User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 197 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 35 out of 197
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 18, 2018
    5
    I liked some of the game's ideas... Particularly the attempts to flesh-out every NPC, filling the world with deep characters that all have a place there. I like that you can kill and feed on any of those characters, which will give you both rewards and consequences. Playing as a vampire doctor is unique, and the system of finding cures for people to improve their blood quality is a niceI liked some of the game's ideas... Particularly the attempts to flesh-out every NPC, filling the world with deep characters that all have a place there. I like that you can kill and feed on any of those characters, which will give you both rewards and consequences. Playing as a vampire doctor is unique, and the system of finding cures for people to improve their blood quality is a nice idea. The protagonist's morality as a doctor who wants to help people, is tested by his new-found blood lust and his need to grow stronger. I also like that the world around you is small, personal, and highly detailed; rather than large, forgettable and meaningless (i.e. most open worlds these days).

    I wasn't expecting this game to have a great combat system, but I was hoping for something at least a little bit satisfying and enjoyable. It's actually very stiff, slow, and unresponsive, and the targeting system is awkward too. There's way too much reliance on your stamina bar, and when it's depleted you can't do much except stand there and get hit, which is infuriating. It's not good. Combat isn't supposed to be the main draw of the game, but it is a significant aspect of the gameplay that happens frequently, so I find this to be a big problem, because I just don't enjoy it.

    The side quest ("Investigations") are usually much too vague for my liking, and you spend so much time backtracking everywhere to find specific people to complete objectives that aren't clear, it can get very repetitive. Respawning enemies and a confusing map layout, despite the relative smallness of the world, means it feels like I'm wasting a lot of time just getting where I need to go, and there are so many long loading screens all the damn time, it's like I've time travelled back to the PS2 era. The story is very slow-paced and understated, which is something I would normally welcome; but I wasn't enjoying the combat, the side quests, or general repetition of the game, so I really felt like the main story needed a kick up its arse to get things going and keep me interested. That kick didn't happen, and I stopped playing about 6 hours in.

    I hate using this word to describe a game, but it just got... Boring. This definitely isn't a bland or soulless game, and you can tell they put a lot of effort into certain areas of development. But other more approachable aspects of the gameplay may have suffered because of that, and it failed to grab me.
    Expand
  2. Jun 13, 2018
    9
    This game is awesome. Wait! Wait! But it's for narrow target. It's probably not for you and before buying watch some gameplay on yt.
    This game makes sense, like respawn patrols after the night or more chaos on the streets after the killing. It really does. Dialogues are... different, but it's all part of the setting. And there is no pace at all. You can spend whole 2 hrs just talking and
    This game is awesome. Wait! Wait! But it's for narrow target. It's probably not for you and before buying watch some gameplay on yt.
    This game makes sense, like respawn patrols after the night or more chaos on the streets after the killing. It really does. Dialogues are... different, but it's all part of the setting. And there is no pace at all. You can spend whole 2 hrs just talking and next one just fighting. It won't be easy, simple couch experience, but it's worth your time.
    The kill people to get experience is great system but again, not for everyone. It's really specific game for specific player. Don't buy this game just to tell people that it's medicore because of gameplay. Because it's not! It's different kind of game. You want action rpg? Go play something else. Vampyr is more RPG than action and the whole idea is to give player some dilemmas. You can feel chained to the main story or tired of developers' decisions about gameplay but the experience is unique. Stop looking for vivid descriptons. Watch someones gameplay, 30 minutes should be enough, and decide if it's your cup of tea or not.
    For me? It's my cup of tea -> 9/10
    However I get it, it's not for everyone. And I'm not special snowflake, and you're not too. Just try it before buying, and don't complain I haven't warned you.
    Expand
  3. Jun 9, 2018
    8
    El juego necesita pulirse en animaciones y fisicas. Pero esta bastante bien :)
  4. Jun 10, 2018
    9
    Игра местами кривая, и не очень отзывчива к игроку, но не путать с хардкорностью Тёмных Душ.
    Плюсы: Шикарное музыкальное сопровождение будет с вами на протяжении всей игры. Атмосфера Лондона 1918 года, по словам разработчиков всё воссоздано по "секретным документам" и фильмам тех годов, выглядит сносно, приятно лицезреть как Порт, так и последнюю локацию, всё очень гармонично и к месту.
    Игра местами кривая, и не очень отзывчива к игроку, но не путать с хардкорностью Тёмных Душ.
    Плюсы: Шикарное музыкальное сопровождение будет с вами на протяжении всей игры. Атмосфера Лондона 1918 года, по словам разработчиков всё воссоздано по "секретным документам" и фильмам тех годов, выглядит сносно, приятно лицезреть как Порт, так и последнюю локацию, всё очень гармонично и к месту. Сюжет, к сюжету можно отнести и второстепенные квесты. Очень часто ловил себя на мысли, что уже 40 разговариваю вместо того, что бы делать что либо. Сначала о основном сюжете, он не плох, есть твист в конце, и персонажи которые находятся на первом плане неплохо раскрываются к концу сей истории. Задачи которые выдают горожане тоже не сдают планку, и зачастую взяв обычное рядовое задание в стиле "подай принеси" может перерости в нечто большее.
    Минусы: Весьма скверная боёвка, игра хочет походить на Души, но получается очень посредственно. Анимации - нет резких рывков персонажей и на том спасибо, но часто случается, что плащ может застрять в ноге Доктора Рида, и прочее, но это мелочи. Немного затянули, и под конец игры вместо того, что бы поубавить вражин, их только стало больше.
    Итог: Почему такая высокая оценка, должен признаться это единственная игра которую я прошел до конца за последний год. Цепляет она в первую очередь, диалогами, лором, сюжетом, персонажами, и т.п. Это игра не про гринд, и о лутбоксах, не о прокачке персонажа до Мистера Вселенной, она о конкретных людях (вампирах), и о конктретном случае.
    Expand
  5. Jun 5, 2018
    7
    Vampyr
    It doesn’t suck
    Vampyr is a 3rd person action adventure rpg where you play as Dr Johnathan Reid. Youre dead. Well. Youre undead. Youre a vampire. Things happen that set you out to get answers and to save early 1900s London which is where this game is set… During the 1918 spanish flu… The game takes place in an open world with vampyr hunters crawling the streets, youre given
    Vampyr
    It doesn’t suck
    Vampyr is a 3rd person action adventure rpg where you play as Dr Johnathan Reid.
    Youre dead. Well. Youre undead.
    Youre a vampire. Things happen that set you out to get answers and to save early 1900s London which is where this game is set…
    During the 1918 spanish flu…
    The game takes place in an open world with vampyr hunters crawling the streets, youre given tasks and markers on the map, and you spend the games 13 hour long campaign going from place to place, at first gathering materials for the hospital that takes you in.. in between all of these areas are of course enemies wanting you dead.. lucky for you youre a vampire… you have a skill tree that you dump your experience into that’s earned off of these enemies and that you get from completing quests and sidequests…
    and at the end of these missions theres usually a giant boss to take down, test out your skills, switching between one handed and two handed weapons, stunning enemies so you can bite them and drain their blood which allows you use the moves you’ve unlocked in your skill tree that not onlky need blood but run on a cool down as well.. and then the rest of the game youre investigating and gathering information..
    I guess you could say.. youre londons batman…
    this is when the game really starts to come to life.. you gather hints from characters that will unlock new dialog options of other charcters and you can go back and forther gathering info on the location of a person youre searching for…. But more importantly this is where the whole you being a vampire thing comes into play…
    you can play this game as a good vampire, controlling your thirst for blood.. or you caun be like me.. a naughty vampire.. sucking all that blood. If you see someone out there looking like a snack.. they can be..
    you can mesmerize characters, bring them into the shadows and drain them of their delicious blood, granting you a massive xp reward.. youre rewarded for being bad in that you can afford more skills, you become a more powerful vampire, thus the game is easier for you…
    but by doing so chaos will break loose in the territories t hat you take too much life from.. and this is where I had the most fun.. in the role playing of a vampire.. of getting my victims to invite me inside and little do they know im just a little thirsty…
    But now comes the tough love,
    Vampyr is essentially a mid life cycle ps3 game.
    There are so many mistakes made in this open world that just make this game painful.
    for starters there is no fast travel.
    there are hideouts spread all of this map where you can rest to spend your xp, refill your ammo, upgrade the weapons you find in the world.. but you cant travel to a single one of them…
    and its not like the game slowly moves you along the map, no.. these missions will have you running back and forth across this world constantly…
    this is made worse by the annoying decision to lock every single gate in the game.. you can just run from territory to territory, because theyre going to put a gat in the middle of the street that if you didn’t unlock from the otherside 7 hour ago, youre gonna have to run all the way around the map again.. dealing with other locked gates and paths…
    but a las it gets worse…
    its not as simple as running from one place to another there are enemies all over the place and you cant interact with unlocked gate while enemies are around.. forcing you to have to engage in combat before moving forward..
    but it somehow gets worse…
    the combat here is sluggish slow and unfun, special attacks use way too much blood for how little damage they do, and to get more blood you have to do enough stun damage for an enemy to be vulnerable to be bitten… fights just drag on forever.. im a vampire.. I want to feel like some untouchable god when im dealing with these hunters and vampire rejects in the streets…
    the only time the combat is fun is during boss battles.. boss battles are addictive and challenging.. forcing me to strategize.. its like the combat was made only with boss battles in mind and the street enemies weren’t balanced… fighting them isn’t fun.. theyre a nussiance.. it’s a chore
    BUT. IT. GETS. WORSE.
    youre not even rewarded for dealing with these garbage encounters
    These annoying enemies crawling all over the place only gain you 5 to 15 xp each.
    Higher level upgrades cost about 2000 xp each.
    That means you have to kill 130 to 400 for one single upgrade….
    I don’t know how this ridiculous unbalanced in risk reward was overlooked but it was..
    These enemies are far too much of a threat for you to need to kill 400 of them for an upgrade.
    Get out of here.
    That being said vampyr is still a good game.. I enjoyed the game, its currently one of my top 20 games of 2018 so far.
    Im just baffiled at the ps3 era mistakes made in a 2018 game
    thankfully The story, the world, and the roleplaying save this game..
    Expand
  6. Jun 8, 2018
    9
    Хорошая игра, хороший сюжет, интересный . С учетом того что все разработчики бояться делать игры про вампиров а эти рискнули и сделали, молодцы разработчики. Вроде это их первый проект (если я не путаю) и за то что тема почти не востребованная (вампиры) и за хороший сюжет 9 баллов. Маловато доп квестов и жизни в городах. Ну надеюсь все исправят во второй части и на этот раз не будутХорошая игра, хороший сюжет, интересный . С учетом того что все разработчики бояться делать игры про вампиров а эти рискнули и сделали, молодцы разработчики. Вроде это их первый проект (если я не путаю) и за то что тема почти не востребованная (вампиры) и за хороший сюжет 9 баллов. Маловато доп квестов и жизни в городах. Ну надеюсь все исправят во второй части и на этот раз не будут затягивать так долго с разработкой игры. Expand
  7. Jun 7, 2018
    8
    Another game that is "ruined" by publisher which didnt give enough time devs to "finish" the game. it could be much better if only they would release it later and work on details,animations, etc...
  8. Jun 8, 2018
    10
    I love the atmosphere of the game and the moral choice that you have to do, it's one of the fist I care about what I'll do to NPC. Awsome job
  9. Jun 5, 2018
    9
    I have been playing for several hours now and the truth is that it surprises me a lot. Good graphics, good story so far and combats that will make your fingers ache from both dodge knock knock and of course, drink the blood of your enemies.
    It has something like 2 parts, the monsters and the living, from whom you have to feed and decide who live and who does not. This clearly affects the
    I have been playing for several hours now and the truth is that it surprises me a lot. Good graphics, good story so far and combats that will make your fingers ache from both dodge knock knock and of course, drink the blood of your enemies.
    It has something like 2 parts, the monsters and the living, from whom you have to feed and decide who live and who does not. This clearly affects the game according to the decisions you make. Recommended
    Expand
  10. Jun 5, 2018
    8
    Con solo 5 horas de juego estoy gratamente sorprendido.

    Tenemos un juego que recuerda vagamente a las mecánicas de combate de Remember Me aunque con mucho más componente RPG, solo en su vertiente de desarrollo de personaje y perks. Aparte nos encontramos con una parte que es más aventura de investigación, con misiones, conversaciones con personajes y secretos. Estas son muy
    Con solo 5 horas de juego estoy gratamente sorprendido.

    Tenemos un juego que recuerda vagamente a las mecánicas de combate de Remember Me aunque con mucho más componente RPG, solo en su vertiente de desarrollo de personaje y perks.

    Aparte nos encontramos con una parte que es más aventura de investigación, con misiones, conversaciones con personajes y secretos. Estas son muy importantes para luego el tercer elemento.

    La condición de vampiro del personaje le pondrá en la tesitura de elegir aquellos de los que se alimentará. ¿Quién se lo merece?

    Aparte, gráficamente es mejor de lo que esperaba y su rendimiento, sorprendente.

    Totalmente recomendado si te gusta la ambientación, los vampiros y los juegos de género mixto con RPG y combate.
    Expand
  11. Jun 5, 2018
    2
    This is a game that would have been a bad AAA in 2005. I would not even call it a AAA now. This should be around $25 not more.

    The design is bland and uninspired. The presentation is beyond amateurish. Controls, camera and combat feel cheap and have no weight or punch to it. The environments are bland. Good sound design is nowhere to be found, the same goes for music. The "story" is
    This is a game that would have been a bad AAA in 2005. I would not even call it a AAA now. This should be around $25 not more.

    The design is bland and uninspired. The presentation is beyond amateurish. Controls, camera and combat feel cheap and have no weight or punch to it. The environments are bland. Good sound design is nowhere to be found, the same goes for music.

    The "story" is as uninspired as the design. The voice acting is mediocre at best and the multiple choice dialog system was all the rage 10 years ago. "You are bitten by a Super Vampire, you "accidentally" kill your sister, you are hunted, you need to find whoever made you into a vampire." What a dreadful boring story.

    Of cause they had to throw in a skill system and crafting system that is as uninspired and boring as the rest of the game. They should have spent more time on combat animations sound and design in general.

    Stay away from this unless its in a bargain bin and even then you will regret the purchase.
    Expand
  12. Jun 8, 2018
    5
    the combat is dull and the way you level/sleep making the world move on and giving diseases to people just because you wanted to use your skillpoints is counter productive, I found myself often not wanting to spend EXP because then I would have to run around curing everyone again which is tedious as there is no mini map nor fast travel. The world is empty and locations just look the samethe combat is dull and the way you level/sleep making the world move on and giving diseases to people just because you wanted to use your skillpoints is counter productive, I found myself often not wanting to spend EXP because then I would have to run around curing everyone again which is tedious as there is no mini map nor fast travel. The world is empty and locations just look the same everywhere. the dialogue and story were meh at best. I didn't find myself caring about any of the characters and even if you did their missions it never resulted in anything. Just a hint found, done. No conclusion, no twists, nothing. The way that enemies levels are tweaked to always completely outlevel you even when consuming citizens is annoying to say the least. I was 8 levels below all enemies and having troubles so I decided to eat 2 citizens and spent the EXP. By doing that the world advances and the enemies gain more levels again thus me sacrificing citizens didn't do anything..

    Overall this game just has so many faults, I wasn't really enjoying my time with it, but I also didn't absolutely hate it. it is mediocre overall.
    Expand
  13. Jun 7, 2018
    9
    It's great, Finished,Full game! for 50€. At last something interesting on PC (for me). Graphics, not that amazing but not bad either needs some tweaks for lightning. Soundtrack not bad. Great story. Every person has a story and is unique. Choices have a real impact not like Telltale bs. Beautifull London and that atmosphere...Mmmmm nice. Theres not a lot of skills but it's a small game andIt's great, Finished,Full game! for 50€. At last something interesting on PC (for me). Graphics, not that amazing but not bad either needs some tweaks for lightning. Soundtrack not bad. Great story. Every person has a story and is unique. Choices have a real impact not like Telltale bs. Beautifull London and that atmosphere...Mmmmm nice. Theres not a lot of skills but it's a small game and it gets job done. Combat system like witchers no problem with that. The difficulty system is very interesting and you can be only mad at yourself if you are bad. Maybe a fast travel between hideouts would be great. No problem with optimisation. No long loadings. Very few bugs in my playthrough.
    This is't AAA game. This isn't Sony game where they give a billions of $$$ to a "never heard of studio". Buy it. We need more games like these. Don't hate it. With great sales we might have Vampyr 2 in future with better everything. But first I want dlc or something after that ending. I want more. It was enough (no open ending) but I want more.

    Vampyr doesn't suck. haha
    Expand
  14. Jun 9, 2018
    9
    Who gives a damn about Graphics?? Sheez the **** about graphics are God damn annoying!! I am very glad that we have a Great Vampire game and I give this game a VERY Solid 8 and 9-10 for overall ... Well done DontNod and Focus Home Interactive!
  15. Jun 10, 2018
    9
    tem uma história ótima, um dos melhores jogos de vampiros que ja joguei. gráficos medianos, sistema de combate simples (porém divertido)
    os pontos negativos são; o jogo é muito curto fiz tudo q dava pra fazer em dois dias, as expressões faciais não são boas, e no inicio do game a animação da movimentação do personagem me incomodou um pouco (me acostumei)... os defeitos não ofuscaram a
    tem uma história ótima, um dos melhores jogos de vampiros que ja joguei. gráficos medianos, sistema de combate simples (porém divertido)
    os pontos negativos são; o jogo é muito curto fiz tudo q dava pra fazer em dois dias, as expressões faciais não são boas, e no inicio do game a animação da movimentação do personagem me incomodou um pouco (me acostumei)... os defeitos não ofuscaram a qualidade da história por isso pra mim a nota foi merecida
    Expand
  16. Sal
    Jun 5, 2018
    6
    A competent soulslike, let down by janky, uncomfortable combat, stilted dialogue, and lack of vision. Gorgeous graphics and sound design that massively overshadow every other aspect of the game tell me that the developer focused on entirely the wrong parts of the development cycle for an RPG.

    The investigation and npc mechanics are unique and could be cloned into a better RPG to make a
    A competent soulslike, let down by janky, uncomfortable combat, stilted dialogue, and lack of vision. Gorgeous graphics and sound design that massively overshadow every other aspect of the game tell me that the developer focused on entirely the wrong parts of the development cycle for an RPG.

    The investigation and npc mechanics are unique and could be cloned into a better RPG to make a 10/10 game.

    Overall opinion, Okay, not outright bad but certainly not great. No performance issues on my rig.

    Game Price - £45
    Dont buy above - £20-25

    Extra Criticism - Why can i feed in battle and the enemies just ignore me?
    Expand
  17. Jun 5, 2018
    10
    Not sure why many media outlets are giving this game subpar reviews. It's been a lot better than I expected it to be. So far i'm about 4 hours into it and i'm completely engrossed in the story. Gameplay is also very fun.
  18. Jun 4, 2018
    10
    HISTORY
    Vampyr already starts with an intense and heavy prologue to already let the player involved with the story, even though this may leave him a little lost about how the game will be since the first hour of play is fairly linear. You take on the role of Dr. Jonathan Reid, a renowned physician who served in the war and has now been transformed and seeks answers and revenge from those
    HISTORY
    Vampyr already starts with an intense and heavy prologue to already let the player involved with the story, even though this may leave him a little lost about how the game will be since the first hour of play is fairly linear. You take on the role of Dr. Jonathan Reid, a renowned physician who served in the war and has now been transformed and seeks answers and revenge from those who did this to you. The story is rather focused on the city of London, devastated by an epidemic.
    The Vampyr universe is greatly expanded in terms of mythologies and cultures, creating space for various types of organizations and groups in the game, such as secret vampire societies, shady sororities, hunter groups, and high-class vampire societies that govern the region, as well as other things that you discover throughout the game. The game is full of characters, each with its own characteristics and missions. Although Vampyr's promotional images that show cities full of people moving and interacting are a deceptive advertisement, you really feel inside a living and functional place.
    In the game you will need to know how to divide your bloodthirsty vampire side with your renowned doctor side, taking advantage to feed on these characters or helping them and improving the city. Your choices will affect the direction of the story of the game, as well as the direction of each city district and the destination of the characters that are there. As the game progresses (the main story takes 15 to 20 hours to be completed) the story is getting as intense as the prologue but leaving more room for choices rather than demotivating linearity.
    A big problem of the game is to force you to have a certain personality and affection for a certain character, something that I as a player did not understand where it came from and I could not relate because of the choices I made in the game. The DONTNOD Entertainment team had done something similar and forced on Life is Strange and it seems they made the same mistake.
    Gameplay
    As Vampyr it is an RPG of choices, open world and full of combat, I will divide this session into two parts: Choices and Combat.
    In terms of choices, the game has more effect on your actions than on dialog options. While it's amazing that you can just go on an NPC that would normally give you several missions, interact with the world around you and simply choose to kill him to quench your blood thirst (and gain a lot, but a lot XP with it), the dialogue options are almost always limiting and in the whole game only in 3 or 4 moments you will make big decisions because of these options. In some moments where you think you need to make a decision of extreme importance in the game, he chooses the destiny for you as well.
    Whenever you sleep, that is when you can evolve, the game shows the results of your actions in each district, showing if the district has become healthier or gone into chaos. Depending on the level of the district, certain NPCs will act differently and may improve the status of some and in worse cases, leading to the death of others.
    Already in combat, the game is sensational in every way. The combat is very similar to Witcher 2 and 3 (this is not going to be the last time I'll use Witcher for reference in this review), except that instead of being a hunter with equipment prepared to defeat a certain monster, you are the monster needing to watch out for hunters who know all their weaknesses. The game does not have a lot of variety of enemies (inferior vampires, hunters, monsters and vampires of high level), but knows to vary in the abilities that each one of them has as you get stronger in the game, which is great since, in a universe only of vampires, to escape of the pattern with enemies only to satisfy the will of the combat player, would be a negative point in the whole lore of the game.
    Hunters will only start with swords, torches and silver pistols, but as you progress through the game, the same hunters will start to carry crosses, garlic, higher precision rifles and even flamethrowers! The same goes for lower vampires, who will be stronger and have some new abilities. High level vampires find you only in some areas of the game and will start to use more skills similar to yours.
    Another thing the game has in common with Witcher 3 (not that this is Witcher 3's original or inspired by it), is the Witcher's sense. In the case of Vampyr, vampire sense. And it works the same way and is used by the game in the same way, you change your you change your vision to follow traces of blood or see enemies hidden by the map. Unlike the Witching sense, the vampire sense is not so charged to be used in so many missions and can be used more strategically by the player to avoid fighting or locating things hidden by the map.
    Concluding
    Vampyr is a very, very good game.
    Expand
  19. Jun 5, 2018
    9
    Let's start with a very controversial aspect of the game: graphic. It's ok, it's good, it's something that let the game have a nice look while running with no problems on most gaming PCs. The art is super, but that is one of the strong suits of Dontnod. Gameplay is like a detective graphic novel mixed with a RPG style in which every conversation can be important, choices are to be made andLet's start with a very controversial aspect of the game: graphic. It's ok, it's good, it's something that let the game have a nice look while running with no problems on most gaming PCs. The art is super, but that is one of the strong suits of Dontnod. Gameplay is like a detective graphic novel mixed with a RPG style in which every conversation can be important, choices are to be made and consequences are very story changing. The story itself seems ok, you feel the anger of Reid, you want to know more about the people in London, you want understand what us happening and eat you can do to save people. Combat system is not the main focus of the game, but it's working well, fast and simple enough, yet you can die if you are too lazy. It's good. This game is really very good Expand
  20. Jun 6, 2018
    4
    Saying that graphics are what I care less about (as if they had done it in pixelart), but what I do not tolerate is the coarseness of the movements, both of the character and the npcs, subtracting dynamism and fluidity. That reduces the playability of the game. No matter how many skills you may have or that the story is incredible, an awesome atmosphere or a sublime soundtrack ...
    And it
    Saying that graphics are what I care less about (as if they had done it in pixelart), but what I do not tolerate is the coarseness of the movements, both of the character and the npcs, subtracting dynamism and fluidity. That reduces the playability of the game. No matter how many skills you may have or that the story is incredible, an awesome atmosphere or a sublime soundtrack ...
    And it is not a game of 50 euros / dollars. I would put it on sale for 35 as much.
    PD: A human that can not jump, and a vampire that bullets harm him. Because enemies do not use crucifixes or holy water... All very logical.
    ¿Where are the garlics?
    Expand
  21. Jun 5, 2018
    6
    Poor action motion and not a fun narrative through vampire cliche. i cant recommend this game for the Dontnod fans.
  22. Jun 7, 2018
    10
    I cannot for the life of me understand some of the bad or mediocre reviews this game has received.
    This game is a master piece among rpg games.
    You can choose to kill and drink from none, one person or you can slaughter them all. And you can talk to all the npc's in the game except those that basically are dying or crazed lunatics. All of them have their own backstory, secrets, morals,
    I cannot for the life of me understand some of the bad or mediocre reviews this game has received.
    This game is a master piece among rpg games.
    You can choose to kill and drink from none, one person or you can slaughter them all. And you can talk to all the npc's in the game except those that basically are dying or crazed lunatics.
    All of them have their own backstory, secrets, morals, voice and uniqe apperance.
    All your choices have a bad or positive effect on your surroundings and effects if the game will be easier or harder to complete.
    Your choices of who you kill or dont kill will also have an impact on the different npcs based on the npc's relations to each other and on the enviroment.
    Combat is first very slow when you start out but become faster and requires more skill and dodging as the game progress. Unless you of course kill every one and are an upgraded beast of a vampire.
    This game also does not require a lot for your computer to be able to have this game set on high or ultra, and so far I have not experienced any bugs, lags, crashes, freezes or anything game breaking. In other words the game is running very smoothly.
    The animations are amazing and the different skills you can aquire makes you feel bad ass, I mean you can get an ability that allowes you to make someone explode from within.
    The enviroment and atmosphere is eerie and dark, the music is absolutely wonderful and the vampire sight that allows you to see trails of blood and literally look inside someones body is to me perfect.
    Only thing I think is.... "bad" with this game is that I thought the graphics would be slightly sharper (but they are by no means bad) ,and when you feed in combat all enemies stop to stare at you nom down on their friends neck xD
    But to me that is so insignificant complaints that they do not really matter.
    Bottom line is I love this game and cannot recommend it enough.
    Expand
  23. Jun 6, 2018
    8
    This game is really great,it deserve all the praise,it may not be perfect but its definetly a very well made game,hope in the future it will get even better.
  24. Jun 6, 2018
    5
    * Mediocre graphics
    * Sluggish controls and animations
    * Crappy combat system Game has lots of weird design decisions like that if you suck blood from someone they die instead of later turning into vampires themselves like real vampire lore. Also for some reason the Witch Hunters for some reason know that you're a vampire from miles away while normal citizens doesn't have a clue. If
    * Mediocre graphics
    * Sluggish controls and animations
    * Crappy combat system

    Game has lots of weird design decisions like that if you suck blood from someone they die instead of later turning into vampires themselves like real vampire lore. Also for some reason the Witch Hunters for some reason know that you're a vampire from miles away while normal citizens doesn't have a clue. If you don't kill people for their blood and exp the game will be too hard to beat so you're pretty much forced to do this, which in turn has a negative impact on the districts etc, it just doesn't make sense. The most off putting thing about the game is the combat system. You can't hit anything unless you target it and when there are more than one enemy it simply doesn't work. It feels like an EXTREMELY bad version of Dark Souls.
    Expand
  25. Jun 8, 2018
    6
    Отвратительная анимация, вампиры сказочные,а не фантастические, убогая боёвка, мало развитий событий. В очередной раз обманули! Мусор!!!
  26. Jun 7, 2018
    8
    I bought a game for decide: play or back this game?
    i saw many reviews and heard many hate about this game and after play i want finaly say
    That game in actually is success! i realy many time play in this game and it was be intresting. fight mechanic works amazing! Fights in this game wery hard, and i, like dark souls lover, realy appreceate this sustem! many say: in the game many
    I bought a game for decide: play or back this game?
    i saw many reviews and heard many hate about this game and after play i want finaly say
    That game in actually is success!
    i realy many time play in this game and it was be intresting. fight mechanic works amazing! Fights in this game wery hard, and i, like dark souls lover, realy appreceate this sustem!
    many say: in the game many excess mechanics and wery tediously conversations. that ambigous statement, because i did hear them with realy fine pleasure! but some time i skip some sensless words but this doesnt mess me play!
    I dont passed this game until end but i wery glad i bought this!
    Expand
  27. Jun 7, 2018
    10
    This game is amazing. The story is great, the characters are interesting and so are the games mechanics. The optimization for PC is very well done, it runs pretty smooth on older hardware too. It's a shame games like this don't get the recognition they deserve anymore and people rather go for "Call of the same game every year but this time with battle royal mode 9". Buy this game and tellThis game is amazing. The story is great, the characters are interesting and so are the games mechanics. The optimization for PC is very well done, it runs pretty smooth on older hardware too. It's a shame games like this don't get the recognition they deserve anymore and people rather go for "Call of the same game every year but this time with battle royal mode 9". Buy this game and tell your friends about it! Expand
  28. Jun 5, 2018
    6
    It is clearly missing some love and polish, lazy animations, boring combat. After the success of Life is Strange I expected a more compelling Story, but this is just boring cliche and didn't manage to get me engaged right from the start, I am just sucking blood from the first enemies I met, like it is the most normal thing in the world and no chance to spare them...
  29. Jun 5, 2018
    10
    Sooo Good its was best game last two years, Это дикий топ играешь за вампира и отдыхаеш тупо, на расслабе убиваешь и кайфуешь, да да я
    Это Руффер вам говорит, самый крутой парень в России
  30. Jun 5, 2018
    0
    The game starts out totally immersion breaking, from the first time you bite into someone you realize THERES NO BLOOD/GORE in a VAMPIRE GAME. Pure lazy development, couldnt even be bothered to put blood on his teeth after a bite. The story also makes absolutely 0 sense and doesnt follow lore/stay consistent at all. You get bit by a vamp. and turn into a vamp., yet when you bite someoneThe game starts out totally immersion breaking, from the first time you bite into someone you realize THERES NO BLOOD/GORE in a VAMPIRE GAME. Pure lazy development, couldnt even be bothered to put blood on his teeth after a bite. The story also makes absolutely 0 sense and doesnt follow lore/stay consistent at all. You get bit by a vamp. and turn into a vamp., yet when you bite someone they die off the map completely..because ya, that makes sense :| Also, you spend the story looking for the master vamp. that bit you when we all know you would be connected to that vamp. anyways, so its inconsistent and immerision breaking. The districts are all copy and paste from one another, in more obvious lazy development....poor districts look like rich districts with little to no landmarks. The combat performs like its from the early 2000's, wonky, janky, getting stuck on map environment..and gets very repetitive quickly fighting the same dumb ai with only few variances in models...oh and the bosses, look EXACTLY the same as enemies you've already been fighting, they couldnt be bothered to actually add cool bosses, just added more health to models they already had. This game was very cheaply made with 0 blood/gore like its for 12 year olds and the SJW crowd, the character model's faces are lifeless and again look like something from the early 2000's. I think production was so cheap they went with an older Unreal Engine 3 model instead of the newer 4. The developers also did not think their own systems through and players will often find trouble finding balance in this game. The game punishes you if you bite people in the form of near empty districts and taking away those characters you bitten (even side quests), forces autosaves on you so you cant revert to before you made a bad choice, and again those characters should turn to vamps. not die off the map forever. The game also punishes you if you dont bite people in the form of overwhelmingly increasing odds against your enemies, (they get stronger, you stay weak). So you're punished both ways, good luck finding a balance. The many flaws of the design/graphics/engine cannot be excused for the current price tag. The current asking price does not match the game in comparison with other titles in that price range, those on the fence should wait on a HUGE sale to avoid disappointment. Expand
  31. Jun 6, 2018
    9
    I love the story and how NPC's back story is part of the game play. I like the way the present combat. It's not the primary action of the game. So many people have gotten used to hack and slashing through games that anything else must seem weird to them. Feels more like a graphic novel going to video game. There are a few flaws that prevent me from giving a better rating. The conversationI love the story and how NPC's back story is part of the game play. I like the way the present combat. It's not the primary action of the game. So many people have gotten used to hack and slashing through games that anything else must seem weird to them. Feels more like a graphic novel going to video game. There are a few flaws that prevent me from giving a better rating. The conversation camera doesn't allow a better view of the characters when they talk and panning seems limited. Maybe there is a reason for it, but sometime it's annoying. Some people unfairly give this game very low scores. Expand
  32. Jun 4, 2018
    0
    What an absolute disaster. My expectations weren't high after the screenshots and initial videos but this disappointed even me.
  33. Jun 6, 2018
    7
    A huge console port. This aint no witcher.
    My fast review focusing on the negatives:
    Lot of bugs that don't break the game but are quiet amusing/annoying depending on immersion. For example, on a certain morgue supply room quest there is an animation that triggers after obtaining X key to head towards level boss fight. It is intended to only trigger once in which the boss appears
    A huge console port. This aint no witcher.
    My fast review focusing on the negatives:

    Lot of bugs that don't break the game but are quiet amusing/annoying depending on immersion.

    For example, on a certain morgue supply room quest there is an animation that triggers after obtaining X key to head towards level boss fight. It is intended to only trigger once in which the boss appears and disssapears. Once you kill said boss and return to that area the animation will trigger again but the boss remains dead.

    so you see the same guy over and over again even though he died

    The same thing for another quest leaving a certain area in which the main character notes only human left that blood and on purpose, meaning a trap is ahead which triggers a boss fight.

    well after u win, everytime u pass by there your character will repeat the same dialogue but no boss fight will trigger, u dont have to press anything either he just says it as u walk by it, and u will often for other quest. ITs quite ammusing

    Lots of other minor bugs and gliches

    the biggest problem i find is lack of save, you cannot go back or manually save, it relies on a strict auto save system which really is a lazy way of penalizing you in making wrong decisions. Forcing you to replay the game to change one thing is quiet absurd on such a "huge" game

    clone enemies
    enemies will spawn in the same area over and over again even after you wipe them out, they dont just respawn but they repeat the same animations over and over again..kills immersion quick.

    meaning you wipe a street full of thugs or vamps who are just talking or looting, well everytime you rest n pass by there they are there again DOING THE EXACT same thing.
    I mean not even walking a different route or hanging out in a different corner, nope same lazy enemy.

    There is also a false promise of open world, the world is far from open, thee are a ton of invisible walls shown by level cap. You can be fighting a level 9 enemy in the street, turn a corner and find 4 level 20's, meaning that area is off limits. You are forced to follow main quest line or else enemies with much higher levels will impede your exploration of a map thats not that big to begin with.

    This is a problem for certain reasons
    a big one was that exploring the map, in this open world rpg, i triggered a help citizen quest being attacked by vamps x3 my level, for some reason they spiked from 10 to 23, ofcourse I died and could not go to that area, however that mean that character died permanently and the district security went down.

    So the game penalized me harshly for exploring the map and the invisible wall is very clear to the level caps that impede exploration. It is very lazy
    very buggy but unique in the regard you can **** **** up as a vampire. The story is w.e, the animations for characters are not witcher more like vanilla skyrim before HD mods quality..the game is fun I wont lie, it is a good action jackson-shallow console rpg with a little bit of everything, exploration, "open world", rpg progression and side quest. However they are all doon very subpar, just good enough to pass for playable but far from perfect or the likes of The Witcher.

    game is 7/10
    Expand
  34. Jun 6, 2018
    6
    Vampyr inanılmaz derecede beklediğim bir oyundu. Çok fazla beklentiye girdim. Sonuç ise beklentimin çok azını karşıladı. Oyunla ilgili hayallerim çok daha farklıydı. Vampir temasını tam oturtamamışlar. Oyun ne olmak istediğini kendisi de bilmiyor. Souls vari mi yoksa adam akıllı bir hikaye mi anlatmak istediklerinden emin değiller. Hikaye başlangıcı filan gayet hoş başlıyor devamında daVampyr inanılmaz derecede beklediğim bir oyundu. Çok fazla beklentiye girdim. Sonuç ise beklentimin çok azını karşıladı. Oyunla ilgili hayallerim çok daha farklıydı. Vampir temasını tam oturtamamışlar. Oyun ne olmak istediğini kendisi de bilmiyor. Souls vari mi yoksa adam akıllı bir hikaye mi anlatmak istediklerinden emin değiller. Hikaye başlangıcı filan gayet hoş başlıyor devamında da fena ilerlemiyor fakat dövüş sistemi. Oyunda savaşlar gerçekten zorlayıcı ve bu zorlayıcılık da bir süre sonra hikayeden koparıyor ve zor oyun sevmeyen insanları sadece hikaye isteyen insanları oyundan koparıyor. Asıl eksiyi ise şuradan veriyorum. Oyunda herhangi bir zorluk seviyesi yok oyun default olarak neyse öyle oynamak zorundasınız buda bir önceki cümlede dediğimi doğuruyor. Zor oyunlardan hoşlanmayanlar oyundan kopuyor bu yüzden.

    Vampyr temasını seviyorsanız şu anda piyasada bulunan en adamakıllı oyun bu. Dark Souls veya Bloodborne seviyorsanız dövüş mekanikleri ve zorluğu sizi sıkmayacaktır ama zorlanmayı sevmeyen oyuncular için temkinli yaklaşmalarını tavsiye ederim.

    VAMPYR =) 6/10
    Expand
  35. Jun 10, 2018
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As a long-time VtM:B fan, I really looked forward to this game. Unfortunately, it really didn't live up to the expectations.

    I'll skip the graphics, loading screens (oh god) and combat descriptions as you can find it in other reviews, my main concern is of RPG part. That's not an RPG game, since you are obviously stripped of all and any choice in the main game quest, and the end of the game looks more like a "vampire love story", and pretty bad one at that.
    A lot of scenes doesn't make any sense at all, like for example the scene with vampire hunter in hospital: first you obviously walk into a trap (I could tell it would be a trap before that dreaded loading screen appeared), then after you defeat him, you've only two choices: spare him or turn him into a vampire. The obvious choice, in my opinion, would be to kill him, as you've killed previous bosses without any regret before, even your sister after she turned into a vampire.
    In lots of other places I felt forced into making stupid answers, since it was the only available dialog option, which caused total disappointment.

    Vampire lore provided at the end of the game seems to be far-fetched and ridiculous.

    Side quests are petty and uninteresting, as most of the characters in the game, which main purpose seems to be wandering around or waiting for you to give them yet another medicine. No open world or exploration allowed or encouraged: most of the time you'll just hit an invisible wall or fail mesmerize check. You also punished for resting and spending XP, as you'll need to cleanse the streets of enemies and provide drugs to NPCs once again every time you rest. Totally immersion breaking.

    The craft mechanics are mostly too primitive, as well as skills leveling. Also, lack of saves punishes you in a way of exploring the possible outcomes if you kill someone: you probably don't want to start doing everything from scratch because of one character.

    All in all: meh.
    Expand
  36. Jun 10, 2018
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Vampyr has been a game that I awaited with excitement for a while now, and upon its release I jumped right into the game to explore my life as a Vampire. While the game at first holds nothing special, the combat being pretty generic, the dialogue of the enemies and the interaction of the main character with rats or doors for example being extremely repetitive, just like the types of enemies you have to face. There is this rush of excitement when you get dressed on the boat and get to interact with the workers of the Hospital, your mind starts thinking of possibilities of what the game holds. Only to explore the game and be sorely disappointed by the RPG elements of the game .Only a few weapons available in the game and if you want to deal damage you can only go with 3 of them(for my play-through at least). absolutely zero customization of your costume or your weapons or having a little logo added to the hideouts, the game is extremely linear in its fashion, however it presents itself as a role playing one. the combat system is one of the most annoying things to deal with, often you need to learn the move-set of characters by heart because there they do not show what kind of attacks they will do, hitbox issues to go along with this. movement in the game was also buggy and often one key would get stuck to only move in one direction and readjustment was required. the story is a good one if not a little dull at some points, the world building is excellent, greatly imbued with magic through the amazing soundtrack and sound design. That is essentially what puts the game together, aspects of the story and the music. Sadly only one of your choice matters, kill citizens or do not. You can be forgiven for one of the killing but the ending is still grim. the game implies that your actions have consequences, that the fate of the districts lie on your choices but they do not matter. feeding on the civilians is very fun and my first civilian kill was on a boy. I talked to his father Joe Peterson and he said that he did not know what he would do without his son, so of course i killed his son. the father went missing and i felt very unsatisfied in how the only thing that comes of from you killing people is their relatives go missing and the percentage of the district goes down. Later i found Joe had joined the Guard of Priwen and i thought oh great i remember this guy, maybe we can get some closure but we didn't even exchange a word, he just died. In order to get the most out of feeding on the civilians you must unlock hints for them, even do their side quests, which attaches you to them a little, which is a good part because it shows you the evils of your doing and hopefully making you feel bad. One of the pillars who offers a lot of XP tempted me very much to embrace him and get that sweet power, but i held it back and "saved" the district. But my choice didn't matter, not really. But if you decide to go and kill and pillage that is a fun way to experience the game, but with so many upgrades, there isn't really a good way to get to the endgame of Vampyr, and that would be fine as you would finish the game and do a New Game Plus where you don't have to get the Mesmerise levels up so you wouldn't waste as much time but there isn't even that, you have to start over as a weakling. In conclusion the game is wonky, the story is alright, the music is great, the combat is ok at best and horrible at worst, the choices you make mostly do not matter. the game promised choice and consequences and the only consequence it delivered was the a blow to my excitement Expand
  37. Jun 11, 2018
    7
    It's an interesting game..problem is Unreal Engine still looks like crap no matter how much modded with various effects compared to witcher and cry engine even compared to frostbite it looks 1 gen. before
  38. Jun 12, 2018
    5
    What was supposed to be a unique take on both RPG and vampire genre turned out as talking simulator. The story is mediocre and doesn't make you want to push forward. You'll spend most of the time in dialogues and running between districts while trying to avoid boring combat (shadow veil skill will be your best friend). The game can be hard sometimes if you don't want to kill any NPC butWhat was supposed to be a unique take on both RPG and vampire genre turned out as talking simulator. The story is mediocre and doesn't make you want to push forward. You'll spend most of the time in dialogues and running between districts while trying to avoid boring combat (shadow veil skill will be your best friend). The game can be hard sometimes if you don't want to kill any NPC but sadly not in satisfying way - boss fights feel like copy-paste with minor changes. Technically Vampyr feels unpolished - I experienced a few crashes, some visual and sound glitches as well.
    There are, of course, things that Vampyr excels at - atmosphere is great. Streets of 1918 London are gloomy and unwelcoming, people sad and distrustful. Soundtrack is a masterpiece. Main character is well written. I really liked Jonathan Reid and his journey as a newborn vampire.
    All things considered the game deserves an average score - 5/10. If you're considering buying it, wait for a sale or humble bundle - it's not worth a full price of 60$.
    Expand
  39. Jun 19, 2018
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the worst game I've ever played in my life. Waste of time with bad puzzles and bad story. It's not a true RPG. The combat is boring and is FORCED EVERYWHERE. You go out, there's 3 enemies. You kill the enemies, there are more 3 enemies up ahead. You try to go back, those 3 ENEMIES RESPAWNED.

    The dialogue has no impact in the game until THE END OF THE GAME and you can ONLY ASK QUESTIONS ABOUT IT, no SLIDES OR CUTSCENES, NOTHING! The characters have no expressions and the OST is bad, like really bad. You will feel nothing hearing to the OST because it has no emotional impact as well. Even the final cutscene which should be a romantic or sad part it doesn't make you feel nothing at all.
    Expand
  40. Jun 14, 2018
    9
    Great story!, just finished the game by playing good samatarian role, I gotta say I had doubts about the plot at first but they managed to put pieces together and finaled the game quite well, lively characters where you can relate to them to evaluate whether they're worthy to embrace or spare. I havent valued human lives in any game before. the combat is somewhat repetitve but since all iGreat story!, just finished the game by playing good samatarian role, I gotta say I had doubts about the plot at first but they managed to put pieces together and finaled the game quite well, lively characters where you can relate to them to evaluate whether they're worthy to embrace or spare. I havent valued human lives in any game before. the combat is somewhat repetitve but since all i care about is story in a game, this game deserves a solid 9 from me. Have fun and thanks DONTNOD! Expand
  41. Jun 16, 2018
    10
    Brilliant game! I Liked it very much, story is very interesting, dialogs are great. There some minuses like fighting but overall it is very nice game to spend 30-40 hours. It is more like a detective quest than fighting RPG. I don't understand all the people who hate this game.
  42. Jun 19, 2018
    4
    This game is the epitomy of mediocrity. But it gets a 4, not a 5, since blandness should be penalised. Ok, just hear me out:

    1. On one hand it has a coherent story, on the other is a boring, predictable, and melodramatic one. 5/10 2. You play in a third person sandboxy environment which is pretty immersive, but you hit a lot of closed doors, while being funnelled on a predetermined
    This game is the epitomy of mediocrity. But it gets a 4, not a 5, since blandness should be penalised. Ok, just hear me out:

    1. On one hand it has a coherent story, on the other is a boring, predictable, and melodramatic one. 5/10
    2. You play in a third person sandboxy environment which is pretty immersive, but you hit a lot of closed doors, while being funnelled on a predetermined path. 5/10
    3. The gameplay can be challenging at times, but it’s simplistic, and it gets old really fast.
    4. etc
    Expand
  43. Jun 17, 2018
    7
    A dark, desolate, narrative-heavy semi-open world RPG packaged with a unique NPC system, world building mechanic and a ton of vampires; Vampyr is undoubtedly a fresh take on the western RPG genre and a welcome one at that. While being not as rich as your typical triple A game of the same genre, Vampyr stands on its own hard ground.

    Sadly, the game punishes you for playing as a good guy
    A dark, desolate, narrative-heavy semi-open world RPG packaged with a unique NPC system, world building mechanic and a ton of vampires; Vampyr is undoubtedly a fresh take on the western RPG genre and a welcome one at that. While being not as rich as your typical triple A game of the same genre, Vampyr stands on its own hard ground.

    Sadly, the game punishes you for playing as a good guy with all the high level enemies and bad level scaling. Top that off with a mediocre finale and an unsatisfying ending if you try to even slightly enjoy a major part of their game, which is choosing whose neck to bite, leaving you frustrated while the credits roll as you discover that this game counts how many you kill, and not who you choose to kill.

    A good game ruined by bad design decisions.
    Expand
  44. Jun 15, 2018
    9
    Um jogo bom, jogabilidade mediana porem o enredo e a historia são muito boa então acho que a unica coisa que falta é uma movimentação um pouco melhor (mas nada que atrapalhe)
    Então se você gosta desse tema eu recomendo
  45. Jun 19, 2018
    0
    COMBATE PODRE TOTALMENTE TRAVADO E COM VÁRIOS PROBLEMAS DE HITBOX, NÍVEL DA DIFICULDADE DESBALANCEADO DEPENDENDO DA FORMA QUE O JOGADOR JOGA, COMBATE FORÇADO A TODO INSTANTE DEMORANDO 10 15 MINUTOS SÓ PRA MATAR ALGUNS NPCS INSIGNIFICANTES, AMBIENTAÇÃO NOJENTA TU SE PERDE NO PRÓPRIO MAPA PRA IR ATRÁS DA QUEST DE TÃO COMPLICADO QUE É, ENROLAÇÃO TOTAL NOS DIÁLOGOS, FUROS NO ROTEIRO, HISTÓRIACOMBATE PODRE TOTALMENTE TRAVADO E COM VÁRIOS PROBLEMAS DE HITBOX, NÍVEL DA DIFICULDADE DESBALANCEADO DEPENDENDO DA FORMA QUE O JOGADOR JOGA, COMBATE FORÇADO A TODO INSTANTE DEMORANDO 10 15 MINUTOS SÓ PRA MATAR ALGUNS NPCS INSIGNIFICANTES, AMBIENTAÇÃO NOJENTA TU SE PERDE NO PRÓPRIO MAPA PRA IR ATRÁS DA QUEST DE TÃO COMPLICADO QUE É, ENROLAÇÃO TOTAL NOS DIÁLOGOS, FUROS NO ROTEIRO, HISTÓRIA MUITO MAL CONTADA E CONSTRUÍDA, ESCOLHAS QUE NÃO FAZEM DIFERENÇA ALGUMA NO FINAL, FINAL BASEADO EM ATITUDES RIDÍCULAS E INFUNDADAS CRIADAS PELO PRÓPRIO DESENVOLVEDOR, MÚSICA PÉSSIMA E REPETITIVA CHEGA A DAR DOR DE CABEÇA, PREPARE SEU HEADSET!!, ROSTO DOS PERSONAGENS E MODELAGEM UM COMPLETO DESGOSTO E FALTA DE CAPRICHO, VIEW DISTANCE HORRÍVEL, JOGO QUE TENTA SE PASSAR POR MUNDO ABERTO MAS É INSTANCIADO, SOMENTE 3 ESCOLHAS EM TUDO QUE VAI FAZER NO JOGO, PISTAS E MISSÕES SECUNDÁRIAS CHEGAM A SER AS COISAS MAIS COMPLEXAS DO JOGO POIS CHEGAR NAS MESMAS É A MESMA COISA QUE DESAFIAR O ANTICRISTO ANDANDO NESTE MAPA.
    RESUMINDO, PIOR JOGO QUE JÁ JOGUEI NA MINHA VIDA E DE 2018, VALE 50 CENTAVOS E OLHE LÁ, ITS LOCKED ITS LOCKED ITS LOCKED I CAN NOT ENTER 20X.

    ATT, RECOMENDO ESSE JOGO SOMENTE PARA CORNUDOS SELVAGENS POIS É O NOME DO CRIADOR DO DR REID
    Expand
  46. Jun 21, 2018
    7
    Depending on the budget they had...I don't think they had much to spend on making the game but they made it worth something or tried their best. I really liked the story and the gameplay was satisfying enough.
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Jun 20, 2018
    70
    This is another strong narrative release for Dontnot Entertainment, it’s just a shame that it is in a genre that has to be more than that, so Vampyr, while I can recommend, just don’t expect it to hit the superb heights of action RPG classics of the last few years.
  2. Jun 19, 2018
    60
    Through the fog awkward mechanics and unsatisfying decisions (not to mention some dumb story twists), the fun and intriguing core of Vampyr is sometimes visible. Unfortunately, that fog lifts only rarely, leaving most of the experience shrouded in darkness.
  3. Even though there are some problems, Vampyr's gameplay mechanics are good. Also, playing as a vampire is pretty fun.