User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 30
  2. Negative: 8 out of 30
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 22, 2018
    1
    FS 19 is a rehash of FS 17 except Giants as usual in trying to upgrade their outdated engine has now taken FS 17 graphics and made them into a glitchy, blurry disaster. Buggy to the max on release. Trying to get controllers to work correctly is a nightmare. Game crashes on basic elements of gameplay. Harvesters won't allow you to go from one grain to another without restarting game,FS 19 is a rehash of FS 17 except Giants as usual in trying to upgrade their outdated engine has now taken FS 17 graphics and made them into a glitchy, blurry disaster. Buggy to the max on release. Trying to get controllers to work correctly is a nightmare. Game crashes on basic elements of gameplay. Harvesters won't allow you to go from one grain to another without restarting game, etc, etc. Basically, another failure of Giants testing. Year after year this company fails to test releases. JD should feel mighty proud to put their reputation for quality on this brand. Expand
  2. Nov 22, 2018
    8
    Great new farming simulator. I built my first PC a month ago and I'm glad I had because this game is gorgeous. I've seen a lot of negative comments about the performance but I didn't have any of it. I'm playing on i7 and gtx 1080 ti and everything is stable but I get that it's not the "basic" setup.
    The game is better than 17' but it's not a big difference. It's mostly graphics and new
    Great new farming simulator. I built my first PC a month ago and I'm glad I had because this game is gorgeous. I've seen a lot of negative comments about the performance but I didn't have any of it. I'm playing on i7 and gtx 1080 ti and everything is stable but I get that it's not the "basic" setup.
    The game is better than 17' but it's not a big difference. It's mostly graphics and new vehicles. Maybe some minor changes in gameplay. I feel good playing the new one and it's great for me, but I can't recommend it to you if you don't have a really good set up. There is a lot of reason to play 17' instead and the new farming is most likely for the true fans and gamers with great PCs. If you are not one of them then you better start your adventure with 17'.
    Overall I give it 8/10, because it's a good game, better than 17' and I feel the passion in it. But it's not flawless. You need a good graphics card to even play it on minimal which is strange and even with decent set up you may have problems. Ok, 8/10 if you have a computer that can handle it. If not, then probably 6/10.
    To sum up, the devs must think that everybody had bought a new computer with awesome graphics cards or they will in next year. And I actually had, and it's a great experience for me, but even I can see that it requires a lot to run the game smoothly. But it's not first person shooter or action rpg and people can be mad that it actually has similar requirements in hardware.
    Expand
  3. Nov 20, 2018
    4
    Предисловие:
    Приветствую, С серией данной игры знаком очень давно, с каждым годом данная игра становилась всё лучше и лучше, ежегодно FS просто рвал все возможные рамки(Пачки новой техники разных марок, обьектов и функций).
    Обзор FS19: Лично я на данную серию ставил большие надежды, но как оно и бывает они небыли оправданы. Что лично меня порадовало в данной игре: Были добавлены лошади
    Предисловие:
    Приветствую, С серией данной игры знаком очень давно, с каждым годом данная игра становилась всё лучше и лучше, ежегодно FS просто рвал все возможные рамки(Пачки новой техники разных марок, обьектов и функций).
    Обзор FS19:
    Лично я на данную серию ставил большие надежды, но как оно и бывает они небыли оправданы. Что лично меня порадовало в данной игре: Были добавлены лошади которые поменяли стандартный геймплей в выращивании животных, Были добавлены пару марок новой техники(John Deere,Komatsu и много других). Был капитально переделан HUD, и интерфейс игры(Магазин, карта и прочее). Теперь минусы которые я заметил: По скольку у FS19 нету явных конкурентов они очевидно не собирались делать что либо грандиозное, по сему я могу заявить что давние проблемы FS не были решены, такие как странная физика поведения техники, Не логичность в некоторых аспектах игры(При падении с высоты в недавно добавленный показатель прочности не уменьшается). Особым ужасом я считаю ужасное освещение, вырвеглазный фильтр который лично для меня портит всю игру.
    Expand
  4. Nov 23, 2018
    3
    - The game graphics no better than FS17.
    - Placing buildings in game is really frustrating because it damages your fields or roads.
    - Many lands are useless because it has no field and unable to place anything after buying.
    The game lack a lot of necessary stuff for building or farming.
  5. Nov 22, 2018
    8
    Like others have stated, I have seen other gamers say that they have had issues running this game. I have an i7 7700k and a 1080ti and I have experienced no issues. The graphics engine I understand is new but it doesn't look that distinctive from fs17. The gameplay is pretty much the same and there are enough new things and changes to satisfy my opinion of this being a fully fledged newLike others have stated, I have seen other gamers say that they have had issues running this game. I have an i7 7700k and a 1080ti and I have experienced no issues. The graphics engine I understand is new but it doesn't look that distinctive from fs17. The gameplay is pretty much the same and there are enough new things and changes to satisfy my opinion of this being a fully fledged new game.

    For those with medium or low end PC's I would advise to let a few optimize updates make their way in, unless you want to turn down some of the more fancy graphics settings. The only thing I have spotted on my game that was weird is the shadows updating every 2 seconds where it flicks from one set of shadows to another. It is very noticeable but not enough for me to want to put it down.

    8/10 for now but I've only put in a few hours so far. But as with FS17 and the ones before it, the gameplay never really goes backward so a few hours of play gives enough knowledge to form a reasonable opinion to score it.
    Expand
  6. Nov 26, 2018
    10
    et godt spil :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere:
  7. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    Its honestly the same game over and over again, with little to no improvement.
  8. Dec 4, 2018
    1
    Well FS 19.
    It costs 34.99 euros from steam and what do you get in the game?
    **** vehicle physics. Horses almost crashes the multiplayer. Bad graphics. AI cars are like brick wall cant push them away from your way and it is frushtirating when driving with a big harvester and vehicles turn too fast and you cant chance the sensitivity for turning. Buildings are frustrating to place and
    Well FS 19.
    It costs 34.99 euros from steam and what do you get in the game?
    **** vehicle physics.
    Horses almost crashes the multiplayer.
    Bad graphics.
    AI cars are like brick wall cant push them away from your way and it is frushtirating when driving with a big harvester and vehicles turn too fast and you cant chance the sensitivity for turning.
    Buildings are frustrating to place and they destroy your farms.
    Cows dont moo
    Car horns are copied from other vehicles.
    I cant have fun in this game because there is nothing to do when you dont want to farm.
    Expand
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Dec 17, 2018
    74
    Good old vibes and same problems of the past. The gameplay it's very slow and needs great patience.
  2. Dec 16, 2018
    71
    Fans of the series are happy about new visuals and content, the unchanged gameplay won't win over anyone who finds farming boring.
  3. Nov 30, 2018
    70
    I have mixed feelings about Farming Simulator 2019. For a biennial release, I would initially have expected more, so this might start off feeling like a large expansion rather than a new game. Get further into the game, you’ll start to enjoy the new features and vehicles, and the little improvements build up to what is still an enjoyable farming game at heart. For newcomers,