User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 30
  2. Negative: 11 out of 30
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 4, 2018
    10
    A lot of fun for fans of Persona 3. A shame that someone is review bombing every smt and persona related game.
  2. Dec 8, 2018
    10
    Enjoyable, it is very familiar if you played P4D, and as a rhythm game is as solid as can be with a great soundtrack. The lack of a story though is mostly noticeable because of how unexpectedly good the P4 dancing and fighting game stories were for 'side' projects.
  3. Dec 10, 2018
    10
    I love this game so much. Got it with the endless night collection that also included 4 and 5 dancing. Im not a rhythm game guy but these are fun as hell and it's awesome to see the old guys with up to date graphics and just talking to them again.
  4. Dec 4, 2018
    10
    Really nice to see the cast of p3 again in a brand new graphics engine. Really enjoyable soundtrack and character interactions and recommended for anyone who enjoyed persona 3
  5. Dec 18, 2018
    5
    This (and P5Dancing In StarLight) made me very sad, they are the same game as P4 Dancing All Night, there is no new elements, just new songs and characters (dancing in the background), i would even dare to say it is the same engine, just ported to the ps4, i really suggest to get both (with or without P4DAN) as digital and later on, they are overpriced right now and the special edition isThis (and P5Dancing In StarLight) made me very sad, they are the same game as P4 Dancing All Night, there is no new elements, just new songs and characters (dancing in the background), i would even dare to say it is the same engine, just ported to the ps4, i really suggest to get both (with or without P4DAN) as digital and later on, they are overpriced right now and the special edition is not even worth the around 80-90 dollars, BUT if you loved P4DAN and just want to play more of the same (and you are desperate) you might be the target for both of this games.

    UPDATE: I just got a ps VR (not for this game) and what a disappointment, this game dares to say it is for VR and the only compatible ... stuff is the character view, i had to update this because that is the biggest potential wasted i've seen lately
    Expand
  6. Dec 5, 2018
    7
    The songs are great and the core gameplay is solid, but overall P3D and P5D are bare-bones releases in a way that P4D was not. Perhaps because of the backlash from P4D being canon Atlus has given up on trying to incorporate a meaningful solo mode in the Persona rhythm games. There is a lot of irony in the fact that P4D is bundled as an "extra" with P3D & P5D yet is actually the mostThe songs are great and the core gameplay is solid, but overall P3D and P5D are bare-bones releases in a way that P4D was not. Perhaps because of the backlash from P4D being canon Atlus has given up on trying to incorporate a meaningful solo mode in the Persona rhythm games. There is a lot of irony in the fact that P4D is bundled as an "extra" with P3D & P5D yet is actually the most substantial game of the lot. These are still worth playing for a chance to revisit your favorite characters but I am disappointed overall. Hopefully a Persona 3 remake is released with these assets. Expand
  7. Dec 4, 2018
    7
    It should be noted that someone is exploiting Metacritic's user score. The number of negatives keeps rising gradually and its the same on the page for the other game. They're at the same number and rise at the same incrimates and have been for hours now. Also the negatives for P4D rose by 100+ overnight even though that game is much older than these.
  8. Dec 4, 2018
    10
    Love seeing the characters of p3 again, new graphics and really fun songs to play on
  9. Dec 14, 2018
    10
    A great game for Persona 3 fans that would like to see old favourite characters resurrected with new beautiful models. The game may not have a great story, but the soundtrack is climatic and the game play have soo many difficulty levels, that not only rhythm game veterans can enjoy it, but also kids.
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Dec 4, 2018
    75
    Despite the gameplay not being the best, the game is charming enough with its music and music videos to still be a fun time.
  2. Dec 3, 2018
    80
    Those who simply love music rhythm games and haven’t got much experience with the Persona series, though, should probably just dip their toes in with Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight to test the water. And maybe wait for it to go on sale before they do so. Persona 3: Dancing in Moonlight and Persona 5: Dancing in Starlight are both very good, but they don’t quite feel like they’re worth their asking price.
  3. Dec 3, 2018
    80
    At their core, both are solid, fun rhythm action games with kickass soundtracks that you can have a great time with, regardless of character knowledge, and despite the games being exact copies of each other. If you like the genre and have that itch, then get on your dancing shoes and enter the Velvet Room. The stage awaits.