I can highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys to laugh unashamedly. People who don't like this movie are people who are either too old to understand what Deadpool the character is all about, or they just don't like the character at all. If you are not in either of these categories and you are of age then you will like this. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
imdoingmypartJun 1, 2018
Dissecting a Deadpool film is sort of like explaining a joke: it exists in the moment and is funnier left untouched. This second installment in the sarcastic loud-mouthed superhero’s series is a bit of a surprise, since sequels rarely conjureDissecting a Deadpool film is sort of like explaining a joke: it exists in the moment and is funnier left untouched. This second installment in the sarcastic loud-mouthed superhero’s series is a bit of a surprise, since sequels rarely conjure up the same passion and fandom as the original film. Much like 22 Jump Street, Deadpool 2 succeeds in its self-awareness. Multiple self-deprecating jokes about lazy writing and some surprisingly bold decisions with regard to the story make this sequel, in some ways, more memorable, and certainly more unique in its genre, than the original. Deadpool is a standard superhero film with some R-rated humor baked into its crust whereas Deadpool 2 is a superhero film distancing itself from the formula. Without this distinction, Deadpool 2 would not be worth two hours of anyone’s time.

Little can be discussed with regard to the story without leading to spoilers (not that a film of this nature demands or deserves much analysis). Many of the jokes will not age well, and audiences may soon tire of Ryan Reynolds’s brand of humor in general. While I am certain that I left the theater the same person as before I walked in and had zero of my core beliefs or ideas challenged, I am not sure if I have been more entertained on a base level this year.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
aaaaa1Jun 1, 2018
This movie was great. Absolutely great. Ryan Reynolds nails the part as Deadpool. Cable was also very well done by Josh Brolin. Domino really surprised me. Was not looking forward to her, but she ended up becoming one of my favoriteThis movie was great. Absolutely great. Ryan Reynolds nails the part as Deadpool. Cable was also very well done by Josh Brolin. Domino really surprised me. Was not looking forward to her, but she ended up becoming one of my favorite characters. The X-Force were very important and interesting characters and I can't wait to see them interact more in more movies. And the reveal of the classic X-Men character was awesome. So happy to see them on screen again. Overall, it's not amazing. But it is funny af and a great watch Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
NezharJun 3, 2018
You liked the first movie, this one may be even better.
Directed by David Leitch "The man who killed John Wick's dog" as they call him in the movie, this is a step up from the previous one in terms of action scenes.
Always lead by the charm
You liked the first movie, this one may be even better.
Directed by David Leitch "The man who killed John Wick's dog" as they call him in the movie, this is a step up from the previous one in terms of action scenes.

Always lead by the charm of the merc with a mouth we see a tale of doing the right thing, saving a mutant child from Cable with the help of the newly assembled X-Force.

Not as risky as the previous film but still interesting, you leave with a smile on the face.

Remember: There are post-credit scenes.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
FilmJunkJun 8, 2018
It's no secret that the film industry today is bursting at the seams with superhero movies. It's a crowded genre, and it's becoming very difficult to find one that stands out and breaks free of clichés. Deadpool 2 most definitely stands outIt's no secret that the film industry today is bursting at the seams with superhero movies. It's a crowded genre, and it's becoming very difficult to find one that stands out and breaks free of clichés. Deadpool 2 most definitely stands out and provided many pleasant surprises, but there are just some tropes that it can't overcome.

But that's not to say that it's without originality. The story takes many unanticipated turns that completely defy expectations. It takes quite some time to reveal the true nature of the plot, and that's something that's difficult to achieve and is commendable here. However, once everything is understood at the end of act two, the third act plays out pretty much exactly how one would expect it to. There's nothing compelling about it. The conclusion is very generic, which is disappointing when it's considered that there's a decent amount of unconventional material present in the rest of the film.

Deadpool as a character gets an entirely different side shown to him in this sequel, and that's one of the fresh things about the movie. The merc with a mouth exposes his darker side and actually becomes a much deeper character as a result. Unfortunately, the rest of the characters are comparatively poorly written and hardly develop at all.

Serious stuff aside, though, the gleeful violence and unhinged humor definitely serve their purpose here. Not all of the jokes hit as hard as they should, but the fourth-wall-breaking script pokes plenty of fun at its own flaws and it makes for a fun ride!

Deadpool 2 isn't a film that's particularly memorable; the overall package is one that ends on a note that leaves it blending in with other movies in the genre. But it's an incredibly entertaining, action-packed, and hilarious thrill that is definitely worth seeing, preferably with some friends.

Story: 7
Acting: 7.5
Script: 7
Visuals/Sound: 8
Entertainment Value: 8

OVERALL SCORE: 7.5/10
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
johnem95May 18, 2018
Lacks the novelty of its predecessor, but still delivers a healthy amount of big laughs. Best end credits scene ever.
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
8
IttiacesMay 18, 2018
Directed by David Leitch and starring the inimitable Ryan Reynolds, Deadpool 2 delivers more of the same hilarious R-rated action we were served in the first instalment of this Marvel franchise. Reynolds holds the fort with his on-pointDirected by David Leitch and starring the inimitable Ryan Reynolds, Deadpool 2 delivers more of the same hilarious R-rated action we were served in the first instalment of this Marvel franchise. Reynolds holds the fort with his on-point portrayal of every fanboy's favourite off the curve comic book hero with a wry, unceasing wit and the explosive energy of a man constantly jacked up on speed. The action is pretty consistent although there are a few dips into the soppier stuff here and there because....the audience has feelings(yawn)! All said, the pace and is excellent and there's more than enough to hold your attention throughout. As a cast, there are some very familiar faces as well as some choice cameos from Hollywoods finest. Josh Brolin is fantastic as the big baddie Cable, Zazie Beetz as Domino does some serious scene-stealing and the film's youngest star, Julian Dennison brilliantly portrays the angst-ridden teenager Russell. On the negative side, I thought the X-men were given too significant a role and took away rather than added to the story. The characters are quite bland and all the humour centred around them had been exhausted the first time around. Some of the VFX could have been better, notably Colossus and Juggernaut. They never looked convincing, and the animation was distractingly stilted at times. Many of the jokes centred around Colussus, in particular, didn't land. All in all pretty minor quibbles in what is otherwise a very satisfying venture with plenty of laughs and gory action. Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksMay 21, 2018
Overall this movie is joy to watch; even more self-aware than the first film, it is high energy and fun. My only problem was that the writing is quite lazy, this is even addressed twice in the film. There is also a lot of attention and jokesOverall this movie is joy to watch; even more self-aware than the first film, it is high energy and fun. My only problem was that the writing is quite lazy, this is even addressed twice in the film. There is also a lot of attention and jokes about dubstep, if this was 2012 that may have been a bit funnier. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
8
OwenMansellMay 30, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This bizarre superhero comedy was laugh out loud funny but balanced out the humour with seriousness at certain key points. The sequel was far greater to it's predecessor giving the villain (Cable) a sympathetic view in the eye of the audience when you realise why he wants to stop the child (fire fist). The end credits were very unexpected and hilarious. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
whoischarlotteMay 18, 2018
I wanted to like this, as I love the first Deadpool movie! But this wasn't as enjoyable as I had hoped. I guess I should start by saying that I did find some parts funny and I really liked Cable. However the plot was a mess and fairly dull.I wanted to like this, as I love the first Deadpool movie! But this wasn't as enjoyable as I had hoped. I guess I should start by saying that I did find some parts funny and I really liked Cable. However the plot was a mess and fairly dull. I'm aware that the plot isn't a big factor and it is more about the humour but I found many jokes fell flat for me. The first half in particular was fairly boring but I enjoyed the second half far more, and THAT cameo. Overall, Deadpool 2 isn't a flop but it doesn't come close to how good the first film was. I hope they deliver something better for the third instalment. Expand
11 of 17 users found this helpful116
All this user's reviews
9
joeyabukiJun 19, 2018
Better than the first one. Really funny, dark humor, lots of action sequences, gore, romance, drama and the most sad moments i've watched in a lot of time. Many references to pop culture (OST as well) and Marvel, and it mocks on DC Comics andBetter than the first one. Really funny, dark humor, lots of action sequences, gore, romance, drama and the most sad moments i've watched in a lot of time. Many references to pop culture (OST as well) and Marvel, and it mocks on DC Comics and Warner Bros at least 4 times. The opening credits are a tribute to James Bond, really well done and performed by Celine Dion. Good performances of Domino, Rusell (the kid) and Cable.

There are 2 mid-credit scenes; the second one is the best mid-credit scene of all times in cinema history.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
6
bkristmanMay 18, 2018
Not as good as the original. It's basically just a bunch of crude comedic scenes all patched together with way too much goofing around and talking by Reynolds. It has a paper thin plot and story that makes no sense .
Much of the humour we've
Not as good as the original. It's basically just a bunch of crude comedic scenes all patched together with way too much goofing around and talking by Reynolds. It has a paper thin plot and story that makes no sense .
Much of the humour we've already seen and is just repeated from first film.
The character Domino pretty much steals the film really .Her superpower is funny and interesting .
Watching Deadpool getting ripped apart in various ways gets tiresome after awhile .The 'first' death scene ending of the film gets tedious like a bad high school amateur play but then they add on several others.
The whole film just seems to be written on the run.
A few decent laughs,Domino and a couple nice effects make it watchable.
Expand
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
9
DreamAliMay 18, 2018
This is a fun movie to watch, don't miss it. It has great soundtrack, good jokes, and great action.
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
10
wordyReviewsMay 18, 2018
Rockin! Thumbs up peeps. The sassy Brolin's in it so even your Mom will enjoy.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
6
DotHackHaseoMay 20, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well, I know the Marvel created films are mainstream, since this, nobody will say the truth about the film. This is the most annoying side of the film critisms, and the mainstream films. The mainstream films over-praisement the best way for the successful critics or movie sites, obviously.

See, I'm not a "Marvel" fan, but my favorite character from the megalomaniac marvel universe, is Deadpool. I like him, firstly I saw him in the game three or four years ago. So I feel I can't miss the first film 2 years ago, and the second film now. That is kinda guilty pleasure in the first film, Deadpool laughed to the face all overrated marvel superheroes, and he knows how ridiclius the superhero cult in the reality. I liked it, finally, hes a character who can laughed himself, also the marvel can laughed themselves. Perhaps this is just a plan, from Marvel, in which they swallow the money from the superhero parody, before other would do it. In instance, the DC with Lobo.

In my opinion, that's why the first Deadpool film feel so newish and good. But had an enormous difference between the two films. In the first film had a good and new ideas and thoughts, but in the second film it is'nt.



According the story: Wade's girlfriend killed by a gangster whose somewhy kicked in Wade's door. Wade is turn to depression, and try to kill himself, but it is not so easy, because he is still immortal. Colossus pressure him to join the X-Mens, and finally, Wade did it. He being a rookie, but in the first mission he did some bad things and arrest him by police. Deadpool go to jail! To a mutant jail.

Honestly, it is not spoiler, because this is not the original story of the film, just a frame story. The original story is not bad, just a small destiantion which is stick the characters together.

I guess, start at the good things about the film.

Firstly, the film still in the X-Men universe, so I'm still glad. I prefer this universe,  in my opinion it is works far better then the original marvel universe, even if had some Apocalyptically bad films on past. In my childhood I love the X-Men universe, especially in cartoons. I watched all X-Men cartoons from the 80', but I newer saw such an epic representation of the X-Men universe dark side. Maybe it was in the old cartoons, but the mutant jail in Deadpool 2 is the best way to show the mutants world darkest sides. In this aspect, the film almost PERFECT. Saddly it is just a frame, we were in for a short time period.  Despite this, the Jail have an epic atmosphere, I LOVE it.

Over and above, in the film featured by Cain Marco alias Jaggernaut. I really appreciate it, but in the films end, a bit humilated him. Josh Brolin was epic good. That guy is far the best actor in this film, he had the best acting performance in Deadpool 2. In addition, Sir Brolin is really hefty, he was ripped out very nice. (Testanol maybe? :O)

Worked really good some gags and jokes, - not all but some - it is Deadpool merits of course. And had an epic line of sceens amid the two credits. Well that 2 minute is the film best 2 minute, undoubtedly. Epic joke-fest, from an epic idea. This missed from the movie, the IDEAS... The unlimited ideas like the first movie.



You know what is the one of the biggest problem about this movie? The Deadpool movies ought to be with million pop culture reference. But honestly, in the second film barely had some of it. I remember once from the film, Russel said: "Have you ever seen an overweight superhero?" (Comment: I watch this film Hungarian, my own language so some pop-cult references ruined by the Hungarian sync.) The most referencesjust a DC humilating. Yeah, first time it's sound imaginative... "Who are you?" "I'm Batman", but the twelfth time already so boring. Marvel forced the self jokes and critic, but it doesent worked, rather they joke the rival DC. Sometimes they are did the Brolin-Thanos joke, but after five time, I got disappointed about that.

It was true, to the most of the jokes. I went to an A.M. projection, but sometimes when Deadpool told a "joke", nobody laughed, because it isn't funny, rather than cringe or just replayed from the first film joke. Yeah, and jokes! A lot of jokes and ideas recycled from the first film. A really lot. And they replayed the errors from the first film. Immediately, the film starts with an action scene with DMX-X-Gonna, like the first film. After this, the opening also according the same idea. Same "Wade jumping to the taxi window to behind Dopinder" like the predecessor. Things, what is working in the first film, did not worked here. The new gags working, but they did it million times. Dubstep joke did it four times, the "Hey Wade"-"Hey Yukio" joke did it almost million times. At first it okay, at second it is okay, and third... okay, on fourth a little boring, at fifth it is hellish boring.
Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
CaptiosusMay 19, 2018
I enjoyed it but didn't find it as entertaining as the first. Too many recycled jokes (looking at you X-Men/FOX Studios jokes), some of the references and fourth-wall breaks felt overly contrived. It's definitely a film for fans of DeadpoolI enjoyed it but didn't find it as entertaining as the first. Too many recycled jokes (looking at you X-Men/FOX Studios jokes), some of the references and fourth-wall breaks felt overly contrived. It's definitely a film for fans of Deadpool -- if this is going to be your first experience with Deadpool, STOP and go get the first movie NOW. I can think of many worse ways to spend 2 hours of my time but, unlike the first movie, I probably won't see it again until it hits Blu-ray/digital release. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
StevieGJDMay 25, 2018
I loved the first Deadpool and I really like Deadpool 2. I am, in general, a fan of Superhero movies. DP2 has many of the same things that made DP great. It is raunchy, R-rated and funny. I don't quite understand why Josh Brolin is theI loved the first Deadpool and I really like Deadpool 2. I am, in general, a fan of Superhero movies. DP2 has many of the same things that made DP great. It is raunchy, R-rated and funny. I don't quite understand why Josh Brolin is the bad guy in two Marvel movies released so close in time to each other. But he is good here. Ryan Reynolds is perfect for the tone of both DP movies. The new character Domino is great. The opening credits are a wonderful homage to the Bond films. The story is a little predictable and somewhat schmaltzy. There is a scene near the end where there is a snarky (albeit funny) comment about the conventions of these movies, then the movie simply follows the convention. Nevertheless, I laughed, was entertained, and had a good time. The other Marvel convention, one that I can't seem to get enough of, is the extra scene during or after the credits and the one in this movie is simply awesome. Do not walk out until it plays out; it's very funny. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
JPG127May 18, 2018
This was a great movie. Domino and Cable were awesome. Not as great as the first. But it still stands on its own merits. Never bored once and the previews did not ruin it. Will probably wait a week or two to see it again.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
BrianMcCriticMay 19, 2018
While the story lacks some of the bite of the first one, its comedy chops are as strong as ever. The film captures the essence of the character and for a sequel that is the most important part. B+
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
Megajohn85May 18, 2018
Not many films can survive the sophmore jinx. Deadpool 2 survives this curse in spades and joins the ranks of great second installments such as Terminator 2, X2, Winter Soldier and Aliens. Action packed, a comedy masterclass and aNot many films can survive the sophmore jinx. Deadpool 2 survives this curse in spades and joins the ranks of great second installments such as Terminator 2, X2, Winter Soldier and Aliens. Action packed, a comedy masterclass and a surprisingly emotional story which is stronger than the first film makes this film a definitive must see for the summer Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
KamenAgitoMay 20, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. is a excellent film and i like the Movie shows Deadpool And Presents a Old Partner of The Merc With Mouth in The Comic books, Cable and the another Partner of the Same Domino Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
KevinChau5May 18, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Greatest Superhero ever seen! Best one since Deadpool 1, Loved the performances and new characters, this holds the title of the last film which Hugh Jackman played Wolverine which was sad to see! If you guys haven't seen it, you guys gotta see this! Lots of Action scenes and laughs! DON'T TAKE YOUR KIDS TO SEE THIS!! Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
DOHmetacritic10May 22, 2018
It's just great. Really. It is better than the first, sharper and more edgy. The action is legit as well. If you liked the first film even a little go see it. If you didn't like the first one, you are a grumpy grand parent and you shouldn'tIt's just great. Really. It is better than the first, sharper and more edgy. The action is legit as well. If you liked the first film even a little go see it. If you didn't like the first one, you are a grumpy grand parent and you shouldn't go to any movies. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
istanbulJun 8, 2018
better than the prequel. great writing. cant believe i am saying this but i could watch a dozen more of these, if he can keep up the writing.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
norseMay 24, 2018
What is it with Marvel writing? Historians of the future will have to figure out what made these movies so incredibly good, and luckily they will have ample source material. This one isn't a perfect ten because it doesn't have the "how canWhat is it with Marvel writing? Historians of the future will have to figure out what made these movies so incredibly good, and luckily they will have ample source material. This one isn't a perfect ten because it doesn't have the "how can this be so surprisinlgy good" effect of the first one, but it's close. Top notch acticing, a perfectly paced story with flawless CGI and sound track, I can't wait for the next iteration. Holy **** indeed. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
drlowdonMay 26, 2018
Despite occasionally falling back on a few clichés the original Deadpool movie, with it’s over the top violence and self-aware sense of humour, was a bit of a breath of fresh air in the superhero genre and this sequel turns the dial up evenDespite occasionally falling back on a few clichés the original Deadpool movie, with it’s over the top violence and self-aware sense of humour, was a bit of a breath of fresh air in the superhero genre and this sequel turns the dial up even further.

The plot itself, which I won't spoil here, isn't overly important but does offer enough suitably emotional beats to allow audiences to invest in the plight of the characters. As with the first movie however it’s the humour that really shines. Yes, some might describe things as "childish" or "crude" but Ryan Reynolds was simply born to play Deadpool and I'm happy to admit that I found myself laughing out loud during many scenes. I for one would be happy to see another entry in this series.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
SSH83May 18, 2018
I have never cried so much in a movie. TIL when you laugh too hard for too long, your eyes turn to mush.

This movie is so franchise-making, standard-setting that Disney is definitely going to buy it and put Kathy Kennedy in charge.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
KimomarudotcomMay 23, 2018
Awesome. I liked it even more than the first. No boring parts. It's action packed when it needs to be and sensitive when the story's tempo calls for it. The whole thing works well. Josh Brolin is fantastic as Cable, Brianna Hildebrand isAwesome. I liked it even more than the first. No boring parts. It's action packed when it needs to be and sensitive when the story's tempo calls for it. The whole thing works well. Josh Brolin is fantastic as Cable, Brianna Hildebrand is just what the movie needs when it needs it. All the parts work well together, just great story telling. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
imthenoobMay 24, 2018
It's genuinely everything you want in a sequel. I think the story is a lot better than the first film. It's not as laugh out loud funny but still got some laughs out of me throughout, Not so much from the other people in the audience. CableIt's genuinely everything you want in a sequel. I think the story is a lot better than the first film. It's not as laugh out loud funny but still got some laughs out of me throughout, Not so much from the other people in the audience. Cable is obviously the star of the show and I can't wait to see what they do with him and Deadpool together in the next film. I very much liked the addition of Domino and Firefist as well, They really helped make this film a lot more enjoyable.

Honestly, If you like the first film, You are gonna like the second. It's not just a recycle of the first film, It's definitely its own unique thing and I surprisingly liked it a lot better than the first film, which was great.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
RealMuthaFMay 20, 2018
Finally, after all the underwhelming repetitive single-use superhero flicks Deadpool returns to save the day.

Deadpool 2 is the exemplary sequel - it just takes all the original's ingredients and carefully improves upon them. The first
Finally, after all the underwhelming repetitive single-use superhero flicks Deadpool returns to save the day.

Deadpool 2 is the exemplary sequel - it just takes all the original's ingredients and carefully improves upon them.

The first movie felt a bit confined with just a couple of locations due to its low budget - this one feels like a proper blockbuster. The first had modest action - here the amount, scale and choreography (thanks to director Devit Leitch) of fight scenes is heightened noticeably. The situation with jokes here is on par with the original - there are a lot of them, some don't work, but many do and the overall impression is very much favorable, there are plenty of laughs to be had here. The sheer number of characters involved is also increased, which does leave some with little screen time, like Negasonic Warhead.

Had it not been for the stretched-out ending and a few story hiccups, this might've even been a 10/10 contender. While WB keep wasting their comic universe's potential and Disney keeps spitting out generic junk of descending quality, Deadpool 2 manages to be as good as its predecessor and set directly set things up for sequels. And I say, keep them coming.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
ganoncrotchJun 1, 2018
Absolutely great fun and daft in just the right amounts, if you enjoyed the first deadpool (which is now available on Netflix in EU at least) you're going to love this one just as much as it picks up pretty much right where the first ends.Absolutely great fun and daft in just the right amounts, if you enjoyed the first deadpool (which is now available on Netflix in EU at least) you're going to love this one just as much as it picks up pretty much right where the first ends. While I was firstly thinking that it was cool to see a marvel movie without 20 previous films you need to see to enjoy it... the more you know about MCU and even the DCU you'll get more of the jokes from this as it is reference mania at times. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24May 19, 2018
Lightning may not have necessarily struck twice for Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" sequel "Deadpool 2," but that doesn't mean it's not a fun movie overall. Indeed, like the film's titular protagonist, "Deadpool 2" is as irreverent, violent, and asLightning may not have necessarily struck twice for Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" sequel "Deadpool 2," but that doesn't mean it's not a fun movie overall. Indeed, like the film's titular protagonist, "Deadpool 2" is as irreverent, violent, and as hilarious as ever, with the improved action set pieces and additions to the cast embodying the highest marks I can give the film. And though the plot may not really be as simple and clean-cut as I was hoping, there's enough smile-worthy gags and eye-popping kills to keep me wanting even more. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
raporgiMay 18, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. solid movie. some of the quips went by too fast. not as tight as the first movie. the villain's reveal wasnt anything really interesting, also the dead girlfriend plot gets recycled in this movie like in so many others. nice break from lame PG Marvel. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
joyalMay 18, 2018
I liked it; I can't say u will too!If u are not watched and never got to know the style of this movies genre! I don't know how u will take it; this is not a common or well mannered super hero movie!This is bad,dirty,foul mouth super heroI liked it; I can't say u will too!If u are not watched and never got to know the style of this movies genre! I don't know how u will take it; this is not a common or well mannered super hero movie!This is bad,dirty,foul mouth super hero movie with a lot of vulgarities and trolls to many movies,studios; Don't take it seriously, its just for fun!This movie is done what sequels should do,double upon what the previous movie did,deadpool 2 succeeded it,full on one liners, self praise and teasing ,funny screenplay with highly energetic performance by Ryan Reynolds he **** nailed it,i was entertained,my rating 8.4( may be you dont feel 8.4,i dont care) Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
moviemitch96May 19, 2018
I gotta admit, I did end up liking this a hair better than the first, although really they're both neck and neck with each other! This film really kicks up the violence, fun, and fourth wall-breaking quite a few notches and adds some fun andI gotta admit, I did end up liking this a hair better than the first, although really they're both neck and neck with each other! This film really kicks up the violence, fun, and fourth wall-breaking quite a few notches and adds some fun and awesome characters into the mix, such as Josh Brolin's Cable, Zazie Beetz's Domino, and even some rather unexpected blink-and-you'll-miss-it cameos in a couple spots. Reynolds is once again spot-on and fully committed to the role he was born to play, which is especially made evident and credible in the hilarious mid-credit scenes! Overall, I really couldn't have asked for a better sequel to an already hilarious and enjoyable first film! Keep doing what you're doing Mr. Reynolds! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews