User Score
2.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 630 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 18, 2018
    2
    Ignoring all the past controversy, is this game fun? Answer: no. The game balance is terrible, as only two of the classes are worth playing. The content is poor, with large amounts just recycled from BF1, eg the guns. The gameplay just feels empty and lifeless somehow - there's no sense of a battle to the fights. The balance on the gamemodes like operations is unforgivable. The only thingIgnoring all the past controversy, is this game fun? Answer: no. The game balance is terrible, as only two of the classes are worth playing. The content is poor, with large amounts just recycled from BF1, eg the guns. The gameplay just feels empty and lifeless somehow - there's no sense of a battle to the fights. The balance on the gamemodes like operations is unforgivable. The only thing stopping me giving it a 0 is that the graphics are pretty good, even though performance is still bad even with top of the end kit. If you do decide to buy on PC, try to ask others with a similar spec if they can actually run it properly. As for the single player, I haven't finished all of them yet but so far the game just fails to capture any of the magic that bf1 had. I'm going to be selling my copy soon. I don't usually bother to review games but this one was such a disappointment that I just had to. Expand
  2. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Waiting for EA to close DICE and they will stop mocking Battlefield games...
  3. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    Its an insult to soldiers who actually fought for our freedom in WW2. This politically correct feminist fantasy is abomination in Battlefield series. 60USD game that feels like alpha version. Not my battlefield.
  4. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    The game is full of glitches and bugs and the story is rubbish and extremely short.
  5. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    Not my Battlefield....
    Not WWII game
    Not a good game
    Dont buy it its just bad BFI reskin thats abusing history and has zero content.
  6. Nov 19, 2018
    1
    I love female gamers and avatars; however, they need to be historically accurate in order to make them believable and fun to play (think older, chain-smoking female French partisans for example). This game's focus makes it feel like Fortnight. The only question left to ask - where's the bus?
  7. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    Dice and EA first of all if you wished to add all inclusivity you would have selected a modern era fictional setting and would have avoided fan backlash,you did a WW2 game and did the same mistake as COD WW2 by adding all inclusive immersion,ok for people who don’t care and just shoot and go
  8. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    If you want to see petite Asian women and female cripples running around on the frontlines of WW2 then go ahead and buy this travesty of a game. Not to mention the Fortnite style character customizations that make WW2 an even bigger joke. This game takes SJW to an entirely new level LOL.
  9. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    Battlefield V provides the lowest amount of content ever featured in a Battlefield Game, and yet that is only the beginning of it's woes. For $60, you get less new content than a Fifa game.
  10. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    What in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. WhyWhat in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. Why support a company that does this? Outrageous that it's a 60 dollar game too. Do not buy, wait for a better game! Expand
  11. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    Dice and EA first of all if you wished to add all inclusivity you would have selected a modern era fictional setting and would have avoided fan backlash,you did a WW2 game and did the same mistake as COD WW2 by adding all inclusive immersion,ok for people who don’t care and just shoot and go,but for many including me expectation was high with your game to play a beautiful WW2 game,I knowDice and EA first of all if you wished to add all inclusivity you would have selected a modern era fictional setting and would have avoided fan backlash,you did a WW2 game and did the same mistake as COD WW2 by adding all inclusive immersion,ok for people who don’t care and just shoot and go,but for many including me expectation was high with your game to play a beautiful WW2 game,I know 100% authenticity is unachievable in games but this went very bad,comparing COD WW2 atleast they delivered a campaign in which WW2 vibes was felt.i don’t know who you are trying to please,you reap for what you sow,wish dice LA would deliver a better game with next BF title Expand
  12. Nov 15, 2018
    4
    Very less content to for 60$ , You can't feel like you're in WW2 and one of the worst singleplayer I have ever seen
  13. Nov 15, 2018
    10
    This is the best Battlefield after Bf2 and Bf3! The system of lack of ammunition and first aid kits is very cool! I don't understand the idiots who say the game is bad because there are women or black people in it, because they really were in world War II. The gameplay of the game is a masterpiece, and I calmly put her 10 out of 10! Hopefully, the developers will fix some technicalThis is the best Battlefield after Bf2 and Bf3! The system of lack of ammunition and first aid kits is very cool! I don't understand the idiots who say the game is bad because there are women or black people in it, because they really were in world War II. The gameplay of the game is a masterpiece, and I calmly put her 10 out of 10! Hopefully, the developers will fix some technical problems, and then it will definitely be the best part of the series! Expand
  14. Nov 24, 2018
    0
    I'll give it a zero since I was going to purchase this game, looked very much forward to dropping the cash for it yet the EA Creative Officer called customers ignorant.

    Well, fine, his opinion. Mine is to never purchase an EA game again until he's fired/sacked.

    What away to ruin a great series (course talking original Battlefield before they turned it into COD and ruined it forever).
  15. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    As a long term Battlefield fan and someone who is generally interested in history this game feels like a massive slap in the face. When Battlefield 1 came out I could not wait for the series to move to WW2. BF1 apart from a few minor flaws was fun to play and respected the period. BFV is an insult to history and the gameplay changes make the game boring very quickly. I could not beAs a long term Battlefield fan and someone who is generally interested in history this game feels like a massive slap in the face. When Battlefield 1 came out I could not wait for the series to move to WW2. BF1 apart from a few minor flaws was fun to play and respected the period. BFV is an insult to history and the gameplay changes make the game boring very quickly. I could not be bothered to play the multiplayer past roughly 5-6 hours. The guns in this game don't feel like they have an impact on enemies and there is no weight to the bullets. I don't mind games that involve historical inaccuracies but I don't appreciate the developers attempting to make political points. Games are meant to be fun. People who play war games want to feel like they are taking part in a war. WW2 is one of the darkest and most important moments of human history. EAs attempts at changing history and the gender of the combatants is an insult to the brave men & woman who sacrificed their lives. Any pilot or driver is forced to spawn as a woman. At least give people the choice. It just ruins the atmosphere of the game and the immersion. Woman played a major role in the war but not as combatants (Largely). I want to play a semi-realistic game about allied soldiers fighting the axis with time accurate weapons. EA may have got away with these changes if the companies games weren't declining in quality and accelerating in cost. The greed of this company is unbelievable. Additionally, as a tip for developers in the future don't insult your fan base when they complain that a one armed female sniper with a robotic arm is not realistic for a WW2 game. The everlasting quote of if you don't like, don't buy it becomes more fitting as time passes.

    One of the most forgettable games you'll ever play. Definitely one to be avoided. I wouldn't play this game if it was free. Would rather play the old Battlefields.
    Expand
  16. Dec 2, 2018
    0
    EA is the best company,
    when it comes to trashing and insulting their fans and customers on a regular basis. They are not kidding around, let me tell ya. Its hard work and they mean business, because maintaining their ultimate troll-publisher status isn't easy.
  17. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    Столь плохого Battlefield врагу не пожелаешь.Парней на фронте меньше чем девушек раза таки 2.Крайне не советую покупать этот "шедевр".Феминистки испортили игру про 2 мировую.
  18. Dec 2, 2018
    0
    Constant bugs, permanent disconnects of the server, code 34601 is constantly issued. The game does not load 2 large operations cards. Bought for $ 60, and now the game is 35% cheaper, EA or f*** !!
  19. Dec 1, 2018
    1
    The game is not worth the requested price. I would not ever play it for free. Historicl nonsense, useless technical condition - all that this game is.
  20. Dec 1, 2018
    2
    An insult to those that gave all, so that we may live free.

    Unfortunately this iteration of battlefield decides to become more of a political tool than a game. with a lack of maps, let alone memorable maps and few weapons for each class it would appear content has torn from the base game to be released at a later date to keep gamer's playing for longer, ensuring that EA keep's a larger
    An insult to those that gave all, so that we may live free.

    Unfortunately this iteration of battlefield decides to become more of a political tool than a game. with a lack of maps, let alone memorable maps and few weapons for each class it would appear content has torn from the base game to be released at a later date to keep gamer's playing for longer, ensuring that EA keep's a larger pool of potential players to rip money from. I would personally stay clear of this masterpiece of far left cultural revisionism.

    Thee end of an era is nigh upon us dearest friends don't go quietly......
    Expand
  21. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    This is a very bad, untruthful, so nasty and tolerant game! For now, i will hate Dice and EA!
  22. Dec 3, 2018
    2
    It is somewhat bitter-sweet to see this game get these terrible ratings, on one hand, it absolutely deserves them for various reasons, and on the other hand, remembering how much fun I had with Battlefield 1942, Bad Company 1 & 2, Battlefield 1, 3, & 4... and seeing it devolve into this mess of a game, is kind of sad.

    There are 2 positives for me that lead me to this score of 2/10, and
    It is somewhat bitter-sweet to see this game get these terrible ratings, on one hand, it absolutely deserves them for various reasons, and on the other hand, remembering how much fun I had with Battlefield 1942, Bad Company 1 & 2, Battlefield 1, 3, & 4... and seeing it devolve into this mess of a game, is kind of sad.

    There are 2 positives for me that lead me to this score of 2/10, and they are simply that the game looks really good, and has one really good map (Twisted Steel), and a few other decent ones.

    In the negatives... The game seems to have been rushed out too soon (seems to be the theme of games this fall) and was incomplete. Every single tab you look at throughout the menus says "Coming soon" from key game modes to vehicle customization to the practice firing range. Then there was the initial reveal trailer and the whole Trevor Noah showcase that was an absolute failure, it was incredibly boring, and it was the start of an abysmal marketing campaign. In game, there is no class balance, medics and snipers are vastly inferior to assault and support classes which dominate the entire game, and on top of this, the time to kill is too fast and feels close to Black Ops 4.

    + Game is great to look at
    + Twisted Steel is an excellent map, and there are a couple other good ones

    - Game is an unfinished product
    - Poor marketing campaign by DICE & EA
    - Insulting the fan base is not a smart move
    - Credit system is an absolute joke
    - Revising history for the sake of inclusion did the game no favours
    - Grand operations are boring and lack the intensity that BF1 had
    - Unbalanced classes & fast time to kill hurts the Battlefield playstyle
    - No major battles from WW2
    - Squads are reduced to 4 players
    - Does not feel like World War 2 at all

    Overall, I am glad I was able to borrow this from a friend who is planning on returning it because, just like Fallout 76, these companies have turned series I used to love, into service games that launch with half the content, charge full price, and do not become complete experiences until a year or two of updates have been injected.

    What made this game even worse for me, was being insulted by the developer for being concerned about ham-fisted socio-political agendas being thrown into games when they are a means of escaping it! Instead we are left with an immersion breaking, revisionist perspective, of the deadliest human conflict in history for the sake of inclusion, and some people wonder why gamers and the like, are upset with this?

    Hopefully this major sales drop and low community score are a wake up call for both EA & DICE, because I know that DICE can do a lot better than this, if they were given the proper time, and dropped the creative & corporate types who have no desire to make a game like the ones fans have come to love this series for.

    This was a travesty of a game and I even feel like a 2/10 is a gift, do yourselves a favour and steer clear from this one, and adopt the "wait and see" policy before purchasing any games going forward, because if this game is any indication, we are in for agenda pushing, micro-transaction laden, unfinished games as a service, and the industry and its honest fans will suffer as a result.
    Expand
  23. Dec 5, 2018
    0
    Not the battlefield i grew up with, since the end with battlefield bad company 2 the game has lean toward Call of duty and with today's gameplay its becomed a fast paced and boring shooter which have killed off team and squad play which also plagued Battlefield 1 a lot,

    beside that, the game lacks content and meaningful gameplay, which turns it into a shallow game. the Campaign is an
    Not the battlefield i grew up with, since the end with battlefield bad company 2 the game has lean toward Call of duty and with today's gameplay its becomed a fast paced and boring shooter which have killed off team and squad play which also plagued Battlefield 1 a lot,

    beside that, the game lacks content and meaningful gameplay, which turns it into a shallow game.
    the Campaign is an insult and twisted what happen during WW2 for a more political correct view, which is disgusting. but i guess the Political correct people will approve, but i doubt they ever will play it lol.
    The game is riddle with bugs and issues that makes Battlefield 4 seems like a better release.

    so for me its 0 stars here.
    Expand
  24. Dec 2, 2018
    2
    I´ve played 15 hours ... Boring maps, very similar too, Bridges all around... Boring... If you don´t camp, you are one of fews who does not do it ... with Patrol you have to secure area end move, I miss the Adrenaline the Emotion of BF1. Impossible to put down a Plane with anti-air weapons. NOTHING to do with 2ww.
  25. Dec 7, 2018
    2
    Alright, this game is a piece of crap. i was looking forward to play this game. but it disappointed me a lot. framerate is horrible and this game is not even fun. I have no much else to say
  26. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    I have been a big Battlefield lover since forever, yet this game has likely killed the series for me. The worst part is that i bought it for Playstation and PC as well, big regrets everywhere.
    It wasn't even the scifi and fantasy elements that i disliked, rather it was how simple and easy the maps were and the lack of content.
    The lack of Authenticity and accuracy is also a problem for
    I have been a big Battlefield lover since forever, yet this game has likely killed the series for me. The worst part is that i bought it for Playstation and PC as well, big regrets everywhere.
    It wasn't even the scifi and fantasy elements that i disliked, rather it was how simple and easy the maps were and the lack of content.

    The lack of Authenticity and accuracy is also a problem for some players who are trying to immerse themselves.
    Expand
  27. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    A terrible game, don't waste your money on it. Such a shame, I've been a fan of this franchise since BF1942, but moneygrabbers EA just ruined another franchise. I never ever thought I would say this, but Call of Duty actually surpassed Battlefield
  28. Dec 4, 2018
    1
    Dont buy it.
    Its frustrating, a meatgrinder. Most of the time you are dead. Bombers are extreme Powerfull. Time to kill is too short. 2 of 8 maps are good. Dice did a very bad Job. Ich would give this **** peace of software back, if i could.
  29. Nov 20, 2018
    3
    The game is better than Fallout 76 no doubt but this highly anticipated game turned out to be a piece of junk. The game is super laggy the time to kill with certain weapons is stupid the maps are poorly designed and the memorable moments from past battlefield games just isn't there but anyway the game isn't too bad if you can get past all of this you have a solid game. If you own Bf1 keepThe game is better than Fallout 76 no doubt but this highly anticipated game turned out to be a piece of junk. The game is super laggy the time to kill with certain weapons is stupid the maps are poorly designed and the memorable moments from past battlefield games just isn't there but anyway the game isn't too bad if you can get past all of this you have a solid game. If you own Bf1 keep it wait till next year or Christmas. Expand
  30. Nov 28, 2018
    1
    Game feels incomplete, tons of bugs, unattractive campaigns, I feel like I've been robbed.
  31. Dec 4, 2018
    1
    Bought this game after it got heavily discounted in it's first week and I feel I still payed to much. The campaign was to short and not rememberable in the slightest. Even with it geting it's release date delayed it still feels rushed out the door, Buggy, un balanced and feels like a downgrade from the previous entry. If you want a good battlefield game set in WWII then find a old copy ofBought this game after it got heavily discounted in it's first week and I feel I still payed to much. The campaign was to short and not rememberable in the slightest. Even with it geting it's release date delayed it still feels rushed out the door, Buggy, un balanced and feels like a downgrade from the previous entry. If you want a good battlefield game set in WWII then find a old copy of battlefield 1942. It might be really old graphically, but beats battlefield v into the dirt with it's solid complete gameplay. Expand
  32. Dec 12, 2018
    1
    Simple as this, if your a FPS noob or a casual gamer you will enjoy. If by chance your a battlefield veteran you shouldnt waste your money, just keep playing BF4 till WW3 comes out.
  33. Dec 25, 2018
    0
    WARNING! Do not make the same mistake I made. I bought it in the MS store for 35 euro's thinking that is a nice offer and how bad can BF5 be? And yes I should have know better, BF5 is the most horrible BF ever. . It is like someone at dice and ea decided to change the BF5 series in a game suited for small children and this is how this game plays like. It,s terrible, graphics are very badWARNING! Do not make the same mistake I made. I bought it in the MS store for 35 euro's thinking that is a nice offer and how bad can BF5 be? And yes I should have know better, BF5 is the most horrible BF ever. . It is like someone at dice and ea decided to change the BF5 series in a game suited for small children and this is how this game plays like. It,s terrible, graphics are very bad even on my xbox one x, your soldier looks like he was taken from a cartoon, the customizations are horrible. The game play is horrible because it is far too easy, time to kill is 2 seconds. So do not buy this game! Please save your money for something better! Expand
  34. Dec 9, 2018
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! Expand
  35. Dec 9, 2018
    0
    The game is a such a slap to the face of people that were involved in WW2. It is also a slap to the face for those who love not just Battlefield, but also video games in general. It’s games like these that make me want regulation or something similar to the Better Business Bureau for video games. This game is unfinished. Literally. Tank customization? Coming soon. Battle Royale? ComingThe game is a such a slap to the face of people that were involved in WW2. It is also a slap to the face for those who love not just Battlefield, but also video games in general. It’s games like these that make me want regulation or something similar to the Better Business Bureau for video games. This game is unfinished. Literally. Tank customization? Coming soon. Battle Royale? Coming soon.
    Then the bugs... oh the bugs... About a MONTH into the game’s lifespan and it still has a ridiculous amount of MENU glitches that result in a restarting of the game. I emphasize menu glitches because these are the simplest things that needed to be fixed and yet they aren’t.
    The lighting is terrible. You could be in the same room as a person and barely see them.
    The spawns are brutal.
    The maps are some of the most underwhelming and jumbled maps I’ve seen in BF history.
    The war stories are extremely inaccurate and even if they were purely fictional they would still suck.
    Don’t get me started with the sjw bullsh.t. I have never seen such hamfisted SJW crap within one product in the gaming industry. In the process of hamfisting SJW crap, they do so by literally ignoring those who sacrificed their lives only to rewrite history for their own political agenda. When playing this game, I couldn’t help but wonder what a WW2 vet’s reaction would be to this game. The amount of disrespect is appalling. If they want to do that crap then don’t use the biggest and devastating battle in modern history for it. EA and Dice should truly be ashamed of themselves.
    Expand
  36. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    The game wasn't ready at launch, plain and simple. DICE have spent the last 12 weeks trying to slowly release content that was supposed to be in the games release. All of those features have been disastrous additions and have added nothing to the multiplayer experience veteran players have come to enjoy. They have been playing catch up so hard with bug fixes and releasing what should haveThe game wasn't ready at launch, plain and simple. DICE have spent the last 12 weeks trying to slowly release content that was supposed to be in the games release. All of those features have been disastrous additions and have added nothing to the multiplayer experience veteran players have come to enjoy. They have been playing catch up so hard with bug fixes and releasing what should have been day one content that the games development has stagnated majorly. Every patch there has been an almost game braking bug which unbelievably makes it out to the public.

    They need to learn that what everyone wants is a good multiplayer. We don't want female soldiers in an attempt to bring females who don't care about the game. We don't want single player content if it's not done well. We don't want cosmetics to dress our characters like a barbie. All the community wants and has ever wanted is a well developed multiplayer experience, and since the release, that has not changed.
    Expand
  37. Dec 27, 2018
    0
    If you want to play the Andromeda equivalent of battlefield, this is the game for you. The series goes down in quality with each installment (BF3>BF4>BF1>BF5). A disappointment. If the next game won't go back to the basics, this is the end of the Battlefield series.
  38. Feb 2, 2019
    0
    "If you don't like it, don't buy it". The game is just absolutely awful. That's all I have to say.
  39. Jan 8, 2019
    1
    DICE have lost their way. The graphics/sound on this game are top notch, the gunplay is good & TTK is solid - the rest is a horrid mess. This was a cynical, cash grab, rushed release that launched with many bugs and very little content. The game went to 50% off very quickly for a reason. This is NOT a quality AAA title and even at 50% off, it's not worth the investment. The game willDICE have lost their way. The graphics/sound on this game are top notch, the gunplay is good & TTK is solid - the rest is a horrid mess. This was a cynical, cash grab, rushed release that launched with many bugs and very little content. The game went to 50% off very quickly for a reason. This is NOT a quality AAA title and even at 50% off, it's not worth the investment. The game will get boring very quickly and frustrating besides. This is my 7th Battlefield title and outside of the graphics / presentation, it's easily the worst Battlefield they've released to date. Avoid. Expand
  40. Dec 9, 2018
    0
    Old text adventure games on dos had better level design. I was playing bf4 the other day and I thought to my self I’m glad the map flood zone exists so the world can come together and definitely say this is the worst map of all time. Then Dice went and made an entire game worse than that. I have played bf since the beginning and bf1 and 5 are just god awful.
  41. Dec 11, 2018
    0
    I find this game to be both overly politically correct and insulting! I have ancestors who were in WW2 and I bet they're turning over in their graves ever since this so called game came out! I was genuinely excited for Battlefield to do a WW2 game, but then they had to ruin it with their feminist agenda. There is nothing wrong with having female characters in video games. It just needs toI find this game to be both overly politically correct and insulting! I have ancestors who were in WW2 and I bet they're turning over in their graves ever since this so called game came out! I was genuinely excited for Battlefield to do a WW2 game, but then they had to ruin it with their feminist agenda. There is nothing wrong with having female characters in video games. It just needs to know its place. If this game were to be historically accurate, all female soldiers would be either Russian or French. This game, just like Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 only comes to show that Activision and EA are more concerned with making money than actually pleasing their fans. The fans deserve more respect than this! Also, I say this as an avid history fan, if it weren't for history fans like me, people would've never played the original COD and Battlefield games as that's what those games' initial focus was. Those peoples' careers would've never been made! So yeah, just the littlest bit of respect would be a good thing! I'm done giving Activision and EA my money until they show me respect right back and continue to do so! As much as I love COD: WW2 and Battlefield 1, showing means others respect then becoming disrespectful or going right back to it just isn't good enough. Sorry Activision and EA. Better luck next time! Expand
  42. Dec 29, 2018
    0
    feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism feminism
  43. Dec 31, 2018
    0
    An insult to all who lost their lives. EA seem to be on a mission to kill games that i grew up playing.
  44. Jan 1, 2019
    0
    I bought this game knowing what im getting into. Maybe hoping it will change my mind but nope. It's crap..

    No M1 Garand, No Mosin Nagant at the moment, No D-Day, No battle of the Bulge, No Stalingrad, No Japanese , No Russians, No Americans expect shooting them in a tank from the story line as a nazi. Oh yeah no swastikas because the are to offensive in a WW2 game!!! here is a
    I bought this game knowing what im getting into. Maybe hoping it will change my mind but nope. It's crap..

    No M1 Garand, No Mosin Nagant at the moment, No D-Day, No
    battle of the Bulge, No Stalingrad, No Japanese , No Russians, No Americans expect shooting them in a tank from the story line as a nazi.

    Oh yeah no swastikas because the are to offensive in a WW2 game!!! here is a thought , If history is soo offensive to your game, Then maybe do not make a WW2 game, just a thought.

    Snipers are a joke in the game and Medic class sucks!!!

    Not enough maps and they are Bleh, the maps do not feel like WW2 at all!!!

    Single player campaign was aweful!!! None of the stories inspire me at all

    This is a sham of a game.. Please do not waist your $30 dollars the price i got it for in couple of weeks from its launch
    Expand
  45. Jan 13, 2019
    0
    I'm not even speaking about the fact that somehow DICE managed to completely ruin the historical part of WW2 in this game, but the amount of unfinished parts, the amount of bugs and glitch, the very bad networking is just insane.
    This game has been rushed, that's pretty obvious and well... The result is that you get a 'beautifull' game but not fun.
    Bought it when it was at -50%
    I'm not even speaking about the fact that somehow DICE managed to completely ruin the historical part of WW2 in this game, but the amount of unfinished parts, the amount of bugs and glitch, the very bad networking is just insane.
    This game has been rushed, that's pretty obvious and well... The result is that you get a 'beautifull' game but not fun.

    Bought it when it was at -50% (something like 2-3 week after release), and even at this price it feel like a big scam.

    Not buying any other EA games, they are making them worst and worst every year
    Expand
  46. Jan 15, 2019
    4
    While the Battlefield series has always been seen as the somewhat more authentic wartime FPS compared to its competitors, I do not think the hilarious degree of downright disrespectful historical inaccuracies are exactly game breaking. However, the game is riddled with huge bugs, and the more game-ruining they are, the less likely it is that the devs publicly acknowledge them. While theWhile the Battlefield series has always been seen as the somewhat more authentic wartime FPS compared to its competitors, I do not think the hilarious degree of downright disrespectful historical inaccuracies are exactly game breaking. However, the game is riddled with huge bugs, and the more game-ruining they are, the less likely it is that the devs publicly acknowledge them. While the game is an enjoyable Battlefield when it is playable, it follows the dark path that many devs, EA especially, are carving out, where half-finished games are released in a minimally playable state, and gradually brought up to be a full game over months to years of updates and paid expansions. I almost wish that I had enjoyed this game even less, just because I almost feel shame giving my money to the creators. But I just love Batlefield too much to not flush all of my money into DICE and EA's pockets for every broken unfinished release and every miniscule overpriced DLC. God help my soul. 4/10. Had the game just been braver with its content matter and been delayed a few months for polishing, that score would've been in the green. But it is impossible to even remotely encourage any company to continue on the path that this company has infamously taken. Expand
  47. Nov 25, 2018
    0
    so brazenly rewriting history because of feminism ... Game developers are already openly feeding us crap.
  48. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    What did the developers do with the game? What a stupid feminism you shoved there. English words do not convey how disappointed I am. This is not the fifth part of the Battlefield series - this is DLC to Battlefield 1. Although I am sure that for the most part EA is to blame.Sorry for the developers of DICE for the fact that EA is so stupid.
  49. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    Another brand killed by political correctness, SJW pandering, leftist propaganda and historical inaccurate story mode.
    Don't forget they also called gamers uneducated and that we shouldn't buy their games if we didn't agree with their politics.
    Always remember to vote with your wallets. Hit them where it hurts them the most.
  50. Nov 20, 2018
    1
    This game is absolutely historical inaccurate. It doesn't worth my money. For example Tiger tank at Tobruk.
  51. Nov 21, 2018
    0
    Yeah no. This is an insult to WW2. And EA challenge us? You don't want me to buy the game? So be it. I'll keep playing BF1 for the years to come.
  52. Nov 21, 2018
    0
    SJW revisionist trash. Do not support

    Battlefield games are played predominantly by men and boys. And WW2 was a war predominantly fought by men and boys. Idiots trying so hard to be "woke". You just can't mess with that iconic WW2 stuff we've seen in history books, old combat footage, historical photos. You just can't mess with it
  53. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    Its like EA is asking to run out of business. Ok. Your wish may be granted.
  54. Nov 26, 2018
    0
    It’s not Battlefield any more bring Bad company BACK ...

    short single player campaign
  55. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    пусть западные игроки жрут свою толерантность
  56. Nov 29, 2018
    1
    Evidently they have forgotten to add vehicles to this Battlefield game, one of the cornerstones of the series. I guess they'll add those in 6-8 months when Dice finally gets this pile of garbage running like it should. I am really totally and utterly disappointed with this entry.
  57. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    This game is SJW garbage. Play Call of Duty WW2 instead for an authentic single player campaign. Pity because I thought BF1 was good as did many others.
  58. Dec 3, 2018
    4
    In the 10 hours I played before I bought it, I enjoyed this game's Multiplayer. However EA is pushing so much SJW **** that is in the game and even setting aside historical accuracy for sending a message that I have to lower the score from a solid 7 {because the Multiplayer is fun and the gun's (Except for the recycled ones) are nice} to a 4. I hope EA will pull their **** together inIn the 10 hours I played before I bought it, I enjoyed this game's Multiplayer. However EA is pushing so much SJW **** that is in the game and even setting aside historical accuracy for sending a message that I have to lower the score from a solid 7 {because the Multiplayer is fun and the gun's (Except for the recycled ones) are nice} to a 4. I hope EA will pull their **** together in the future. Expand
  59. Dec 4, 2018
    0
    I really dont like that Dice release an compleatly unfinished game where very important core features like RSP, shooting range are missing.
  60. Dec 4, 2018
    0
    Terrible, worst war game ever, and i looove batlefild but this is insolt for frostbite engine that looks like callofduty 4,only nature looks cool, warriors may i say womans are tereble ,evry shot is woman skrim like a pig and the worst of it ITS NOT FUN,ITS OVER PRICE,ITS NOT FINISHT PRODUCT,DONT BUY IT
  61. Nov 23, 2018
    4
    This review is for the BFV on XBOX ONE S.

    The game puts a priority on team play and thinking before acting. Death will come very quickly if you aren't aware of surroundings. Playing cautiously and with thought is more important to survival where he who sees the other first will win most gun duels. Engagement ranges are much further than BF1 while the grenade and explosive spam that was
    This review is for the BFV on XBOX ONE S.

    The game puts a priority on team play and thinking before acting. Death will come very quickly if you aren't aware of surroundings. Playing cautiously and with thought is more important to survival where he who sees the other first will win most gun duels. Engagement ranges are much further than BF1 while the grenade and explosive spam that was standard in BF1 has been (thankfully) diminished. Unfortunately the game has many flaws, with bugs and lack of content. It also does not have the epic feel of a WW2 game and in general feels very generic, with little difference between playing one faction from the other. Class balance favors the Assault and Support at this time. There are many bugs as well, making the game feel like an Early Access game and not a finished product. I recommend trying the EA access 10 hour trial before buying at this point although it could be a much better product in the future with patches. 4/10
    Expand
  62. Nov 20, 2018
    0
    Should get the award for crappiest game of the year! I guess EA has too much money to burn
  63. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    Oh is your primary demographic white males who lean right wing? Why not throw SJW propaganda in a game where they are the largest demographic. I'm sure your sales will sky rocket. *snicker*
  64. Dec 4, 2018
    0
    leftist revisionary history propaganda. This is highly unacceptable and will not be tolerated. Also not even Battlefield anymore. Its like call of duty but worse, because you wanted battlefield. Garbage games being released as propaganda is sickening. Top dollar AAA make the worst games imaginable now. Not a full price experience. Should be free to play. Its a bummer because b04 is theleftist revisionary history propaganda. This is highly unacceptable and will not be tolerated. Also not even Battlefield anymore. Its like call of duty but worse, because you wanted battlefield. Garbage games being released as propaganda is sickening. Top dollar AAA make the worst games imaginable now. Not a full price experience. Should be free to play. Its a bummer because b04 is the worst cod to date and totally unplayable but there is no legit battlefield game to run to anymore. Expand
  65. Nov 19, 2018
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thank you for "historically accurate" operation of the Hagerside, a bunch of bugs and for the "hulk women", the worst part ever!!!! Expand
  66. Dec 5, 2018
    0
    Pure leftist propaganda! A complete revisionary of history. We dont want your SJW agenda forced down our throats! Not to mention it is FULL of bugs and crashes! The game is GARBAGE pure and simple! WTF happened to DICE? I am NEVER going to buy another title from them again! Been disappointed too much from Battlefront to Battlefield. EA has destroyed this company! Also the completePure leftist propaganda! A complete revisionary of history. We dont want your SJW agenda forced down our throats! Not to mention it is FULL of bugs and crashes! The game is GARBAGE pure and simple! WTF happened to DICE? I am NEVER going to buy another title from them again! Been disappointed too much from Battlefront to Battlefield. EA has destroyed this company! Also the complete DISRESPECT to the actual people who fought in that war and their family is atrocious in favor of diversity & inclusion! Expand
  67. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    No content, terribly balanced, full of game breaking bugs and glitches such as matches that never end, weapon scopes that dont work properly, hitching, graphical settings that don't work correctly. I have no problem with women characters in games but as you play mp all you hear is women screaming, black women nazis. The game is a poor excuse for a beta, they promised to bring content andNo content, terribly balanced, full of game breaking bugs and glitches such as matches that never end, weapon scopes that dont work properly, hitching, graphical settings that don't work correctly. I have no problem with women characters in games but as you play mp all you hear is women screaming, black women nazis. The game is a poor excuse for a beta, they promised to bring content and that was the reason for the delayed launch yet we have to wait till march for the battle royale mode which will most likely suck as well. Its fun for around 1 hour then it just fades. There is no progression, no weapon attachments like in bf4. No meaningful challenges. The game feels like a test demo and in no way feels like world war 2. There are no factions and its hard to even see the enemy much less what faction you are fighting or what you are even fighting for. I've already gone back to battlefield 4 and have no faith in this game, of course this game has a 79 from critcs, they are paid for their reviews and want to keep receiving early copies. Dont waste your time or your money, this is a massive flop. Expand
  68. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    I was expecting a lot more to be honest. The disappointment combined with the forced inclusion of "Wamen" makes this a must avoid.
  69. Nov 30, 2018
    5
    Battlefield fan here since BF2, this game is fun at first (as new games are) but doesn't have the legs to keep me going. This game will go down as the weakest in the Battlefield series, which is truly disappointing for a great franchise.

    I feel the game was rushed and lacking in content. Only a few maps are really good, the progression and customization system is pretty bland, the
    Battlefield fan here since BF2, this game is fun at first (as new games are) but doesn't have the legs to keep me going. This game will go down as the weakest in the Battlefield series, which is truly disappointing for a great franchise.

    I feel the game was rushed and lacking in content. Only a few maps are really good, the progression and customization system is pretty bland, the single player is no fun at all, much prefer the BF1 stories. DICE really dropped the ball, just doesn't feel like an authentic WW2 experience that most people wanted.

    Give it a year when it's half price, patched and with double the content. Mediocre game for now, this is not the Battlefield experience we've had with previous titles.
    Expand
  70. Jan 29, 2019
    10
    I'm not as into it as Battlefield I. I have an old xbox one and BFV looks worse than Battlefield 1 and I'm kind of shocked. The water looks horrible. Anyways, guns don't seem as fun. Tank/anti-tank is okay I guess. I picked up the game for $30 and I'm glad I didn't pay a dime more.
  71. Nov 23, 2018
    5
    Гораздо лучше Battlefield 1,но проблемы с серверами и соединением…это печально и портит впечатление от игры. 90% времени ты перезапускаешь игру ,консоль или роутер,так как зависает,не загружает и т.д. А геймплей,динамика,атмосфера прям на пятерку.
    Надеюсь поправят проблемы с соединением.
    Гораздо лучше Battlefield 1,но проблемы с серверами и соединением…это печально и портит впечатление от игры. 90% времени ты перезапускаешь игру ,консоль или роутер,так как зависает,не загружает и т.д. А геймплей,динамика,атмосфера прям на пятерку.
    Надеюсь поправят проблемы с соединением.
  72. Feb 25, 2019
    10
    Jump down from a burning plane, get into a tank and run over an enemy soldier. Just one example of many battlefield moments that occur in a single match. Great game, must have if you want to test your skills.
  73. Nov 17, 2018
    9
    Preface: This game is being HEAVILY review bombed, by people who haven't played the game, as evidenced by some of the things they are writing, so I will address these falsehoods first so you can make an actual opinion.

    There are 0 microtransactions currently in the game. Not one. This may change in the future, but as of now, that is a complete fabrication. The game feels very much
    Preface: This game is being HEAVILY review bombed, by people who haven't played the game, as evidenced by some of the things they are writing, so I will address these falsehoods first so you can make an actual opinion.

    There are 0 microtransactions currently in the game. Not one. This may change in the future, but as of now, that is a complete fabrication.

    The game feels very much like WW2, but due to it not featuring any of the most famous conflicts at launch, and having women in it, people are saying it doesn't. The game features spitfires, tigers, MG42s and more staples of WW2 however.

    All the dlc will be completely free. This has been said to include all the major/popular conflicts, so you can expect to see D-Day etc, and the Americans/Japanese/Russians after launch.

    The over the top customisation seen in the reveal trailer? All gone. Scrapped in favour of a more historically accurate uniform system, which all seems plausible to have existed at the time. This means no robot arms or God of War face paint, as some reviews are suggesting.

    With that out the way, I will say the game is great. The graphics are superb, as is the gameplay, and really give off a sense of awe and dread. The moment you see a V1 rocket take out half your squad and send you flying across the ground, only for you to stumble to your feet and get back in the fight, your gun and uniform covered in mud. is one I will truly remember as one of my best gaming memories. The game captures the brutal reality of the war perfectly.

    The new revive system is great, allowing your squad mates to revive each other regardless of class, meaning youbare never out of the action long. This is balanced as medics revive fasrer, and can also revive players not in your squad.

    The gameplay, while faster paced than previous entries, benefits from this due to the new, refined movement and gunplay, that lets you do all the staples from previous games, as well as drop to your back or sides, climb over high objects, and slide into cover. The gunplay is smooth, with every class having a different feel, from the SMGs of the medic class that emphasise hipfire accuracy, to the MMGs of the support, that require you to bipod your weapon before you are able to ADS. The time to kill for all these weapons is spot on, except possibly the recon, which feels a bit like a pea shooter if you aren't consistently landing headshots, but that is more of a player skill issue.

    One of the problems however, is the lack of content at launch. As this is a live service game, this will obviously not be the case for the lifespan of the game, with the first free dlc pack arriving in december.

    Another problem is the singleplayer. As usual for a Battlefield game, it is rather dull, and generally steers away from the huge multiplayer battles in favour of a more COD style corridor shooter approach, which is a shame.

    With that being said, this game is, in my opinion, brilliant, and I would advise everyone to really read the reviews, with what I said in mind, as you can see a lot of them are fake, and despite wanting to not bring politics into games, are doing just that by review bombing the game.

    EDIT: After 15 hours of play, I decided to raise my original rating of 8, to a 9. The game is by no means perfect, but it runs smooth on the Xbox One X, and the regular Xbox One. It is quite possibly the best Battlefield game since Battlefield 2, as it brings back a lot of the more "hardcore" elements of that game.
    Expand
  74. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    Даже сказать нечего особенно. Это батла 1 ухудшенная по всем показателям. Контента очень мало, багов много, странное освещение и цветовая гамма. Отвратительная компания, сделанная для галочки. Из 8(!) карт доступных на старте игры нормальных от силы 2-3. Разрушаемость сведена практически к 0. Отдельной "похвалы" заслуживает наземная техника, в которую теперь может полезть только игрок сДаже сказать нечего особенно. Это батла 1 ухудшенная по всем показателям. Контента очень мало, багов много, странное освещение и цветовая гамма. Отвратительная компания, сделанная для галочки. Из 8(!) карт доступных на старте игры нормальных от силы 2-3. Разрушаемость сведена практически к 0. Отдельной "похвалы" заслуживает наземная техника, в которую теперь может полезть только игрок с суицидальными наклонностями.
    Играю в серию батлфилд с бэд кампани 2...Для меня серии батлфилд больше не существует...НИ В КОЕМ СЛУЧАЕ НЕ ОТДАВАЙТЕ ИМ СВОИ ДЕНЬГИ !
    Expand
  75. Dec 27, 2018
    0
    Where is USSR? Are you f***** serious? Please, do not buy this game, respect yourself and the veterans of WW2.
  76. Nov 16, 2018
    8
    Do yourself a favor and ignore most of the negative reviews. Most of them include people complaining that it doesn't feel like WWII because there are females in it. Are you kidding me? Its a game.

    The actual game itself is actually very fun. The gunfights in my opinion is the best thing about the game. The new revive system is also pretty cool and the maps are fun. However, it gets
    Do yourself a favor and ignore most of the negative reviews. Most of them include people complaining that it doesn't feel like WWII because there are females in it. Are you kidding me? Its a game.

    The actual game itself is actually very fun. The gunfights in my opinion is the best thing about the game. The new revive system is also pretty cool and the maps are fun.

    However, it gets an 8 out of 10 for me because content wise it is definitely lacking. Not a whole lot of maps and the progression is a little weird. EA/DICE does have a plan for future free DLC but it feels weird knowing big chunks of the game are not available at launch. This includes the battle royale mode that they hyped up earlier in the year.

    Overall, the game is fun. Simple as that. It's a good entry in the Battlefield series but could definitely use more content at launch. Do not worry about it not feeling like WWII. When you're running around with bullets flying past you and explosions going off around you, the last thing you'll worry about is the gender of some of the soldiers.
    Expand
  77. Nov 15, 2018
    4
    It's fun for about a day. Not worth the price. PS: it also doesn't feel like ww2.
  78. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    i really dont get it why all are hating this game so much. the graphics and gameplay are great. i bett all those haters are offended fanboys who cant live with changes in a game!
  79. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Ive played the game for 10 hours straight and cant wait for release date. There are no microtransactions, the customization is on point and authentic, there are nor "crippled pink-haired asian women" the game is fun and innovative i like it a lot.
  80. Nov 19, 2018
    9
    They’ve really knocked the ball out of the park in terms of the presentation side of things because both the visuals and sound design immerse you a lot. The shooting mechanics feel the best they’ve ever felt and this makes the gameplay very addictive because each gun packs a punch. I found the multiplayer offerings to be a very fun experience and I didn’t bump into any issues when playingThey’ve really knocked the ball out of the park in terms of the presentation side of things because both the visuals and sound design immerse you a lot. The shooting mechanics feel the best they’ve ever felt and this makes the gameplay very addictive because each gun packs a punch. I found the multiplayer offerings to be a very fun experience and I didn’t bump into any issues when playing the game this way.
    There’s a great story that flows throughout your time with the game and I must admit that I was very impressed with how they captured different emotions here. The game gives you quite a lot of freedom when it comes to customizing your character which in turn makes you connect to the gameplay more. In terms of content the game doesn’t have a huge amount for you to get to grips with and I was a little disappointed to see that a few modes were missing. The controls can feel a little awkward at times and they do take a bit of getting used to. I like both the Call of Duty and Battlefield series but for me I’ve always enjoyed the Battlefield series a little bit more and that’s mainly because Battlefield feels more realistic and captures different emotions more. Battlefield V is no different and I think they’ve made things even more emotional this time around thanks to the fantastic story that’s present in the game. One aspect that’s always shined through in this series is its shooting mechanics, and thankfully I’m pleased to say that they’ve got it perfect again. Everything about the shooting feels satisfying and fluid, but I will say though that it will take you a bit of getting used to due to the game’s sometimes awkward controls. When you do get used to it though you end up having a very fun and worthwhile experience especially when played in the different multiplayer offerings the game delivers to you. In terms of content the game doesn’t have a huge amount and hopefully we get some more content soon because the content that is here has been done extremely well. At the end of the day then Battlefield V stays very true to the series and I’m sure fans of the franchise will thoroughly enjoy what this game has to offer because not only does it look and sound awesome it also delivers a very fun and worthwhile experience that will keep you coming back for more time and time again.
    Expand
  81. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    This is one of the best Battlefields to date, so many new mechanics, older BF style gunplay, new gameplay ideas and some of the most awesome maps to date which are only going to get better with the Tides Of War and with the BR mode next year. Played through the War Stories and it gives a great introduction to the main event, the multiplayer. While there are some bugs, DICE are more thanThis is one of the best Battlefields to date, so many new mechanics, older BF style gunplay, new gameplay ideas and some of the most awesome maps to date which are only going to get better with the Tides Of War and with the BR mode next year. Played through the War Stories and it gives a great introduction to the main event, the multiplayer. While there are some bugs, DICE are more than capable of delivering one of the best games of 2018 which will go on for years with free DLC, no P2W Microtransactions and continued support from the #BestCommunityInTheWorld.

    Anybody who is actually reading this, most of the negative reviews are from people who:

    A.) Haven't played the game
    B.) Don't like EA
    C.) Don't like women in their video games

    Try it out, you won't be disappointed. This is from someone who has actually played the game and will happily continue to do so.
    Expand
  82. Nov 23, 2018
    10
    Игра норм, особенно нравится строительство.
  83. Nov 27, 2018
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i feel bad for saying this because i love battlefield games but this needs to be addressed the game is not finished iv'e had a few bugs but pretty minor ones like not being able to change to the rifle bullet on the M30 drilling shotgun ....but now to the game the graphics are wonderful and they do show it off ironically desert map, snow map, forest map the story's i don't mind.
    its just how they blatantly changed it like the story with the heavy water it was a team of commandos i think and they didn't kill anyone on that mission ... so nice one to make us kill a load of germans on that mission when that didnt happen in real life but it was fun especially with the skis even though i stealth-ed it the whole way and went i'll use the skis on the way back and i used the skis every chance i got it was a brilliant mechanic and a fall that you would take fall damage you wont with skis i noticed so i was using them to jump off things ... and they did use them in WW2,
    the last war story i enjoyed and thats when the graphics stood out the only thing that made me go really was a bit when the guy said no spare the German soldiers life and in the next bit its horrendous what they do to them and it makes an impact ... just they used the same facial texture so the bodies you see of the black soldiers have the same clothes hat and even dirt.
    cant say anything about the forth story because its not out ... a story mission not out welcome to 2018 and only 4 story's ... you could have done way more especially for WW2 and the introduction ... it was done better in battlefield 1 and anyway onto the multiplayer ... so far I've enjoyed it except for people who don't revive and are using medic for the weapons (may happen quite a bit) the weapons are smooth and unique the game modes not all of them are out ..,. of course in 2018.
    the game mode operations has changed from battlefield 1 to do a bit of everything i think they said the game mode will get longer as the new game modes come out ... so my problems with the game is some weapons clearly not having a advantage and never standing a chance real events being changed for a narrative when the original story is a much better narrative
    (if you wanted a story with a women a guarantee theirs a few in WW2 cause some did fight but most of them were medics still sounds like a great story to me) i know some events of WW2 yes we all know it was a terrible thing literally for the world but the reason i dont like old based shooting games are literally the weapons ... but i'm not judging it because of that and since i'm still on about weapons ... what have you done customising your weapon does not mean i'm gonna make it pink i get it WW2 not many things to put on but even the ..progression? of the weapons there all good upgrades like no downside to the weapon at all it's silly
    the vehicles ... i cant judge honestly i havent used them and i usually avoid them it is enjoyable game overall it just can get a bit annoying depending on the team at one point we had to take the bombs to five seprate locations on the last one my team was running down a alleyway getting mowed down and i was the only one going round them ....
    and i have to talk about the controversy before this game came out ... i get women helped in WW2 but not usually on the front lines ... i should say never on the front lines unless you want to count Russia .... ok i'm getting off topic people wanted a historically accurate battlefield and they ended up putting women in samurai swords on British soldiers prosthetic limbs it was going really overboard
    and when they came out with either buy it or don't ... good for them no begging and such ... even though one guy said on the team i don't want to have to say to my daughter she cant play as a girl .... first how old is she to be asking that about a WW2 game and playing a 18 rated game? anyway i'll stop here it is fun the graphics are good maybe they should of finished the game before releasing it
    Expand
  84. Jan 6, 2019
    0
    even after price dropped to $30, it's not worth it. women in ww2, really? they should be ashamed. dishonored all the men that died fighting. i'm so sick of women as the war characters. 99% of people playing are males. even if they game wasn't based on ww2, we don't want to play as women. on xbox live, EA/Dice now has changed the female character to a male character. Now that's just falseeven after price dropped to $30, it's not worth it. women in ww2, really? they should be ashamed. dishonored all the men that died fighting. i'm so sick of women as the war characters. 99% of people playing are males. even if they game wasn't based on ww2, we don't want to play as women. on xbox live, EA/Dice now has changed the female character to a male character. Now that's just false advertisement. hopefully people lose there jobs. also a campaign less then 3hrs long? 25% which wasn't available. i'm done with battle, was fun while it lasted. Expand
  85. Nov 16, 2018
    8
    The majority of the negative reviews here are not in good faith. They're from people who have never even played the game and are just screeching over women being in the game. These people aren't gamers, they're outrage addicts looking for something to get upset at. If you're interested in the actual GAMEPLAY, you'll like this if you liked previous Battlefield games. It's very much aThe majority of the negative reviews here are not in good faith. They're from people who have never even played the game and are just screeching over women being in the game. These people aren't gamers, they're outrage addicts looking for something to get upset at. If you're interested in the actual GAMEPLAY, you'll like this if you liked previous Battlefield games. It's very much a refined version of the traditional BF experience. The addition of character customization (which can be done with real money) means that map packs should be free which means that the playerbase won't be segmented like in previous games.

    Overall, it's a Battlefield game. If you liked the previous ones, you'll like this. If you didn't, there's really not much here to change your mind.
    Expand
  86. Nov 15, 2018
    10
    Hasta el momento me ha parecido el mejor shooter se los recomiendo 100% la destrucción y la ambientación es lo máximo !
  87. Nov 15, 2018
    10
    Amazing game. Awesome experience! Waiting for more stuff to be added to BF5.
  88. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    It's a great game and an improvement over BF1.
    No, it's not an accurate representation of the era. Personally, I don't care
  89. Nov 15, 2018
    5
    Battlefield V could become a failure and the worst game of 2018. The announcement of a game caused in me rage and hatred. I against feminists and sexual minorities. I understand that in Europe and the USA the tolerance occupied society. But you make a game about the 2nd world war. War, the cause for which the Nazism was. War in which the whole people battled for the fact of existence. AndBattlefield V could become a failure and the worst game of 2018. The announcement of a game caused in me rage and hatred. I against feminists and sexual minorities. I understand that in Europe and the USA the tolerance occupied society. But you make a game about the 2nd world war. War, the cause for which the Nazism was. War in which the whole people battled for the fact of existence. And add women with iron implants instead of hands to a setting of this era?
    Game was postponed to 1 month. If EA did not act this way, then I would even not know who bought BF5 against the background of COD Black Ops 4 and Red Dead Redemption 2. Same suicide!
    As for the game - it is empty. In it there is no content. Everything that has to be in release is absent. Developers just speak "then". OK, I then will buy it "then". Why to release it? How it is so possible to arrive in general after Battlefield 1?
    The single mode in general became boring, even in BF1 it was more interesting. Better it was not in a game at all. Military of history BF5 look worse even COD WW2 plot cliche.
    And we receive that, an empty game without content, without normal (even by the standards of the Battlefield series) the single mode, without optimization. Yes graphics on Xbox One X is fine and the gameplay is excellent. At last that a series returns to canons, but is not guided by the COD series. But it does not cost $60. This game needs to be completed at least a year more. And for an otstutstviye of other fractions minus. The lack of the USA and the USSR in a game about World War II looks ridiculous. Possibly it was left on "then" too.
    In 10 hours of a game on a subscription of EA Access it is possible to receive upon all content of a game. About what release for $60 can there be a speech?
    Expand
  90. Nov 15, 2018
    5
    Pros:
    - Graphics are quite good (although nothing exciting these days)
    - Animations are solid - Shooting mechanics are solid Cons: - Terrible visibility in every aspect of a game: you don't see enemy in front of a wall, you can't pick enemy in tons of garbage, it's hard to read deploy map to see what's going on, kill feed is disabled by default taking away crucial information - UX
    Pros:
    - Graphics are quite good (although nothing exciting these days)
    - Animations are solid
    - Shooting mechanics are solid

    Cons:
    - Terrible visibility in every aspect of a game: you don't see enemy in front of a wall, you can't pick enemy in tons of garbage, it's hard to read deploy map to see what's going on, kill feed is disabled by default taking away crucial information
    - UX is something DICE never heard of. Menus are not intuitive and take long to navigate. Configuring every class for both sides is a choir - battlelog was a lot better than this.
    - Bugs, bugs, bugs, bugs - I've had one team on server suddenly not be able to revive, flying tanks, objects hovering in the air, unkillable enemies, flickering textures
    - Maps are bad. And I mean really bad - they are beautiful but hardly playable - a lot of clutter with a lot of open spaces. Again: VISIBILITY is sacrificed for a fancy visuals. It's bad for multiplayer game. Look at: CS GO, Overwatch, Fortnite - those games have extremely good visibility and that makes them so good. In BF: V for most of the time you are wondering if it's some fancy map decoration or proned camper from other team.
    - "How did I die this time?" - Is a question you will be asking yourself a lot. Game gives no information what is going on, who made damage to you, where was he when it happened. Compared to COD killcam it's a joke (because it's nonexistent) and done probably to hide bad netcode (later on that) and growing problems with hackers (whoever plays bf1 knows what i'm talking about). You will die many times mostly not knowing how - just get used to it.
    - Informational chaos - game hides important information from you (hidden kill-feed, no info on how you got killed) but feeds a lot of totally not necessary information (something about your squad leader being changed, something about progression in achievement, something about community event will find its way to your display)
    - Lack of content - Maps that are here are not only bad but also scarce. I guess EA clearly goes for a long term Origin Premium model and wants to spoon-feed content so people stay interested and pay for subscription for as long as possible. There are not that many guns in game and there is no deep customization for them anymore.
    - Inconsistent netcode - Again you die in a milisecond. Again you can try to hit enemy that is further than high refresh bubble and nothing will happen. Guess that just comes with inventory.
    Expand
  91. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    I understand and appreciate some of the criticism some gamers have posted about Battlefield V. However I like Battlefield V and find it to be refreshing once again where team play is stressed over individual accomplishments.

    Too many multiplayer games are devoid of working as a team. The Battlefield series still puts the the focus on working as a team to accomplish objectives. As
    I understand and appreciate some of the criticism some gamers have posted about Battlefield V. However I like Battlefield V and find it to be refreshing once again where team play is stressed over individual accomplishments.

    Too many multiplayer games are devoid of working as a team. The Battlefield series still puts the the focus on working as a team to accomplish objectives.

    As for the era, which seems to be the biggest hang-up some gamers have, if you want futuristic combat then play Halo or some other game that features those elements you feel Battlefield V is lacking. It appears to me that Battlefield did a reset with Battlefield I taking you to WW1, now we are in WW2 and I would image the next installment will be either the Korean War or the Vietnam War.

    I like the fact that they have seemed to remedy much of the crappy (for lack of a better term) "quick scoping" and jumping 10 feet in the air to avoid being shot. If that is what you enjoy play CoD. I am amazed at how many gamers decry "the game isn't realistic" but then run around with a sniper rifle quick-scoping everyone. Seriously, you believe that is realistic?

    The graphics, sound quality and overall gameplay are excellent. The environments can feel a bit static and but there are many options for cover and alternate paths to objectives. In reading tips on the game is quite apparent that some of the settings, such as controller sensitivity, should be tweaked to your preference as they are set fairly low and slow to begin with.

    The ability to build fortifications, medical/ammo stations and other new features are nice additions to the game.

    In summary if you are looking for a solid team shooter this is a good choice. If you are looking for quick-scoping, jump over bullets, run on walls game then you probably should look elsewhere. Overall this game is a quality shooter that detract many players with the aforementioned gaming habits.
    Expand
  92. Dec 30, 2018
    10
    Looked at most of the negative reviews, wow. This is battlefield, its still as crazy, bullets flying all over, bombs, explosions and general WTF. I got it on PS4 then had to get it on Xbox also, yes there is a few glitches and bugs which need to be addressed and they will in time. The assignment system is a good little addition, gives you something to do for unlocks along with the dailyLooked at most of the negative reviews, wow. This is battlefield, its still as crazy, bullets flying all over, bombs, explosions and general WTF. I got it on PS4 then had to get it on Xbox also, yes there is a few glitches and bugs which need to be addressed and they will in time. The assignment system is a good little addition, gives you something to do for unlocks along with the daily objectives to help unlock in game items/skins etc ..... I dont care for historical accuracy, this is a video game not a history book. If you want carnage like the other battlefields then you'll enjoy it. Rate this down and hate on it all you want but I thoroughly enjoy it. Expand
  93. Nov 22, 2018
    10
    This is one of the best Battlefields to date, so many new mechanics, older BF style gunplay, new gameplay ideas and some of the most awesome maps to date which are only going to get better with the Tides Of War and with the BR mode next year. Played through the War Stories and it gives a great introduction to the main event, the multiplayer. While there are some bugs,

    Anybody who is
    This is one of the best Battlefields to date, so many new mechanics, older BF style gunplay, new gameplay ideas and some of the most awesome maps to date which are only going to get better with the Tides Of War and with the BR mode next year. Played through the War Stories and it gives a great introduction to the main event, the multiplayer. While there are some bugs,

    Anybody who is actually reading this, most of the negative reviews are from people who:

    A.) Haven't played the game
    B.) Don't like EA
    C.) Don't like women in their video games

    Try it out, you won't be disappointed. This is from someone who has actually played the game and will happily continue to do so.
    Expand
  94. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    Best gun play and gun feel in the series since BF3. I love how snappy and accurate they've made the weapons now, removing that randomised weapon spread from BF1 was a good idea.
  95. Nov 19, 2018
    9
    It feels a bit faster than previous Battlefield games and more focussed on infantry instead of vehicular warfare.
    The multiplayer maps are awesome and with the free tides of war there wil be more to come.
    What I don´t like (just as in Battlefield 1) are the war stories and on the Xbox One X there is a lot of pop in. A common compain about the game is the lack of content but for me that
    It feels a bit faster than previous Battlefield games and more focussed on infantry instead of vehicular warfare.
    The multiplayer maps are awesome and with the free tides of war there wil be more to come.
    What I don´t like (just as in Battlefield 1) are the war stories and on the Xbox One X there is a lot of pop in.
    A common compain about the game is the lack of content but for me that is not a problem considering the maps are huge and highly detailed.
    If you like Battlefield you will like this game!
    Expand
  96. Nov 19, 2018
    10
    el mejor battlefield que existe hasta la fecha..... lo unico malo que tiene es que no esta el dia D o stalingrado pero supongo que llegara en un dlc GRATUITO en el futuro.... en lo demas que puedo decir? es Battlefield nada mas......
  97. Nov 21, 2018
    10
    Absolutely Amazing. Forget the whining brats claiming there is no content it’s launching with 1 less map than battlefield. All future content is FREE (there is A LOT) The balancing on this game is so much better than Bf1 being able to actually take out tanks again is superb, the maps aren’t dominated by irritating sniper and your not getting bombed constantly by....er... bombers. It’sAbsolutely Amazing. Forget the whining brats claiming there is no content it’s launching with 1 less map than battlefield. All future content is FREE (there is A LOT) The balancing on this game is so much better than Bf1 being able to actually take out tanks again is superb, the maps aren’t dominated by irritating sniper and your not getting bombed constantly by....er... bombers. It’s definitely harder than battlefield 1 that’s why people are hating, their skill level is too shallow to enjoy the game. That’s why other people’s love it. More thoughtfull squad based awesomeness! Good job DICE great direction Expand
  98. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    Game is Very good, need more content tho, campaign is "Ok", Graphics are 10/10, Sound is beautiful, gameplay is much better than the previous game (Battlefield 1), Customization is great and etc... sad that the game is on a hate train because of women being implemented in-game.
  99. Nov 17, 2018
    10
    All the dlc will be completely free. This has been said to include all the major/popular conflicts, so you can expect to see D-Day etc, and the Americans/Japanese/Russians after launch.

    The over the top customisation seen in the reveal trailer? All gone. Scrapped in favour of a more historically accurate uniform system, which all seems plausible to have existed at the time. This means
    All the dlc will be completely free. This has been said to include all the major/popular conflicts, so you can expect to see D-Day etc, and the Americans/Japanese/Russians after launch.

    The over the top customisation seen in the reveal trailer? All gone. Scrapped in favour of a more historically accurate uniform system, which all seems plausible to have existed at the time. This means no robot arms or God of War face paint, as some reviews are suggesting.

    With that out the way, I will say the game is great. The graphics are superb, as is the gameplay, and really give off a sense of awe and dread. The moment you see a V1 rocket take out half your squad and send you flying across the ground, only for you to stumble to your feet and get back in the fight, your gun and uniform covered in mud. is one I will truly remember as one of my best gaming memories. The game captures the brutal reality of the war perfectly.
    Expand
  100. Nov 22, 2018
    8
    After a long and controversial year of absolutely awful marketing and decisions, but Battlefield V has finally arrived. This game delivers a challenging and well paced first person shooter set in the time period of World War II. The Dice development team offers some interesting stories of WWII with in it's single player.

    Although, the war stories feel repetitive and one man army style
    After a long and controversial year of absolutely awful marketing and decisions, but Battlefield V has finally arrived. This game delivers a challenging and well paced first person shooter set in the time period of World War II. The Dice development team offers some interesting stories of WWII with in it's single player.

    Although, the war stories feel repetitive and one man army style gameplay, they are rewarding. The first war story is about special forces who secretly operated through out Europe to sabotage and destroy airfields. The second war story follows the story of a female member of the Norway resistance who prevented the Germans from advancing in the development of the atomic bomb. The final war story follows a French battalion who fought the Germans and won at all odds, but it costs them everything.

    The controversy that haunted this game is un doubtfully the downfall of the game. There are female soldiers in multiplayer and some women did serve in World War 2 but not in this way. This is a negative aspect of the game as this could have been done much better and respectfully. When the French are added to the game they could have introduced females as resistance members. There is a lacking in content also in battlefield through maps and weapons. However, all future downloadable content is free so we can look forward to more content in the future two year development plan. There are no microtransactions in this game and no pay to win systems. The cosmetics like the prostatic arm has been removed as of now and will not be added to the game anytime soon.

    The gameplay is very challenging and enjoyable as most classes have been able to succeed at there given tasks. The support and assault classes are very strong and the medic class gets better with future unlocks. The scout class is very weak and challenging to use as damage has been nerfed and the headshot mechanic is more important. The land vehicles are very balanced and could be considered for a small buff. The Ariel vehicles are for the most part balance, but the bombers are very over powered. Overall, this game has a very good foundation for a great game to be built. The gameplay is enjoyable and challenging for Battlefield veterans and truly an excellent World War II game.

    Side-note: The Battlefield community takes the term BF Veteran very seriously and I classify my self as a veteran as I have achieved max level in every battlefield game since Bad Company. Just so you know this review is coming from someone who is part of the community and knows the franchise.
    Expand
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 38
  2. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. Dec 13, 2018
    76
    It’s unfinished, but I’m highly optimistic that it will improve as new content releases and its Battlefield multiplayer at its finest, and that alone may sell the game for the longtime veteran considering what’s to come. I very reluctantly recommend Battlefield V in its current state, but I must stress my disappointment that EA and DICE willing released a game that feels kind of unfinished.
  2. Edge Magazine
    Dec 6, 2018
    70
    What's here is enough to be going on with, but we'll have to wait till next year's updates and in particular, that possibly seismic battle-royale mode, to discover whether this is truly a Battlefield that stands apart. [Jan 2019, p.114]
  3. Nov 29, 2018
    70
    If you’re a fan of Battlefield then there is every reason to jump in with this year’s title, but if you want to experience the game as the developers have obviously intended, I suggest you hold off, enjoy the other amazing games released this year and come back to Battlefield V in about six months’ time when it’s no longer in its current state of being a glorified beta with a triple-A price tag.