Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
Buy On
  1. Nov 19, 2018
    90
    The Farming Simulator series is one that a lot of people are very fond of, especially with Farming Simulator 2017. With 2019 I believe all of those people are going to make the transition and find a whole new love for the series.
  2. Jan 7, 2019
    86
    Is this going to convert the non farming enthusiasts? I don’t think so… but for those with an interest it will likely scratch an itch that doesn’t have another outlet outside of a massive bank loan and a lot of hard labour.
  3. Nov 26, 2018
    80
    The presence of a huge park of means and instruments, possibly extensible through mod, does nothing more than increase the sense of freedom and fulfillment derived from the achievement of its goals.
  4. Nov 20, 2018
    80
    Even though Farming Simulator 19 is much better then previous versions, I can't help but wonder how much better it could have been if they had taken a few additional steps. Perhaps Giants is waiting to use a new graphics engine to give it a complete overhaul? Who knows, I'm just glad the mods will flesh out the game as they have with Farming Simulator 2017.
  5. Nov 20, 2018
    80
    Farming Simulator 19 lets the player live all the ups and downs of the rural life. Quality and quantity of vehicles, animals and crops is outstanding, while everything else seems a bit shallow. As always, this is a nice simulator game and it can also be addictive.
  6. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Dec 21, 2018
    78
    Day 4. I’m still in the shop, watching tutorials, writing down names and brands. Of course, proper tools are way out of my price range, so I’ll have to go with cheap equivalents. …Have you ever tried to find cheap equivalents for stuff you’ve never even heard of before? [Issue#234, p.50]
  7. Nov 21, 2018
    75
    Farming Simulator 19 is good, but lacks of innovations. The new veichles and crops will appease only the true fans of the series.
  8. Dec 17, 2018
    74
    Good old vibes and same problems of the past. The gameplay it's very slow and needs great patience.
  9. Farming Simulator 19 has beautiful and realistic gameplay mechanics. However, we can't see different gameplay mechanics in the new game compared to the previous game.
  10. Dec 16, 2018
    71
    Fans of the series are happy about new visuals and content, the unchanged gameplay won't win over anyone who finds farming boring.
  11. Jan 25, 2019
    70
    Farming Simulator 19 is… just another Farming Simulator game. Slight changes include new graphics, horses and John Deere machines. It’s still the best farming simulator around, with all the strengths and weaknesses of its predecessors, but you won’t miss much if you skip it.
  12. Nov 30, 2018
    70
    I have mixed feelings about Farming Simulator 2019. For a biennial release, I would initially have expected more, so this might start off feeling like a large expansion rather than a new game. Get further into the game, you’ll start to enjoy the new features and vehicles, and the little improvements build up to what is still an enjoyable farming game at heart. For newcomers,
  13. Nov 29, 2018
    70
    The Farming Simulator series is a true, if somewhat baffling, phenomenon. I guess the only other game that receives equally huge vote of confidence from the players would be Star Citizen. The developers are currently doing less than the modders. Farming Simulator 19 is great if you're new to the series. If not - think twice before you buy.
  14. Nov 25, 2018
    70
    Even if there’s some good moments in this DLC, such as the long-awaited good use of the spider-bot, Turf Wars struggles to develop its scenario. It doesn’t give any answer and worse, it adds new questions. Frustrating.
  15. Nov 27, 2018
    60
    Farming Simulator 2019 (just like its previous edition for that matter) has a base that allows it to be serene for future developments. Unfortunately, these developments are likely to be the result of a very active community, rather than the developer itself to overcome the lack of user-friendliness of its interface and the accompaniment of the player. Very complete on certain things (machines and activities proposed), it is failing on many aspects in its form. However, there is a real pleasure to act as a farmer, who would have been even greater with explanations and a real "story" to follow. Management games have been around for a long time when it comes to developing and managing a city, why not take inspiration from it here too?
  16. Nov 20, 2018
    60
    Farming Simulator 19's new features do push the series in the right direction, but more needs to be done next time around. The old flaws have to be rooted out so a truly fresh new experience can grow.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 44
  2. Negative: 12 out of 44
  1. Nov 20, 2018
    4
    Предисловие:
    Приветствую, С серией данной игры знаком очень давно, с каждым годом данная игра становилась всё лучше и лучше, ежегодно FS
    Предисловие:
    Приветствую, С серией данной игры знаком очень давно, с каждым годом данная игра становилась всё лучше и лучше, ежегодно FS просто рвал все возможные рамки(Пачки новой техники разных марок, обьектов и функций).
    Обзор FS19:
    Лично я на данную серию ставил большие надежды, но как оно и бывает они небыли оправданы. Что лично меня порадовало в данной игре: Были добавлены лошади которые поменяли стандартный геймплей в выращивании животных, Были добавлены пару марок новой техники(John Deere,Komatsu и много других). Был капитально переделан HUD, и интерфейс игры(Магазин, карта и прочее). Теперь минусы которые я заметил: По скольку у FS19 нету явных конкурентов они очевидно не собирались делать что либо грандиозное, по сему я могу заявить что давние проблемы FS не были решены, такие как странная физика поведения техники, Не логичность в некоторых аспектах игры(При падении с высоты в недавно добавленный показатель прочности не уменьшается). Особым ужасом я считаю ужасное освещение, вырвеглазный фильтр который лично для меня портит всю игру.
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 22, 2018
    1
    FS 19 is a rehash of FS 17 except Giants as usual in trying to upgrade their outdated engine has now taken FS 17 graphics and made them into aFS 19 is a rehash of FS 17 except Giants as usual in trying to upgrade their outdated engine has now taken FS 17 graphics and made them into a glitchy, blurry disaster. Buggy to the max on release. Trying to get controllers to work correctly is a nightmare. Game crashes on basic elements of gameplay. Harvesters won't allow you to go from one grain to another without restarting game, etc, etc. Basically, another failure of Giants testing. Year after year this company fails to test releases. JD should feel mighty proud to put their reputation for quality on this brand. Full Review »
  3. Nov 22, 2018
    8
    Great new farming simulator. I built my first PC a month ago and I'm glad I had because this game is gorgeous. I've seen a lot of negativeGreat new farming simulator. I built my first PC a month ago and I'm glad I had because this game is gorgeous. I've seen a lot of negative comments about the performance but I didn't have any of it. I'm playing on i7 and gtx 1080 ti and everything is stable but I get that it's not the "basic" setup.
    The game is better than 17' but it's not a big difference. It's mostly graphics and new vehicles. Maybe some minor changes in gameplay. I feel good playing the new one and it's great for me, but I can't recommend it to you if you don't have a really good set up. There is a lot of reason to play 17' instead and the new farming is most likely for the true fans and gamers with great PCs. If you are not one of them then you better start your adventure with 17'.
    Overall I give it 8/10, because it's a good game, better than 17' and I feel the passion in it. But it's not flawless. You need a good graphics card to even play it on minimal which is strange and even with decent set up you may have problems. Ok, 8/10 if you have a computer that can handle it. If not, then probably 6/10.
    To sum up, the devs must think that everybody had bought a new computer with awesome graphics cards or they will in next year. And I actually had, and it's a great experience for me, but even I can see that it requires a lot to run the game smoothly. But it's not first person shooter or action rpg and people can be mad that it actually has similar requirements in hardware.
    Full Review »