User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 63 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 63
  2. Negative: 5 out of 63

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 21, 2018
    10
    Very great port of a game. The gameplay is fluid and fast-paced, the action is satisfying and the graphics are great for the switch. The game feels so fluid and working and has excellent motion blur making the game seem like 60fps when playing in 30fps. Great port onto a less-powerful console.
  2. Nov 21, 2018
    6
    The game is fine on Switch. In every aspect of the game Panic Button does an excellent job! Except controls of movement and camera, but maybe it's DE's fault. Two things in overall feels weird.

    1st: Left and right sticks have giant center deadzones, it needs to be redused (be smaller) by 1/2 or even 3/4. This problem leads to clumsy aiming and overall warframe movement when try to
    The game is fine on Switch. In every aspect of the game Panic Button does an excellent job! Except controls of movement and camera, but maybe it's DE's fault. Two things in overall feels weird.

    1st: Left and right sticks have giant center deadzones, it needs to be redused (be smaller) by 1/2 or even 3/4. This problem leads to clumsy aiming and overall warframe movement when try to smoothly aim and follow the target, or slowly walk or sneak closely to enemies with such crappy stick setup.

    2nd: Bigger delay (about 1/2 slower than on PC with same 30 fps locked and with connected Xbox 360 controller) when run, walk or sprint and try to slide with pressing and holding L button. It confuses and you frantically trying to figure out, this is something with a game or something with joy-cons. (joy-cons fully working ones, in other games L button works well).

    I hope Digital Extremes and Panic Button can fix this issues and the game will be more enjoyable.
    Expand
  3. Dec 8, 2018
    10
    The game itself is amazing. The quality mass of content it offers for free is unbelievable. The switch version adds portability and motion controls to the game which makes it irresistible to play anytime, anywhere and in the most precise way on any console. I love it !
  4. Dec 1, 2018
    9
    I have played upwards of 1k hours so far, and experienced most of what the game has to offer. I can say for certain that while some of the quests outlive their novelty, the core gameplay is absolutely fantastic. The community is overwhelmingly polite and helpful, the devs clearly care about and take care of the game, and though bugs are a regular occurrence they are patched out muchI have played upwards of 1k hours so far, and experienced most of what the game has to offer. I can say for certain that while some of the quests outlive their novelty, the core gameplay is absolutely fantastic. The community is overwhelmingly polite and helpful, the devs clearly care about and take care of the game, and though bugs are a regular occurrence they are patched out much faster than most other games I have ever played. Expand
  5. Dec 15, 2018
    3
    Warframe and the 100 bugs, by Nintendo Switch.

    Panic button skipped a lot of corners...
  6. Nov 21, 2018
    9
    Very good game port. This is how things are done well Panic Button, a game full of menu options of all kinds and class, video (deep of field, bloom, ambient occlusion, blur effect, colours......), controls, interfaces, voice chat.........many companies should learn from Panic Button, how to port a video game to another platform. The optimization is very good to be a little powerfulVery good game port. This is how things are done well Panic Button, a game full of menu options of all kinds and class, video (deep of field, bloom, ambient occlusion, blur effect, colours......), controls, interfaces, voice chat.........many companies should learn from Panic Button, how to port a video game to another platform. The optimization is very good to be a little powerful platform and portable so small. Expand
  7. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    Fun and looks so pretty good on nintendo switch and it's free, now i can play this on my bed 10/10.
  8. Nov 29, 2018
    5
    This is a really poor port for the switch. I understand that they wanted to still have the same look as the PC and other console versions, but they can actually run warframe at a steady framerate. The switch's port is very buggy at the moment and hopefully they will improve it but right now it's not fun trying to run around at an average 15-20 fps. On the other hand some good things itThis is a really poor port for the switch. I understand that they wanted to still have the same look as the PC and other console versions, but they can actually run warframe at a steady framerate. The switch's port is very buggy at the moment and hopefully they will improve it but right now it's not fun trying to run around at an average 15-20 fps. On the other hand some good things it they do have complete control settings so you can change almost any button to any action. If you really want to play warframe on the go they sure give it a try but maybe the develeprots will give the switch the support it needs. Expand
  9. Jan 16, 2019
    8
    Techniquement très beau, Panic Button brille de nouveau pour leur travail sur ce portage.
    Le vrai point noir du jeu reste une interface trop chargé, on s'y perd comme beaucoup de jeux gratuits avec un mode multijoueurs. Et des textes trop **** Mais on lui pardonnera ce manque d'ergonomie par son prix... car Oui il est gratuit aussi sur Switch, ce qui réhausse légèrement sa note. Mais bon,
    Techniquement très beau, Panic Button brille de nouveau pour leur travail sur ce portage.
    Le vrai point noir du jeu reste une interface trop chargé, on s'y perd comme beaucoup de jeux gratuits avec un mode multijoueurs. Et des textes trop **** Mais on lui pardonnera ce manque d'ergonomie par son prix... car Oui il est gratuit aussi sur Switch, ce qui réhausse légèrement sa note. Mais bon, nous avons quand même un magnifique FPS avec un mode coop sympa. Un must have si vous avez de la place sur votre carte mémoire.
    Expand
  10. Feb 14, 2019
    10
    When I first started playing this game I thought I was doing single-player, and suddenly a ship appeared beside me ... and we played the level together it caught me totally by surprise.

    This game provides some really great experiences, some types of challenges are good alone and others you really need other people to do well.
  11. Feb 14, 2019
    10
    I've never played this game before so I'm glad it's on the Switch because it's amazing! Seriously this game is great and addictive. Panic Button and Digital Extremes did a fantastic job. It looks great and runs great. The latest update (Fortuna) is excellent. I'm very happy with how the devs are supporting the Switch version. I've put about 400 hours into this game so far. I highly recommend it!
  12. Feb 4, 2019
    10
    Looks and runs well, especially in handheld mode. I have no idea where thee "game breaking glitches" are that people in the forum are complaining about. I've been playing on pc and switch since the switch version released and never had an issue.
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Feb 4, 2019
    80
    A treat to the eyes, Warframe is a beautiful looking free-to-play game that presents a fast-paced and very fluid third-person shooter gameplay. Despite being a bit grindy, it has a huge amount of content to be enjoyed with friends.
  2. Dec 2, 2018
    90
    Warframe is a fantastic sci-fi shooter with a very consumer-friendly business model and a ton of free content.
  3. Nov 30, 2018
    85
    Warframe is definitely one of the best free to play games available right now, and a fantastic shooter in its own right. It's fun and frantic, with loads of content to sink your teeth into for hours. Whether by yourself, with friends or with random people found through matchmaking, this is a great game, well worth your time.