Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy On
  1. Nov 26, 2018
    80
    Whatever you play online or alone, or enjoying the mods of the community, Farming Simulator 19 is the definitive experience in farm management and using farming equipment.
  2. Nov 25, 2018
    80
    For newcomers, it’s a hard one to recommend, because the whole thing can take its toll at times, but if you are already accustomed to farm life, then this is as good as it gets.
  3. Nov 20, 2018
    77
    Farming Simulator 19 arrives with so many improvements. Improvements in the graphics, with a renewed engine that provides better result in the machinery. But the most important thing that Farming Simulator 19 gives is an bigger number of options to manage the farm. In this fact, the most interesting option is the renewed multiplayer, allowing up to 6 players to live together in different farms, or to cooperate in the same. A very interesting proposal that gives a lot of hours of challenges to become the king of the farms.
  4. Nov 25, 2018
    75
    Farming Simulator 19 improves on the previous game with new vehicles and activities like cotton plantations and horse breeding, but it doesn't feel like the huge improvement or turning point it could have been after missing last year's release. It still is a worthwhile game for all lovers of the genre, however.
  5. Nov 25, 2018
    70
    Even if there’s some good moments in this DLC, such as the long-awaited good use of the spider-bot, Turf Wars struggles to develop its scenario. It doesn’t give any answer and worse, it adds new questions. Frustrating.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Nov 21, 2018
    8
    Massive improvements over its predecessors in terms of the visuals and sound design and this does make the gameplay more immersive.Massive improvements over its predecessors in terms of the visuals and sound design and this does make the gameplay more immersive. Technically the gameplay feels much improved this time around and I didn’t find any problems throughout my time with the game. In terms of content the game has a solid amount of content for you to get your hands on and if you like these types of game’s then the replay abilty is awesome. Every farming task you have to do is very realistic and at times it actually feels like you’re working on a farm in real life. There are some tutorials I don’t think they do enough to get you used to all the different things you have to do. If you aren’t much for these types of game’s then there isn’t anything here that will change your mind. If played for long periods the game does become tedious so I would recommend that you play this game in short sessions. The Farming Simulator series isn’t my most favorite out there it still manages to keep me coming back for more time and time again. Thankfully Farming Simulator 19 is no different and while it may suffer with a few shortcomings it is the most realistic the series has seen by far. From the moment you start the game you’ll notice immediately that both the visuals and sound design have seen significant improvements in a number of areas and this without a doubt makes the gameplay more immersive. Despite this I would still recommend that you play the game in short bursts though because if played for too long you will become bored. That being said if you’re like me and you like things to be realistic then you’ll no doubt be pleased with how realistic the different farming tasks are, but there is a little drawback. This drawback is that when you first start off things are a little complicated and more of a tutorial would’ve been nice because this may have made things a little easier. At the end of the day then if you like these types of game’s then you will definitely enjoy what Farming Simulator 19 has to offer. Unfortunately though if you’re not a fan then there isn’t anything here that will change your mind but in the end despite this the game still does enough to get a recommendation from me. Full Review »
  2. Nov 20, 2018
    3
    From the view point of a rabid FS17 player, FS19 is simply only a slightly nicer reskin of FS17. From my several hours with FS19, almost allFrom the view point of a rabid FS17 player, FS19 is simply only a slightly nicer reskin of FS17. From my several hours with FS19, almost all mechanics, game play elements, and scenarios are exactly the same as FS17, yet you have to pay $37 to get it. This is no more than a simple DLC for the graphics, nothing more. The only thing notable is John Deere has a few tractors in the base game.....do not buy, yet. Full Review »
  3. Nov 21, 2018
    9
    After sinking hundreds of hours into fs17 I quickly became a massive fan of this franchise so obviously I was looking forward to FS19 and soAfter sinking hundreds of hours into fs17 I quickly became a massive fan of this franchise so obviously I was looking forward to FS19 and so far I am not disappointed,yes there are a few bugs and glitches but what game doesn't on release nowadays. I went in trying not to think of the polished 2 year old game I was playing last week because if you try to compare the 2 you're going to be majorly disappointed here. It's definitely going to be a game that continues to improve over the coming months so if you're concerned about wasting your hard earned cash maybe wait and get it in the January sales but for me it's a big thumbs up to Giants. Full Review »