User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 77
  2. Negative: 16 out of 77

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 6, 2018
    10
    This is a brilliant and deep rpg game,the turn based gameplay might seem difficult at first for players who love action rpg games but give this game a chance and you will see a game that is made with love from developers that really loves rpg games well done.
  2. Sep 1, 2018
    10
    Fantastisk spil!
    God historie, godt gameplay, FANTASTISK SPIL!
    Kan kun anbefalde det!
  3. Sep 1, 2018
    10
    By far the best PC Games of the year and of all time.
    This is a must buy PC Game
  4. Aug 31, 2018
    9
    I thoroughly enjoyed the story in the game because not only were the characters fantastic but the whole experience was a very interesting affair as well. The combat has an incredible amount of depth to it and each element included in the combat works extremely well and makes it stand out even more.
    There is a huge amount of content for you to get to grips with and this content will no
    I thoroughly enjoyed the story in the game because not only were the characters fantastic but the whole experience was a very interesting affair as well. The combat has an incredible amount of depth to it and each element included in the combat works extremely well and makes it stand out even more.
    There is a huge amount of content for you to get to grips with and this content will no doubt keep you intrigued and satisfied for quite a while. Both the visuals and sound design have been done to perfection and I’m also pleased to say that the technichal side of the game is also perfect as well.
    The multiplayer components in the game work really well and this does give the game even more in terms of replayability. Sometimes the controls tend to be a little awkward and you will find yourself pressing the wrong button every now and then. If can get a little too complicated from time to time and this will cause you to endure a few frustrating moments at times. Does Divinity: Original Sin II – Definitive Edition do enough to get a recommendation from me? All in all I was very pleased to see that this game was making its way to the Xbox One because on PC the game is universally loved and without a doubt I can see Divinity: Original Sin II being loved just as much on the Xbox One now. I will say right from the get go that everything about the console version of this game impressed greatly because there are hardly any issues and everything plays just like it does on the PC. You will however have to get used to the controls because they can be a little awkward at first but when you do get used to them you’re greeted with combat elements that are simply stunning and a story that will keep you invested throughout your time with the game. At the end of the day if you have any interest in the RPG genre then this game is a must own because as far as RPG’s go Divinity: Original Sin II is up there with the very best.
    Expand
  5. Aug 31, 2018
    10
    Baldur's gate is dead... the new king to live.. an amazing game.. Goty 2018
  6. Sep 1, 2018
    10
    one of the finest role playing epics of all time.. really it is.. The best game of 2018..
  7. Sep 4, 2018
    10
    Divinity Original Sin 2 truly perfect game.. This will be remembered as one of the greats..
  8. Oct 28, 2018
    3
    This game could have been a masterpiece but the 30fps just doesn't cut it in 2018. Even diablo on 360/ps3 targeted 60fps. After playing diablo 3, Path of exile, Victor vran in 60fps this is a stuttering and unresponsive experience.
  9. Oct 15, 2018
    2
    Divinity: Original Sin II Definitive Edition has hope, but doesn't achieve that potential. It has potential to be the best RPG ever, but it isn't.

    The reason it is so bad is because everything feels incredibly rushed and the story seems like it was created by a five year old in a PE class. It's a typical fantasy RPG that doesn't bring anything new and exciting to the subgenre and is
    Divinity: Original Sin II Definitive Edition has hope, but doesn't achieve that potential. It has potential to be the best RPG ever, but it isn't.

    The reason it is so bad is because everything feels incredibly rushed and the story seems like it was created by a five year old in a PE class.

    It's a typical fantasy RPG that doesn't bring anything new and exciting to the subgenre and is the sort of game that tries to gobble up your time when you could be playing a GOOD game.

    The graphics suck in every way possible and nothing renders in properly even when you are up close. The character models are ripped from smaller indie game development studio's DECENT games and put into this SLOPPY mess.

    The gameplay is trash copy-and-paste action sequences which get boring by the 2nd fight sequence. The bosses don't have any backstory, personality or emotional feelings.

    I regret every penny spent on this and only got it because people said it was 'PERFECT'. Now that I have played it I see that that's not true because this is HORRIBLE.
    Expand
  10. Oct 20, 2018
    10
    I have been playing these types of games for over 30 years and this is the pinnacle of the genre. If you are a fan of RPG's, a fan of a brilliant story, a fan of getting a mental workout, or just a fan of video games....you owe it to yourself and these developers to play this game. I am a completionist when it comes to these types of games and have enjoyed over 130 hours of gameplayI have been playing these types of games for over 30 years and this is the pinnacle of the genre. If you are a fan of RPG's, a fan of a brilliant story, a fan of getting a mental workout, or just a fan of video games....you owe it to yourself and these developers to play this game. I am a completionist when it comes to these types of games and have enjoyed over 130 hours of gameplay without tire or feel of repetition.....and still more game to enjoy. If you take my word for it and get this game based on my review....you are welcome. Expand
  11. Oct 17, 2018
    10
    I won't even dare to review this game here as it would take me two pages long just to start. I just say go and read about it on the web, review sites, forums, etc. If you like RPG, it just doesn't get any better than this. A truly masterpiece.
  12. Oct 8, 2018
    9
    One of the best turn based RPG games I’ll ever play I believe... amazingly it’s by such a small company.
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Nov 16, 2018
    90
    Divinity: Original Sin 2 Definitive Edition is a truly superb RPG experience that delivers a complex but intriguing narrative, some of the most exciting and intelligent turn-based combat I’ve ever encountered, and a shed load of quests to ensure there’s always something to do.
  2. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Oct 21, 2018
    80
    A compelling story with a huge amount of player freedom, but overwhelming at points. [Nov 2018, p.93]
  3. Sep 25, 2018
    91
    Larian Studios masterfully rescues the spirit of the RPG giants of yesteryear. A deep game strongly marked by an exciting main plot, which also offers unprecedented freedom in decisions, dialogues and character development. The best that has been created in the RPG genre in recent years.