User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 289 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 50 out of 289
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 27, 2018
    9
    This is not a AAA made by a huge team. This is just a small group of people work of hope to keep a great franchise alive. Its not a perfect game and should be like $40, but there is nothing like this. Some might say its a dark souls clone...I disagree. This is a action adventure RPG hack and slash. Its like Soul Reaver mixed with God of War and more elements of RPG and i love it and wantThis is not a AAA made by a huge team. This is just a small group of people work of hope to keep a great franchise alive. Its not a perfect game and should be like $40, but there is nothing like this. Some might say its a dark souls clone...I disagree. This is a action adventure RPG hack and slash. Its like Soul Reaver mixed with God of War and more elements of RPG and i love it and want more games like this. Expand
  2. Nov 27, 2018
    10
    This is one of my favourite franchise! I was waiting for this game since i passed the second part and i wanna say that that's very good restart of the series.
  3. Dec 9, 2018
    9
    I really enjoyed Darksiders 3. It is a very good sequel to the franchise. Yes, the combat and level systems are Dark Souls inspired but i think that only added to the RPG part of the game. The story, voice acting and ambiance of the game are also great and it leaves you wanting a 4th entry. I think the game got some bad reviews a bit too early from Gamespot. I think that mostly darksidersI really enjoyed Darksiders 3. It is a very good sequel to the franchise. Yes, the combat and level systems are Dark Souls inspired but i think that only added to the RPG part of the game. The story, voice acting and ambiance of the game are also great and it leaves you wanting a 4th entry. I think the game got some bad reviews a bit too early from Gamespot. I think that mostly darksiders fans will love this game. Hope a 4th one gets made! :D Expand
  4. Nov 27, 2018
    10
    Nice game! I loved 1 and 2 and I love this even more. Considering the size of the team, and that I can play this game fully offline and no microtransactions this game is perfect.
  5. Dec 5, 2018
    8
    In a way similar to Lords of the Fallen - your opinion on this game is entirely dependent on your expectations. If you expect the same level of narrative and gameplay brilliance as Dark Souls you may dismiss Darksiders 3. But if you want just an entertaining and engaging Souls-like romp with solid level design and surprisingly tight combat you'll have a ton of fun with this game (maybeIn a way similar to Lords of the Fallen - your opinion on this game is entirely dependent on your expectations. If you expect the same level of narrative and gameplay brilliance as Dark Souls you may dismiss Darksiders 3. But if you want just an entertaining and engaging Souls-like romp with solid level design and surprisingly tight combat you'll have a ton of fun with this game (maybe wait for a sale though, the full AAA price is probably the only major problem with Darksiders 3). Journalists, as per usual, completely failed judging this game fairly. Expand
  6. Dec 6, 2018
    8
    I just finished the game and i have to say it was really good. The controls were extremely smooth and Fury played exceptionally well. The Game is more difficult than the first 2 but with the most recent patch they fixed some of the difficulty issues and made it easier to dodge. The fast travel system is way simpler and improved compared to the 1st and 2nd games. The linearity is justI just finished the game and i have to say it was really good. The controls were extremely smooth and Fury played exceptionally well. The Game is more difficult than the first 2 but with the most recent patch they fixed some of the difficulty issues and made it easier to dodge. The fast travel system is way simpler and improved compared to the 1st and 2nd games. The linearity is just right so that if you are willing to explore you can be rewarded for doing so with new enhancements or items to upgrade your weapons and enhancements. I found the game to be the right length for its price and what it offers.

    Good Smooth combat, nice world which exploring is rewarding and all around great experience and the story was also pretty good. The RPG system is simple and easy to pick up and overall a great experience.

    The bad is that there is no new game plus which would be really nice, also I wish there was a world map where you could see your position in the world and the positions of the sins. The other thing is that i missed one of the sins and i think a world map would have solved the issue of finding the missing sin.(for me it was sloth)
    Id give it an 8 because its really solid not the best in the series but was really fun and offered a nice challenge but i think they should add a world map function if they continue to update it because it would fix a ton of the navigation issues when missing a sin. definitely worth being called a darksiders game.

    (side note)
    got to give huge credit to the developers for listening and making adjustment real quick especially with this last patch
    Expand
  7. Dec 7, 2018
    9
    Un buen juego. No se por que dicen que no es Hack and Slash. Si lo es, varios enemigos, varias armas y estilos, varios combos, los jefes son excelentes. La mayor diferencia y creo que es lo que molesta a la gente, es que el juego es más difici que un hack and slash promediol. Por eso ya lo comparan con Dark Souls, pero la verdad no son ni el mismo género de videojuego. Lo que no me gusta,Un buen juego. No se por que dicen que no es Hack and Slash. Si lo es, varios enemigos, varias armas y estilos, varios combos, los jefes son excelentes. La mayor diferencia y creo que es lo que molesta a la gente, es que el juego es más difici que un hack and slash promediol. Por eso ya lo comparan con Dark Souls, pero la verdad no son ni el mismo género de videojuego. Lo que no me gusta, es la cámara y los chekpoints, detalles. El juego es muy disfrutable. Recuerda que es un juego sin micro-transacciones y eso es mucho hoy por hoy. Expand
  8. Dec 5, 2018
    10
    Great game, hoping for a sequal, Gunfire Games proving they can make a Triple A game without issues on launch, better than fallout 76 bugthesda fest, no Lootboxes, 10/10
  9. Dec 5, 2018
    8
    The positives for Darksiders 3 far outweigh the negatives. A great combat system, soundtrack and difficulty that challenges you in a way that makes you feel like you're progressing with every time a boss kills you. The problem is that this difficulty makes normal enemies far harder then they should be making it frustrating to get to the boss. The next complain is that the story has notThe positives for Darksiders 3 far outweigh the negatives. A great combat system, soundtrack and difficulty that challenges you in a way that makes you feel like you're progressing with every time a boss kills you. The problem is that this difficulty makes normal enemies far harder then they should be making it frustrating to get to the boss. The next complain is that the story has not been as engaging as in the first or second Darksiders game. It starts very slowly and makes an attempt to pick up pace in the latter stage of the game but as things become very interesting the game ends. This has not been a game made by a AAA team which excuses the story in some part. With a new team making Darksiders, the game shows great potential for future games. Expand
  10. Nov 30, 2018
    8
    Thought its not the best of the series, yet it is still a good game overall.
    The worst part about the game is that it copied a lot from Dark Souls series, and most of the copied things are done worse than they are done in Souls games themsleves, and this is anyways a huge mistake because DarkSiders was and should always be a pure hack n slash game.
    Also puzzles are not as good at the
    Thought its not the best of the series, yet it is still a good game overall.
    The worst part about the game is that it copied a lot from Dark Souls series, and most of the copied things are done worse than they are done in Souls games themsleves, and this is anyways a huge mistake because DarkSiders was and should always be a pure hack n slash game.

    Also puzzles are not as good at the previous Dark Siders games.
    Expand
  11. Nov 27, 2018
    10
    Отличная игра,которая затянула меня на многие часы.
    Спасибо THQ Nordic!
  12. Nov 29, 2018
    10
    graphics are good
    story is good
    gameplay is god
    level design is good
    it is really easy to like this game, it deserves some love
  13. Dec 1, 2018
    10
    Everyone who says that the game is bad simply never played a real slasher. This game is not about spam X button anymore, you need to (omg) THINK, it has a well-developed and not forgiving but honest combat system. If you are casual gamer just set easy mode.
    So, what we have:
    Beautiful lokations, Good soudtrack, gorgeous animations and effects, good parkour and level design. Honestly
    Everyone who says that the game is bad simply never played a real slasher. This game is not about spam X button anymore, you need to (omg) THINK, it has a well-developed and not forgiving but honest combat system. If you are casual gamer just set easy mode.
    So, what we have:
    Beautiful lokations, Good soudtrack, gorgeous animations and effects, good parkour and level design.
    Honestly best Daksiders game.
    Expand
  14. Nov 27, 2018
    10
    Really enjoyable in the most of the aspects. (playability, history and characters). I can´t understand the unfair critics.
  15. Nov 29, 2018
    9
    My game of the year. Except for things in technology such as the weak and sometimes breaking a performance, after uploading textures at the turn of the screen and a boss who has made with personally really not fun, this game is super. Can it be as souls lite with Metroidvania elements describe very well. The story, the gameplay, the cutscenes are very good. Hardly a game tied up this yearMy game of the year. Except for things in technology such as the weak and sometimes breaking a performance, after uploading textures at the turn of the screen and a boss who has made with personally really not fun, this game is super. Can it be as souls lite with Metroidvania elements describe very well. The story, the gameplay, the cutscenes are very good. Hardly a game tied up this year so me like this, even if it was unfortunately after 10 hours at my end. Not to schwern for each of dark souls but as fordernt feels (so no casual players), like abwechslunsreiches and action-packed gameplay, value sets a well-thought-out and motivating story, happy with this game. There's also a story mode for casual players, which should be too heavy according to rumors. Can I not judge because I've played on balanced, and felt this difficulty as pleasant.

    Deutsch:

    Mein Spiel des Jahres. Bis auf kleinigkeiten bei der Technik wie die schwache und teils einbrechende Performance, nachladende Textures beim drehen des Bildschirmes und einen Boss der mit persönlich wirklick keinen Spaß gemacht hat, ist dieses Spiel Super. Man kann es als Souls lite mit Metroidvania elementen sehr gut beschreiben. Die Story, das Gameplay, die Zwischensequenzen sind sehr gut. Kaum ein Spiel hat mich dieses Jahr so gefesselt wie dieses, auch wenn es leider nach 10 Stunden bei mir schluss war. Für jeden der Dark Souls nicht zu schwern sondern als fordernt empfindet (also keine Casual spieler), abwechslunsreiches und actionreiches gameplay mag, Wert auf eine durchdachte und motivierende Story legt, wird mit diesem Spiel glücklich. Ausserdem gibt es auch einen Story Modus für Casual Spieler, welcher laut gerüchten zu schwer sein soll. Kann ich nicht beurteilen, da ich auf ausgeglichen gespielt habe, und diese Schwierigkeitsstufe als angenehm empfand.

    Ps. Auf Groß- und Kleinschreibung wurde kein Wert gelegt.
    Expand
  16. Nov 28, 2018
    8
    Mixed feelings about this.

    They took a very safe route , It does everything but doesn't excell at anything,understandable,given what happened to THQ and their budget,atleast we got a sequel. The game itself is good,although the camera can be wonky sometimes. It has a dreadfull start,untill you learn the combat (around when you get the second power,the Lightning Sword),after that,the
    Mixed feelings about this.

    They took a very safe route , It does everything but doesn't excell at anything,understandable,given what happened to THQ and their budget,atleast we got a sequel.

    The game itself is good,although the camera can be wonky sometimes. It has a dreadfull start,untill you learn the combat (around when you get the second power,the Lightning Sword),after that,the game gets better an better,the other abilities are much more enjoyable than the whip and the fire ability.

    Qutie hard to predict the enemies sometimes .

    Also,no checkpoint before entering boss room.
    Why?

    I don't mind it not being so much open world as long as they can tell a good story and still have a good atmosphere.

    As a sequel in a story viewpoint?Yeah,it does everything needed to continue the story in a normal way. Nothing bad here,but in a gameplay standpoint well...Let's just say Darksiders 2 is the better here.

    Respect for the company still trying to make this game,I can see they want to make another darksiders with stirfe,I hope they sell enough for it.

    Game is not perfect but it's good enough.Hope patches will fix some of the camera bugs.
    Expand
  17. Nov 27, 2018
    10
    when I played this game and Then saw the GameSpot review I just laughed (SHAME ON YOU GameSpot)
    This game is exactly What a Darksiders game should be. It is similar to previous games and also makes us have a new experience
    epic music , Artistic design and the story are so awesome. in addition Gameplay is the best part of this game. It is such as Dark Souls series is difficult (of
    when I played this game and Then saw the GameSpot review I just laughed (SHAME ON YOU GameSpot)
    This game is exactly What a Darksiders game should be. It is similar to previous games and also makes us have a new experience
    epic music , Artistic design and the story are so awesome.
    in addition Gameplay is the best part of this game. It is such as Dark Souls series is difficult (of course less than it) and Hardcore Gamers love it.
    so play this game and fight with Seven deadly sins and do the right thing for one time in your life D:
    Expand
  18. Nov 29, 2018
    10
    This Game adds, a TRUE Apocalyptic Difficulty, it is noticeable that the budget for the game was mostly cut down, by a lot. But man, i havent had such a hard on after i defeated a boss since a while ago, specially when Darksouls III was a bad copypasta of the first two, with more mainstream elements iugh.
  19. Nov 30, 2018
    8
    + A good exploration of lore, plot isn't bad, main character and her changes during the game, good dark souls mechanics, clever leveldesigne, some cool bosses, awesome style not inferior to the previous DS games, pleasant end twist preparing for sequel.
    - A lot of really DISHONEST mechanics of enemies and some bosses (gluttony first phase for example). This is what that game designers
    + A good exploration of lore, plot isn't bad, main character and her changes during the game, good dark souls mechanics, clever leveldesigne, some cool bosses, awesome style not inferior to the previous DS games, pleasant end twist preparing for sequel.
    - A lot of really DISHONEST mechanics of enemies and some bosses (gluttony first phase for example). This is what that game designers really should fix if they want to make souls-like game. Max difficulty can disappoint with this mechanics. And some frustrating puzzles, as always.
    Love whole Darksiders franchise and like this game too.
    Expand
  20. Dec 3, 2018
    3
    What a shame that they made a darksouls game within darksiders universe, completely cutting off some core aspects from previous games. My tought about this game after completing it with all of the secret fights and locations

    CONS: no D U N G E O N S no character statistics - we've only got hp/whiteDMG/ArcaneDMG. Like, seriously? no mob level indicator - you can come across something
    What a shame that they made a darksouls game within darksiders universe, completely cutting off some core aspects from previous games. My tought about this game after completing it with all of the secret fights and locations

    CONS:
    no D U N G E O N S
    no character statistics - we've only got hp/whiteDMG/ArcaneDMG. Like, seriously?
    no mob level indicator - you can come across something out of your league without even knowing it
    no armor - "base armor" tab duh, coming soon™ with DLC?
    no all the items other than simplified upgrades, few (mostly worthless) consumables and "chests" with currency

    now about the fights / gameplay:
    can't block or parry - most of the time it's about rolling around enemies. Could be assumed that THQ considered Fury to be a fragile (as stereotypical) woman who uses dodge instead of clashing weapons with enemies, as opposed to her bulky brothers
    there aren't many opponents, instead they are tough
    controls are really terrible, sometimes you can't dodge because of bad mapping, or instead from hitting the tube with whip, Fury will perform midair combo and fall down to the death because why not
    3 mobs can easily chain stuns/pushback on you - which results in the most (annoying) important part
    2-3 opponents will easily kick your ass, and 4+ is guaranteed death with mobs on the same or higher level than our character.

    PROS:
    World is cramped and small as compared to DS 1 or 2, but the way it's connected between different biomes is sensational.
    I've completed it only because of nostalgia from previous parts, at least the story is oddly satisfying, with an open ending for a DLC or smthn

    That's not a Darksiders game anymore, cutting essential parts of the game and assuming that people wanted a darksouls clone wasn't a good idea.
    Expand
  21. Nov 30, 2018
    7
    I love Darksiders. That is why my score is so high. Before D3 I played remastered versions, and I think they look better than D3. And that is a dick move THQ! Overall - I enjoyed it quite, but I can see a lot's of impovements need to be done (both - aestetic, and gameplay!)
  22. Dec 9, 2018
    7
    It feels wrong that the third game in AAA series has lower budget and so - lower quality. Core gameplay moved towards Dark Souls - it was unexpected, and I don't think it's right to change core gameplay that much. Whole game feels like Dark Souls clone with bright colors and small Zelda-like elements. It crashed several times (few times after a difficult boss fight, so I had to fight himIt feels wrong that the third game in AAA series has lower budget and so - lower quality. Core gameplay moved towards Dark Souls - it was unexpected, and I don't think it's right to change core gameplay that much. Whole game feels like Dark Souls clone with bright colors and small Zelda-like elements. It crashed several times (few times after a difficult boss fight, so I had to fight him again). Some autosave locations are very questionable to say the least, especially for game with that many bugs.
    But overall - I really enjoyed Darksiders 3. It surprisingly felt like something new, and it's a real game! Challenging and rewarding.
    Expand
  23. Dec 7, 2018
    1
    ugly balance bugs on boss and any other. dont buy/ thq nordic is zero programmers
  24. Dec 4, 2018
    9
    вообще,я очень люблю эту серию игр.Всегда нравился лор,сами персонажы,механика.Да и годных хак энд слэш кроме ДМС и Гов было мало.Вообщем дарк соулс одна из моих любимых игр вообще и мне понравилась в Darksiders 3 этот закос, под стиль дарика но лучше бы конечно оставили чекпоинты возле босса,или недалеко от места,где тебя убили,а то просто иногда очень сука долго бежать.Раздражает.Ну ивообще,я очень люблю эту серию игр.Всегда нравился лор,сами персонажы,механика.Да и годных хак энд слэш кроме ДМС и Гов было мало.Вообщем дарк соулс одна из моих любимых игр вообще и мне понравилась в Darksiders 3 этот закос, под стиль дарика но лучше бы конечно оставили чекпоинты возле босса,или недалеко от места,где тебя убили,а то просто иногда очень сука долго бежать.Раздражает.Ну и боевка=Press x to win-это тоже не хорошо,но игруха конечно зашла.Будем ждать 4 часть про Раздора. Expand
  25. Dec 6, 2018
    10
    Не слушайте тех людей которые пишут про смесь Dark Souls, или игра провалила серию. Это чушь собачья, игра стоит своих денег. На Unreal Engine 4 графика сделано превосходна, мелочи/детали проработаны. За весь геймплей, всё, что меня не устроило, так это неувязка с русской озвучкой, она иногда (Редко) не подходит шевеление губ, или вообще под персонажа. И 1 баг, с конвеером на последнихНе слушайте тех людей которые пишут про смесь Dark Souls, или игра провалила серию. Это чушь собачья, игра стоит своих денег. На Unreal Engine 4 графика сделано превосходна, мелочи/детали проработаны. За весь геймплей, всё, что меня не устроило, так это неувязка с русской озвучкой, она иногда (Редко) не подходит шевеление губ, или вообще под персонажа. И 1 баг, с конвеером на последних миссиях. Больше я конечно поражаюсь тем, кто пишет негативный отзыв и говорит, что это не стоит с воих денег, уходите проч от сюда, из-за того, что здесь нет добиваний как раньше, это уже верх критинизма. Боёвка на уровне, битвы с боссами, ещё лучше. Сюжет не запоран, в нём нету дыр, всё по полочкам. Некоторые моменты будет трудно понять тем кто не проходил хотя бы 1 часть. Мне не понять, тех людей которые пишут про эту игру сравнивая с Dark Souls, это как сравнивать валенок и яблоко, меня в этой игре всё устроило советую всем к покупке. Первая часть, для меня была намного лучше второй, это уж лично мой вкус. 9.6/10 (И то за 1 баг, а за русскую озвучку, ну за это судить глупо, ибо переделывать всю игру из-за одного языка, а вней их поддерживается не мало, а прилично, ещё глупее.) От меня удачного поправления, овощам у которых руки растут не из того места. Они так и продолжат кричать, что сложно, а сами будут играть с трейнирами, и вообще на самом лёгком уровне. Они так и будут орать, что это Dark Souls 4, с их логикой я могу кричать:-"УХ ТЫ Я ЖЕ инвалид/аутист., А ЭТО TES 6 ТУТ ЖЕ ЦЕЛЫЕ ГРЯЗЕКРАБЫ". Не советую вам слушать нытиков, берите игру. Она того стоит. Expand
  26. Dec 10, 2018
    9
    I've played both Darksiders 1 and 2, and enjoyed both of them.

    I really enjoyed Darksiders 3 as well, thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
  27. Dec 12, 2018
    8
    So, to be honest the only reason I felt any desire to write this review is because I thought that this game had a lot of negative reviews that weren't entirely fair or sensible. Now with that preface out of the way, I'll just bluntly state that this game, while not perfect by any means, is very fun to play. I would say it is more like Darksiders 1 in its map design and main gameplaySo, to be honest the only reason I felt any desire to write this review is because I thought that this game had a lot of negative reviews that weren't entirely fair or sensible. Now with that preface out of the way, I'll just bluntly state that this game, while not perfect by any means, is very fun to play. I would say it is more like Darksiders 1 in its map design and main gameplay style (ie. set weapon unlocks without the rpg rng equipment drops) and you are going through dungeons to find the seven medallions to defeat Ganon and save Hyru.... sorry wrong game. Now a handful of the complaints I have seen for the game is that it tries to be like Dark Souls and I really can't help but find these comments ridiculous. Dark Souls surprisingly didn't invent dodge rolling, didn't invent difficult gameplay (so sick of all this "the Dark Souls of ___" garbage every reviewer seems to be using now) nor was it the first game to make dying a pretty big setback. Darksiders 3's dodge system is one carried over through all three games, which seems to have been forgotten, and has a simple but pretty nice counter attack mechanic for well timed dodges. The hollow mechanics are cool as well because it adds new weapons, elemental damage/damage over time along with simple little traversal abilities that allow you to return to previous areas and access new routes. For the cons, my complaints fall into what feel like balancing issues. Enemies can do a ton of damage reletive to how minor they are, which ends up becoming frustrating when you generally end up fighting at least three enemies at once and sometimes quite a few more. For a hack n slash game I found myself running away a lot just to survive encounters with fodder. The biggest issue I have with the game as it is now is it's incessant loading; I have times where I quite literally have 3 or 4 loading pauses within 10-30 steps from each other. Hopefully that stuff can be patched but right now it is incredibly annoying. For gameplay, a gripe that I can think of is that I seriously wish they added a skill tree to unlock different combos for the weapons. I know there are more things I have problems with but I can't think of them at the moment and am a bit tired of writing this. Good game, really not Dark Souls wannabe, and... Yeah that's it. Expand
  28. Nov 28, 2018
    3
    I want to know which dev thought it was a good idea to switch genres partway through a series. I'm not here to argue whether or not dark souls is a good game, but I am going to argue that incorporating souls elements in your game to try and spice it up is a horrible idea. After a 6 year wait for another glorious hack and slash game where I can harness the power of the apocalypse I'mI want to know which dev thought it was a good idea to switch genres partway through a series. I'm not here to argue whether or not dark souls is a good game, but I am going to argue that incorporating souls elements in your game to try and spice it up is a horrible idea. After a 6 year wait for another glorious hack and slash game where I can harness the power of the apocalypse I'm sitting here with an offering that makes the main character feel like a balloon with razor blades taped all over it.

    This is not a darksiders game, anyone defending the toxic souls elements in the game has no idea what a darksiders title should be.
    Expand
  29. Nov 27, 2018
    9
    This is a good game, and there are advantages and disadvantages in it, but aren't there any games? This review reflects my personal experience and gaming experience. Let's start with the fact that I really like the theme of the seven deadly sins, but perhaps it was this that the authors of Darksiders III bought me) But I also like the visual style of the game, the level design, simpleThis is a good game, and there are advantages and disadvantages in it, but aren't there any games? This review reflects my personal experience and gaming experience. Let's start with the fact that I really like the theme of the seven deadly sins, but perhaps it was this that the authors of Darksiders III bought me) But I also like the visual style of the game, the level design, simple opponents, and the deadly sins are great! The weapon of the main heroine of Fury is a whip, it feels very good, the impact from the battle of opponents is felt, and the innovation in terms of dodging is rather unusual and sometimes difficult, but this is a matter of habit! I also want to add that the waiting time was not in vain, the new game on the modern engine is vigorously felt and has a great right to life. Slightly upset saving on checkpoints at certain points, and at death can sometimes be very far back and have to collect lost souls in battle and kill the same mobs on the way to the goal! The game is a good advise to all lovers of this series and slashers in general! Expand
  30. Nov 30, 2018
    5
    Where is the tree of pumping and talent? Where are the beautiful large-scale locations and music? Change of armor? Oh yeah in DARKSIDERS II......
    I don’t understand the new fashion to call a slasher a game where on the screen a maximum of 3 monsters that easily give you **** cuts by 40% hp, Alien Shooter is more a slasher than everyone in the last couple of years playing games with such
    Where is the tree of pumping and talent? Where are the beautiful large-scale locations and music? Change of armor? Oh yeah in DARKSIDERS II......
    I don’t understand the new fashion to call a slasher a game where on the screen a maximum of 3 monsters that easily give you **** cuts by 40% hp, Alien Shooter is more a slasher than everyone in the last couple of years playing games with such a genre in the title. When I buy a slasher, I want to mow down hundreds of enemies and die from a thousand, and not jumping around two crabs 10 times stronger than me is just dumber.
    Expand
  31. Nov 27, 2018
    10
    Runs really well in pc. The command is a mix between dmc and darksouls. The level design similar to dark souls/metroid where you have huge area with lots of huge location.
  32. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    Considering that this Game was built by a small Group of people and not Some Big AAA Dev... I'd say its a pretty much decent game...
  33. Nov 28, 2018
    9
    I'm loving it. Yep, it may be not as good as the first two but don't forget this is a low budget game developed by a small group of people. The art is different without Madureira but still beautiful and pretty solid to me. Fury design is lit and I love the combat mechanics and combos.
    I hope this sells well. They deserve it.
  34. Nov 29, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Impressed that THQ were able to pull this off with such a small dev team. If you enjoy games with challenges and rewards this game is great! 10/10 Expand
  35. Nov 28, 2018
    9
    Very like Dark Souls game, but more colorful world and have nice story to keep you continue your journey.
  36. Nov 29, 2018
    5
    Need a patch that will remove the Dark Souls elements. In the previous parts, it was possible to destroy a Legion without any problems, here 2-4 average enemy kill you in a few seconds, and okay bosses, but ordinary enemies...
    Story is interesting, but the gameplay is terrible.
  37. Nov 27, 2018
    9
    I had very modest expectation about this game. But when I touched and tried it - I understood it's much better than I could expect.
    Only reason why 9 and not 10 - savings only on checkpoints.
    1. Graphics - brilliant. It's "warm" and beautiful, 10/10. RTX 2080Ti - stable 60 FPS on 4k, all settings are on "Epic". 2. No more looting, happy to say bye bye to this misery. 3. Boss fights
    I had very modest expectation about this game. But when I touched and tried it - I understood it's much better than I could expect.
    Only reason why 9 and not 10 - savings only on checkpoints.

    1. Graphics - brilliant. It's "warm" and beautiful, 10/10. RTX 2080Ti - stable 60 FPS on 4k, all settings are on "Epic".
    2. No more looting, happy to say bye bye to this misery.
    3. Boss fights on "Challenging" and higher levels are really challenging.
    4. There are different armor sets, although I don't have to waste time to farm it anymore. Win win.
    5. Combos are still here ;) I know it's not so "hardcore" to learn and use them, but I love how their visuals and their effectiveness.
    6. Multiple reviews were wrong - there is visible world, many of locations are not just caves or hallways. Yes, you can't go wherever you want, it's not real open world, but a) visually it's not closed space, b) it's hack&slash with puzzles, nobody promised GTA-style RPG.
    7. You can still configure development of your hero, you can use a lot of different "consumables" (shards) to change your fight, game is flexible.
    Expand
  38. Dec 1, 2018
    10
    Очень хорошая игра и достойное продолжение серии, жду 4 часть.
  39. Nov 28, 2018
    6
    Like many of you, I've been patiently waiting for the release of Darksiders 3. For the longest time, I didn't think it would happen. With THQ's bankruptcy and the IP acquisition by Nordic. Then when I learned it would I was excited. I could patiently wait to see what the new developer would bring. But now that it has? I almost wish it hadn't.

    To begin with the new Horseman, Fury, is a
    Like many of you, I've been patiently waiting for the release of Darksiders 3. For the longest time, I didn't think it would happen. With THQ's bankruptcy and the IP acquisition by Nordic. Then when I learned it would I was excited. I could patiently wait to see what the new developer would bring. But now that it has? I almost wish it hadn't.

    To begin with the new Horseman, Fury, is a subpar character. It's like Gunfire Games went out of their way to make her unlikeable after giving her such an amazing new weapon. Sure these are the Horseman of the Apocalypse and not the nicest Nephilim on Earth but she comes off as the Starscream of the Decepticons. Whiney, petulant, and self-serving. She doesn't want to save her brothers out of any sense of familial responsibility. She wants to save them so she can be the boss.

    Embedded video

    Robert
    @fistfullofdice
    It looks good at least #DarksidersIII #XboxShare

    3
    10:18 AM - Nov 26, 2018
    See Robert's other Tweets
    Twitter Ads info and privacy

    This newest entry to the franchise undoes a lot of the improvements made in Darksiders 2 over the original. This game is less focused on finding new gear and weapons and powering them up. Instead, you'll focus on gaining new abilities.

    The game also places a heavy emphasis on puzzle solving and platforming. However, some of the puzzles aren't intuitive and are just downright frustrating, not fun. Also in the early game, Fury's jumps are awkward and do not handle well. This takes what should be one of the highlights of the game, the environment, and makes it frustrating to navigate around in.

    It's not all doom and gloom though. One nice thing is that within the first few minutes of actual gameplay you'll be in your first boss battle. The bosses are not easy. Some of them are as much puzzle as they are combat. This boss immediately sets that tone.

    The two things I enjoyed the most about the game was the aesthetics and Fury's chain swords. It looked like an evolution of the Darksiders Franchise. As soon as I hopped in I felt, yep, this is a Darksiders game. Also playing with the new chain weapon was a lot of fun over just the standard sword. Unfortunately, the rest of the experience didn't pan out.

    I played an advanced review copy on the XBox One X provided by the developer and the game suffered from unsteady frame rates. I also had the game crash after defeating a sin and I had to replay the entire stage, which while not too difficult is a bit of a gut punch. It goes from a triumphant to a defeated moment in the blink of an eye. Hopefully, this is something they can patch in the near future.
    Expand
  40. Dec 9, 2018
    0
    Вязкое управление, тупая камера, тупая система чекпоинтов, непонятная механика уклонения, непонятен жанр, вроде слэшер был, а тут захотели подмешать souls. После 15 минут игры продолжать нет никакого желания - полный утиль.
  41. Dec 4, 2018
    0
    If you are going to copy from dark souls than at least get the controller mapping right. Not possible to remap controller. Unplayable
  42. Nov 27, 2018
    10
    this game is very fun and also that we can finally continue this great saga while I have fun playing the game to be fulfilled besides I like the story
  43. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    This game does have some technical issues but that aside it is absolutely amazing and has some of the best gameplay that 2018 has to offer. It’s definitely worth your time if you get it.
  44. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    Enjoyable in the most of the aspects. (playability, lore and characters). I can´t understand the unfair critics from a "darksouls fanbase", Darksiders 3 and Fury is not a darksouls, canyon of diffrences.
  45. Nov 30, 2018
    10
    Love the game, finally I could play it after waiting for so long. yes it is harder than the previous 2 but if you manage to hold on til you get abit more powerful and gain new powers you will love it.

    Just hang in there and the game will feei very rewarding.
  46. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    A great sequel, that's exactly how I imagined it. passed the game for 1 run, never bored
  47. Nov 30, 2018
    7
    A good game/ok Darksiders game

    Darksiders 3 is a really good game but falls short on aspect we know and love from the Darksiders series. Almost all the elements are there to make it right good combat, new and interesting character, a story that not only satisfies but expands the Darksiders universe and the look and feel except for one part, the Zelda style puzzles. Don’t get me wrong
    A good game/ok Darksiders game

    Darksiders 3 is a really good game but falls short on aspect we know and love from the Darksiders series. Almost all the elements are there to make it right good combat, new and interesting character, a story that not only satisfies but expands the Darksiders universe and the look and feel except for one part, the Zelda style puzzles. Don’t get me wrong they are still in this game but so far and in between that you can notice the miss opportunity they had to make it great. With Fury’s abilities and how they change not just combat but how she interacts with this world it makes you wonder why there isn’t more puzzles like the previous games. There is a clear inspiration from Dark Souls in this game, but it blends in nicely with the combat in my opinion. Betting it in the challenging difficulty was tedious at first but as you progress and get more upgrades and understand the combat more it gets easier.

    In conclusion, I enjoy Darksiders 3 a lot and it continues to show the developers are inspired by many great games and put it in a very interesting world. It’s sad to see the Zelda inspiration less in this installment but their approach was nothing short then great.
    Expand
  48. Dec 2, 2018
    9
    A solid game with very interesting design choices which make it quite unique compared to the previous two in the series, and that's why it's so good, as well.

    Darksiders 1 was a "Zelda meets God of War" or something along those lines, with a bit of Devil May Cry there as well, for good measure, and it's a great game, for sure, especially for its time. Darksiders 2 took the Darksiders
    A solid game with very interesting design choices which make it quite unique compared to the previous two in the series, and that's why it's so good, as well.

    Darksiders 1 was a "Zelda meets God of War" or something along those lines, with a bit of Devil May Cry there as well, for good measure, and it's a great game, for sure, especially for its time.

    Darksiders 2 took the Darksiders formula, and gave it an interesting spin, expanding the levels and making it look pseudo open world, but the areas didn't really feel organically connected, at least not completely; still, it was a very good game as well, and the combat received an incredible boost both in flashiness and skill combinations. On top of that, a loot system more like a "Diablo style" game, not to that extent, but with different item qualities and upgrade systems similar to those found in some loot based ARPGs. Not bad, a nice mixture of things I love, so yeah, that was also an excellent game.

    Come the present day and we have Darksiders 3 here and man, they did it again. Gunfire revived a once thought "lost" franchise and built an excellent game, once again, since most of the developers already worked on the previous games, and it's quite obvious.

    What I love the most in this game is the whole world, it's completely (and that's a true 100%) interconnected in a seamless way, something the previous games didn't do to the same extent, for technical reasons I suppose. This game feels more metroidvania than the previous ones, as in navigating the world is, in itself, something crucial and part of the gameplay and general enjoyment of the game. You will learn how the levels are connected, because you will have to go back to most if not all of the areas you've visited, in several occasions. The more new skills and goodies you unlock, the newer paths and ways to explore and get better loot you will find.

    This game doesn't have the same loot system than DS2, it's more similar to that of DS1, as in you have your main weapon, secondary ones and some special ones received via power ups (your Hollows). You will upgrade both your weapons and some especial items called enhancements, that you'll want to socket into any of your weapons, all of them can carry one of these powerful enhancements, each one coming with a nice active ability, and then a passive one which will be active even if you never use that weapon, which is pretty handy and makes up for the lack of skill tree which was present in DS2, a little bit.

    That, combined with stat point distribution when you level up (via the same soul system used in the previous games to buy stuff from our old pal Vulgrim), allows to make some interesting builds suited to your preferred play style; you can go full physical damage, arcane which is cool if you are good at landing those perfect dodges and the counters that follow (massive damage if building full arcane, I tell you), be very tanky if you want with a bigger health pool...or just go hybrid and play the way you want, mixing things up.

    The combat is very, very responsive, with sufficient combos and skill combinations when mixing up normal (whip) with hollow attacks (equivalent to the strong attack in previous games, or the other equipped weapon in DS1/2), the use of wrath to do a super powered up move which varies depending on the current active hollow power and last but not least...the Havoc form, which is like chaos and death transformations from DS1/2. Everything is there, and it's good, very good, it's one of the most fluid combat systems I've played in a long, long time.

    This is all from my own experience, after 30 hours playing with mouse and keyboard. The game could be improved a little with some minor quality of life stuff when it comes to keyboard keybinds, minor things like hold to lock-on, which only works on gamepad (but the normal lock toggle does work) and things like that. Still pretty playable for me, just like the previous two games which I also completed with mouse and keyboard only.

    Overall, I have to say that I don't really understand why some reviewers (talking about the professional ones especially) gave this game such low scores, like they didn't even try to play the game properly or something? Did they play the previous ones? Complaints about "it's like Darksouls, don't like it" are absolutely ridiculous: the only thing in common with those series is the difficulty, at least on Challenging and Apocalyptic, and perhaps the level design which is pretty interconnected, and we have no map whatsoever. That's where the comparisons with Darksouls should end, because the rest of the game is not like those games, at all, it's a Darksiders game, unique on its own, even compared to the previous ones; You can find things in common with its predecessors, but also new stuff that has been very cleverly designed, in my opinion.

    Overall, an excellent Darksiders game, which revitalizes the franchise in a good way.
    Expand
  49. Nov 28, 2018
    2
    compared to the first and the second, this has nothing to do, impossible monsters, chekpoint absurd, graphic from 10 years ago, boring and repetitive.
  50. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    Awesome game, pretty challenging in apocalypse difficulty, nothing unfair but the game punish every mistake you make. I really liked the world building and I was agreeably surprisded by the Sins being not cliché at all
  51. Nov 27, 2018
    1
    Darksiders 1 and 2 were a mix between Zelda and DMC. This time around the game tries to go it's own way and suffers for it. My biggest gripe is that there is no more dungeons in the game, that's right! The best thing about the old games are gone. Now the game is only a long hallway with some monsters in the way
  52. Nov 28, 2018
    2
    I can't honestly say what the devs were thinking.. This is a disgrace to DS1 & 2. A greedy or inexperienced move to target the fanbase of Darksoul 3 years too late; with no regards to the existing one. Speaking of soul; DS3 has none. Where DS1 was a revelation for me; where I love the artstyle, lore and gameplay of the 1 & 2, DS3 decapitates their spirit and sh*t on their corpse. Any scoreI can't honestly say what the devs were thinking.. This is a disgrace to DS1 & 2. A greedy or inexperienced move to target the fanbase of Darksoul 3 years too late; with no regards to the existing one. Speaking of soul; DS3 has none. Where DS1 was a revelation for me; where I love the artstyle, lore and gameplay of the 1 & 2, DS3 decapitates their spirit and sh*t on their corpse. Any score above average are darksoul fanboys and/or do not take into account DS1 and 2. The gameplay has nothing on the variety and fun feel of the other opus; nor is the story. The checkpoint and difficulty is ridiculous (I mean, which game in 2018 will literally RESTART to the beginning if you die at the FIRST boss !?!?!? To me this is insane.) This garbage will kill the Darksiders franchise and it goes down in the worst way possible. Despite everything the project may have go through, I shame the directors and producers of this piece of crap.. :'( Expand
  53. Nev
    Nov 27, 2018
    10
    If you love the series you will most def love this one to. On pc it runs great, I have not had any issues with graphics, only issue was with windows scaling. It has to be on 100%.
  54. Nov 29, 2018
    7
    Me ha entretenido esta nueva formula que el estudio le ha dado a esta nueva entrega sin embargo debido al menor presupuesto que han tenido se nota mucho los fallos del juego y los cortes de pantalla que he sufrido a lo largo del mismo. Estoy muy contento de que no matasen a la saga y le den otra oportunidad de vivir con el Dark Siders 4 (o el 5º jugando con los 4). Dicen que no es muyMe ha entretenido esta nueva formula que el estudio le ha dado a esta nueva entrega sin embargo debido al menor presupuesto que han tenido se nota mucho los fallos del juego y los cortes de pantalla que he sufrido a lo largo del mismo. Estoy muy contento de que no matasen a la saga y le den otra oportunidad de vivir con el Dark Siders 4 (o el 5º jugando con los 4). Dicen que no es muy bonito de ver sin embargo a un servidor le ha encantado el estilo gráfico que ha tenido. Expand
  55. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    I have great memories with Darksiders II; now come this fantastic brilliant version to fulfill my expectation
  56. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    il gioco è il seguito di una storia bella profonda e accattivante, in questo capitolo però la trama è un po meno completa e meno strutturata, a volte frettolosa , si sono perse anche molte cose che rendevano DS2 un capolavoro e che avrebbero sicuramente migliorato l esperienza generale in questo capitolo .il gameplay è divertente e non manca la sfida che hanno caratterizzato i suoiil gioco è il seguito di una storia bella profonda e accattivante, in questo capitolo però la trama è un po meno completa e meno strutturata, a volte frettolosa , si sono perse anche molte cose che rendevano DS2 un capolavoro e che avrebbero sicuramente migliorato l esperienza generale in questo capitolo .il gameplay è divertente e non manca la sfida che hanno caratterizzato i suoi predecessori mentre Graficamente parlando il gioco è semplice ma comunque d'impatto con alcune zone che presenterano una qualità complessiva davvero alta mentre in altre un po meno. Presenta sulla versione pc qualche calo di frame ma sono problemi che si riscontrano quasi sempre con i titoli appena usciti e che verranno sicuramente risolti con il tempo.
    Consiglio da grande fan della saga di acquistare anche i giochi precedenti per capire al meglio la trama e per divertirvi ancora di piu.
    Expand
  57. Nov 27, 2018
    10
    دوستان عزیزم خواهش می کنم گول نمرات Darksiders III را نخورید و خودتان را از تجربه آن محروم نکنید، هر چند که می دانم عاقل تر از این حرف ها هستید و دیروز در پست نمرات بازی دیدم که اکثر شما چقدر خوب و درست در مورد بازی و نمراتش نظرتان را گفته بودید و خوشبختانه انگار دارد کم کم گول خوردن بازیبازان کشورمان از امتیاز متای یک بازی کمتر می شود و خیلی هوشیارتر شده ایم مخصوصا با تعداد زیاد سایت هایدوستان عزیزم خواهش می کنم گول نمرات Darksiders III را نخورید و خودتان را از تجربه آن محروم نکنید، هر چند که می دانم عاقل تر از این حرف ها هستید و دیروز در پست نمرات بازی دیدم که اکثر شما چقدر خوب و درست در مورد بازی و نمراتش نظرتان را گفته بودید و خوشبختانه انگار دارد کم کم گول خوردن بازیبازان کشورمان از امتیاز متای یک بازی کمتر می شود و خیلی هوشیارتر شده ایم مخصوصا با تعداد زیاد سایت های عجیب و غریب که به متا راه پیدا کرده اند و هر چه دلشان می خواهند می گویند و هر نمره ای که میخواهند می دهند و توضیحش را هم نمی دهند که چرا؟ همان طور که قبل تر نیز خدمت شما عرض کردم اگر بخواهم بهترین جمله را به طور خلاصه در مورد Darksiders III بگویم این است که ” Darksiders III بهترین و لذتبخش ترین ترکیب ممکن از بازی اول و دوم سری است که چندین ساعت با گیم پلی جذاب، مبارزات چالش برانگیز، سلاح ها و Hollow های بسیار جذاب فیوری و دنیای پیچیده و پر از رمز و رازش شما را سرگرم می کند.” پس زیاد منتظر نمانید و در کنار فیوری سوار Rampage شده و به مبارزه با ۷ گناه اصلی بروید، تازه از این نظر بازی ثواب هم دارد! فقط ببخشید که بازی بتل رویال ندارد وگرنه احتمالا جای این نمرات الان بازی سال می شد! Expand
  58. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    Okay...So, i would like to begin by stating IT IS NO LONGER DARKSIDERS!!! As a loyal fan from the beginning of this franchise's life span, i was there playing and enjoying it. Now, the game is a souls rip-off (spin off) that the original fans didn't sign up for. Maybe some enjoy the new mechanics, but i for one didn't sign up for this slow paced game. I loved the speed and the power youOkay...So, i would like to begin by stating IT IS NO LONGER DARKSIDERS!!! As a loyal fan from the beginning of this franchise's life span, i was there playing and enjoying it. Now, the game is a souls rip-off (spin off) that the original fans didn't sign up for. Maybe some enjoy the new mechanics, but i for one didn't sign up for this slow paced game. I loved the speed and the power you held in the previous games. if you're good enough to react to the mobs of enemies it threw at you DMC style, then the game rewarded you. Normally these kinds of games welcome the challenges of having to react to multiple people and angles at once, whereas now one person can kill you. You really felt like a true Rider of the Apocalypse then!!! Now...i feel like a vulnerable (hunter) where one combo could mean your death. If the enemy hits you, you're going for a ride, and if you're combo'ing the enemy, his armor frames eat your attacks, and your going for a ride again. I don't feel strong, i don't feel the fury, i don't feel the darksiders series anymore. You'd think they'd expand on what they had, maybe make the game faster and more hectic, which is what made people fall in love with the last 2...no. The art is lack luster and just like the 2nd, so no upgrade there. You could tell that no love went into the game as there are MANY bugs in the game AND the game crashes often on the PS4 at least. Plus, the combo system is officially a hack and slash like the "bloodsouls" or "soulborne" series. There's nothing left for me here anymore....if you feel the same way, DO NOT GET THIS GAME! If you're a fan of the souls series, then by all means, enjoy your jump mobs and traps that don't reward skillful players but memorization instead. Expand
  59. Nov 29, 2018
    6
    Voice acting is monotonous. The game has polish, but the game mechanics are simple and uninspiring. The story is average and predictable. Meh.
  60. Dec 5, 2018
    4
    Developers added some kind of dark souls mechanics to the game but they lack of understanding about how to make it fun.
    In dark souls you have a large amount of aproaches and tools to try and combine. Lure and isolate, throw bombs and knifes, bows and crossbows. magic or melee, fast or heavy weapons, focus or wide swing weapons, parries, run an retreat, dodge, keep distance or hug the
    Developers added some kind of dark souls mechanics to the game but they lack of understanding about how to make it fun.
    In dark souls you have a large amount of aproaches and tools to try and combine. Lure and isolate, throw bombs and knifes, bows and crossbows. magic or melee, fast or heavy weapons, focus or wide swing weapons, parries, run an retreat, dodge, keep distance or hug the enemy, run pass through to open ground, etc... and the encounters and enemies in the game are planned accordly.

    This game lacks of anything except try, die, try again in the same way because there are no tools or different approach to take, die, try agan, success, advance, try new enconunters, die eventualy, start over from the very begining, bored, uninstall, refund...
    Expand
  61. Dec 1, 2018
    9
    Great game, it has solid Darksiders game play , it's very easy to pick up but hard to master , the game mechanics are simple but there is a lot of finesse to acquire and to master the mechanics , My game is working pretty good for a new launch I have downloaded 1 patch , so far I personally haven't had a problem with the game , so I have no opinion on hardware problems , the gameGreat game, it has solid Darksiders game play , it's very easy to pick up but hard to master , the game mechanics are simple but there is a lot of finesse to acquire and to master the mechanics , My game is working pretty good for a new launch I have downloaded 1 patch , so far I personally haven't had a problem with the game , so I have no opinion on hardware problems , the game itself seems %100 Darksiders , the look the feel the story , they nailed it. , I'm very happy the series continues and this is a very good squeal , Expand
  62. Dec 1, 2018
    10
    A very good new entry of the series. The majorite of the issues has be resolved.
  63. Dec 2, 2018
    10
    Be sure to look through all of the "Critic Reviews" before you make an assumption as around 45% of them from what I've seen that are negative say something along the lines of was too hard and buggy and i just couldn't play it. No my good sirs, you couldn't beat it. Let me tell you now going through my apocalyptic difficulty play-through (after doing balanced and challenging) the game FEELSBe sure to look through all of the "Critic Reviews" before you make an assumption as around 45% of them from what I've seen that are negative say something along the lines of was too hard and buggy and i just couldn't play it. No my good sirs, you couldn't beat it. Let me tell you now going through my apocalyptic difficulty play-through (after doing balanced and challenging) the game FEELS good to play. It definitely takes a few hours to master but it's well worth it. I may go into a more in depth review after my final completion of the game but just know the lead character isn't a mary sue (thank god) it reveals some interesting depths into the series ongoing lore (thank god) and there are some definite moments where you did not see some plot changes coming (besides the obvious one that is obvious). All in all challenging game that's gonna take some time to knock out but super worth it for any fan of the serious or fan of a challenging hack and slash, while many will call it a "Dark Souls Clone" it's just because they have so little background knowledge of games that involve any amount of prowess to complete that they opt for the easiest comparison. Expand
  64. Dec 6, 2018
    1
    Мерзкое подобие dark souls.Инвалидные ракурсы камеры,не засчитывающиеся удары по противникам,абсолютно пустые герои пропитанные духом псевдофеминизма.
    0 смертных грехов из 10
  65. Nov 27, 2018
    10
    6 Years. Not many series' I can think of can go full Schrodinger's Cat for 6 years and come back in true form, and I'm pleased to say that Darksiders is back. I can't even deny that I was nervous about it. I've stayed reserved since the announcement, but seeing that my doubts seem to be unfounded thus far. While I've heard reviews on Steam and other sites regarding "bad optimization", it's6 Years. Not many series' I can think of can go full Schrodinger's Cat for 6 years and come back in true form, and I'm pleased to say that Darksiders is back. I can't even deny that I was nervous about it. I've stayed reserved since the announcement, but seeing that my doubts seem to be unfounded thus far. While I've heard reviews on Steam and other sites regarding "bad optimization", it's really not that bad. I'm running a 6700k @ 4.2, a 980, and 16 gigs of RAM, and I've experienced one frame drop so far during the first boss fight, which is great because it defaulted to maxed out settings. Secondly you hear a lot about "hurr durr dark souls clone". Does it have some things in common with Dark Souls? Yes, like having a healing item that functions similarly to the Estus flasks we all know and love, but to me the similarities end there. I have had some difficulty with it so far, but that might because I set the difficulty to Apocalyptic instead of Normal, having played through the first 2 games a fair bit.

    While it's different from previous entries, like how Darksiders 2 was different than the first game, it is assuredly still Darksiders. Same satisfying hack, slash, dodge combat, now with an attribute system, while retaining upgrades for weapons (Slottable enhancements, and you can talk to the Maker you meet shortly after the first boss to upgrade)
    Expand
  66. Nov 30, 2018
    1
    Игра очень хуёво сделана
    Система уклонений тупорылая
    Если хуесосные разрабы смотрять на страну восходящего солнца и дрочат это не значит что у них получится сделать хотя бы уровне Делали бы и делали себе слешеры Замахнулись на систему уклонений так сделайте грамотно,отзывчевее Но нет Просто пнуть игру в стим и ждать что тупые ебланы дрочащие на две первые части купять Дальше уже не
    Игра очень хуёво сделана
    Система уклонений тупорылая
    Если хуесосные разрабы смотрять на страну восходящего солнца и дрочат это не значит что у них получится сделать хотя бы уровне
    Делали бы и делали себе слешеры
    Замахнулись на систему уклонений так сделайте грамотно,отзывчевее
    Но нет
    Просто пнуть игру в стим и ждать что тупые ебланы дрочащие на две первые части купять
    Дальше уже не их проблемы
    Expand
  67. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    It is NOT a indie team who did this, It's a **** 100 people studio of THQ Nordic and is sold full price, but the gameplay is **** looks like it was made by people who never even played the first two games. Huge disappointment, dungeons removed, puzzles suck, no real challenging exploration NO PARRY. Lame ass game of once a great series.
  68. Dec 1, 2018
    10
    great and fun game
    on pc the game runs very well with some glitches there and there
    combat is really good especially the hollwos
    graphics is acceptable
    story is fantastic as usual
    I highly recommend buying it if you are hack and slash fan
  69. Dec 1, 2018
    9
    An Excellent entry to the Darksiders franchise.
    It's different from the earlier ones, ramping up the difficulty, and making a little more "soulslike" e.g. You drop your currency when you die, but you can get it back, it shows mercy compared to Dark Souls by the fact that dying again does not make them disappear. There are many other comparisons to dark souls you could make, but an equal,
    An Excellent entry to the Darksiders franchise.
    It's different from the earlier ones, ramping up the difficulty, and making a little more "soulslike" e.g. You drop your currency when you die, but you can get it back, it shows mercy compared to Dark Souls by the fact that dying again does not make them disappear. There are many other comparisons to dark souls you could make, but an equal, if not greater amount of differences.
    I played through the game on "Apocalyptic", and while this did make some of the huge cast of enemies feel cheap, the challenge was worth it and intricately dodging and weaving made the combat feel very satisfying when I got to that point.

    Level design is top notch with interesting paths, puzzles and secrets, connecting every area to every other with "oh so that's where that went" moments like a good Metroidvania. The game lets you explore which makes you feel very smart when you figure out how to get to the place you want to go. Following the main objective was made easy (unlike what some reviewers might have said) by following the skull on the compass, but the joy of exploration is never taken away from you. Whenever you can see an area, it likely means you can reach it, like other famous adventure games.

    The Art is fantastic in style, in more than one way of the word, and still matches the style of Darksiders 2, even after migrating to Unreal Engine 4, some of the newer characters do seem to have evolved a little more than the older ones and not necessarily in the best way, but it still fits.

    Performance takes a hit when a lot of particles are on screen, which clearly missed an optimization pass, hugging a waterfall drives it down by double digits, but otherwise it runs fine on a modern system. Loading is done "elegantly" for the most part, with short interlude sections like crawlspaces to hide loading screens.

    TLDR; More Soulslike in a good way, Great metroidvania leveldesign, very little handholding, excellent art, performance is generally fine except for lots of particles. Great.
    Expand
  70. Dec 2, 2018
    9
    Awesome game! . Good story, good game-play, Loved the vfx. Keep up the good work!
    Graphics was good but can improve further, The Npc humans' face specially.
    The only thing that irritated me sometimes is that once i died at some place far away from save-point I had to go through the entire thing again,fighting the waves of monster, just because I couldn't time a single move properly and died.
  71. Nov 30, 2018
    9
    Just finished this game on hard mode and had a great time! The combat is enjoyable, with a good mix of weapons, combos and skill based dodge mechanics. There is a variety of enjoyable game mechanics with a heavy focus on combat, collecting items, exploration and boss battles.

    There are some slight drawbacks to this game. The graphics could be better, as this game looks like a good game
    Just finished this game on hard mode and had a great time! The combat is enjoyable, with a good mix of weapons, combos and skill based dodge mechanics. There is a variety of enjoyable game mechanics with a heavy focus on combat, collecting items, exploration and boss battles.

    There are some slight drawbacks to this game. The graphics could be better, as this game looks like a good game from the previous gen, however it really has no impact on the gameplay, and understanding the limitations in budget for this game, they have done a great job, creating some awesome looking character models!
    Another negative is that when you get hit and staggered, there is no invincibility frames, so if you get unlucky and a few enemies hit you at once, you die instantly. This only happened a few times in the game but seeing as similar games have this feature, i believe it should be include.
    Also the game is a bit short, taking 16hrs to complete the main game and all side objectives, however i thoroughly enjoyed that time!

    A lot of people are saying this game is a dark souls clone, and as someone who has played all of the souls games, this is not true. It has elements similar to these games such as the interconnected level design, game difficulty and leveling system, however the combat alone makes it far more like devil may cry and bayonetta.

    Also being a fan of these games, i would say that if you enjoy the game and combat style of the devil may cry and bayonetta series, then you will have a great time with this game. It is due to this reason, as well as it's different style that i believe a lot of people are giving this game unfavorable reviews.

    If you're looking for a Darksouls game or a Zelda like game like the early titles, then this is not your game, although you certainly can still enjoy it. At it's core, this game is an adventure hack and slash RPG where the fun comes from tearing apart a tonnes of enemies with flashy combat moves!
    Expand
  72. Dec 13, 2018
    8
    Darksiders has made a comeback after half a decade with one of the best 3D metroidvania in years.
    I rarely write a review for games that I've played, but Darksiders 3 is an exception. That's a statement to how much I love it.
    Combat: Combat is fun and challenging. This game kept me on my toes most of the time, because Fury will go down after sustained a few hits. On one end, it felt
    Darksiders has made a comeback after half a decade with one of the best 3D metroidvania in years.
    I rarely write a review for games that I've played, but Darksiders 3 is an exception. That's a statement to how much I love it.

    Combat: Combat is fun and challenging. This game kept me on my toes most of the time, because Fury will go down after sustained a few hits. On one end, it felt out of character that one of the fabled horsemen can go down that easily, on another end, player's execution is what define how her. There were many times that she felt like a bad ass after executing flawless execution.

    The World: Gunfire Game pull world building off gracefully. The world isn't large, yet it managed to make me felt like the world is large. Each area has many their own unique personality and secrets that I felt rewarding. Areas also interconnected seamlessly with shortcuts like a soulborne game.

    Exploration in this game never felt tiresome, as there are things to be discovered hidden around in every corner. Backtracking also worthwhile most of the time as each obstacle and which ability is needed to overcome it, is obvious. So, I can easily know where should I explore whenever I got a new gear.

    Story: This game felt rushed when it come to story telling. Fury is developed very well, but some time, she developed so fast that it felt forced. The story also convoluted with conspiracies that can baffled even a fan of the series.

    Technical issues: Only problem I encountered while playing this is that the game crashed every few hours on PC.

    Overall: It may felt unpolished, but give it some time and it will grow on you. I also frustrated with the new combat system and checkpoint system, but those frustration were all gone after I understand the combat and saw that there are shortcuts that can easily take me back to where I die.
    Expand
  73. Dec 4, 2018
    6
    Игра как слэшер не очень так как:
    1. некоторые удары как по мне, так и от меня не засчитываются.
    2. Анимации не прыжков не дают сделать мне нормальный удар в итоге я просто как дебил 2 секунды вишу в воздухе.
  74. Dec 4, 2018
    7
    I think Darksiders 1 was the best and Darksiders 2 was so-so ! but this Darksiders3: nah!
    a few bugs/ bad FOV (can be fixed with mod) / short story line / lack of equipments and its not open world actually.i see no gunfight !! the bosses are good/ the fighting method is good / and the puzzles in game are so easy!! its just 3-4 puzzle in whole
  75. Dec 12, 2018
    10
    بهترین بازی ک به عمرم کردم از دست اندر کاران tqk nodrik ممنونم
    واقغا بازی خوبی بود
    لیاقت امتیاز بیشتر از این رو داشت دمشون گرم عالی بود
    بهترین بازی ک به عمرم کردم از دست اندر کاران tqk nodrik ممنونم
    واقغا بازی خوبی بود
    لیاقت امتیاز بیشتر از این رو داشت دمشون گرم عالی بود
    عالیییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییییی
    Expand
  76. Dec 12, 2018
    10
    دوستان عزیزم خواهش می کنم گول نمرات Darksiders III را نخورید و خودتان را از تجربه آن محروم نکنید، هر چند که می دانم عاقل تر از این حرف ها هستید و دیروز در پست نمرات بازی دیدم که اکثر شما چقدر خوب و درست در مورد بازی و نمراتش نظرتان را گفته بودید و خوشبختانه انگار دارد کم کم گول خوردن بازیبازان کشورمان از امتیاز متای یک بازی کمتر می شود و خیلی هوشیارتر شده ایم مخصوصا با تعداد زیاد سایت هایدوستان عزیزم خواهش می کنم گول نمرات Darksiders III را نخورید و خودتان را از تجربه آن محروم نکنید، هر چند که می دانم عاقل تر از این حرف ها هستید و دیروز در پست نمرات بازی دیدم که اکثر شما چقدر خوب و درست در مورد بازی و نمراتش نظرتان را گفته بودید و خوشبختانه انگار دارد کم کم گول خوردن بازیبازان کشورمان از امتیاز متای یک بازی کمتر می شود و خیلی هوشیارتر شده ایم مخصوصا با تعداد زیاد سایت های عجیب و غریب که به متا راه پیدا کرده اند و هر چه دلشان می خواهند می گویند و هر نمره ای که میخواهند می دهند و توضیحش را هم نمی دهند که چرا؟ همان طور که قبل تر نیز خدمت شما عرض کردم اگر بخواهم بهترین جمله را به طور خلاصه در مورد Darksiders III بگویم این است که ” Darksiders III بهترین و لذتبخش ترین ترکیب ممکن از بازی اول و دوم سری است که چندین ساعت با گیم پلی جذاب، مبارزات چالش برانگیز، سلاح ها و Hollow های بسیار جذاب فیوری و دنیای پیچیده و پر از رمز و رازش شما را سرگرم می کند.” پس زیاد منتظر نمانید و در کنار فیوری سوار Rampage شده و به مبارزه با ۷ گناه اصلی بروید، تازه از این نظر بازی ثواب هم دارد! فقط ببخشید که بازی بتل رویال ندارد وگرنه احتمالا جای این نمرات الان بازی سال می شد! Expand
  77. Dec 12, 2018
    10
    دوستان عزیزم خواهش می کنم گول نمرات Darksiders III را نخورید و خودتان را از تجربه آن محروم نکنید، هر چند که می دانم عاقل تر از این حرف ها هستید و دیروز در پست نمرات بازی دیدم که اکثر شما چقدر خوب و درست در مورد بازی و نمراتش نظرتان را گفته بودید و خوشبختانه انگار دارد کم کم گول خوردن بازیبازان کشورمان از امتیاز متای یک بازی کمتر می شود و خیلی هوشیارتر شده ایم مخصوصا با تعداد زیاد سایت هایدوستان عزیزم خواهش می کنم گول نمرات Darksiders III را نخورید و خودتان را از تجربه آن محروم نکنید، هر چند که می دانم عاقل تر از این حرف ها هستید و دیروز در پست نمرات بازی دیدم که اکثر شما چقدر خوب و درست در مورد بازی و نمراتش نظرتان را گفته بودید و خوشبختانه انگار دارد کم کم گول خوردن بازیبازان کشورمان از امتیاز متای یک بازی کمتر می شود و خیلی هوشیارتر شده ایم مخصوصا با تعداد زیاد سایت های عجیب و غریب که به متا راه پیدا کرده اند و هر چه دلشان می خواهند می گویند و هر نمره ای که میخواهند می دهند و توضیحش را هم نمی دهند که چرا؟ همان طور که قبل تر نیز خدمت شما عرض کردم اگر بخواهم بهترین جمله را به طور خلاصه در مورد Darksiders III بگویم این است که ” Darksiders III بهترین و لذتبخش ترین ترکیب ممکن از بازی اول و دوم سری است که چندین ساعت با گیم پلی جذاب، مبارزات چالش برانگیز، سلاح ها و Hollow های بسیار جذاب فیوری و دنیای پیچیده و پر از رمز و رازش شما را سرگرم می کند.” پس زیاد منتظر نمانید و در کنار فیوری سوار Rampage شده و به مبارزه با ۷ گناه اصلی بروید، تازه از این نظر بازی ثواب هم دارد! فقط ببخشید که بازی بتل رویال ندارد وگرنه احتمالا جای این نمرات الان بازی سال می شد! Collapse Expand
  78. Dec 13, 2018
    10
    A fitting sequel to the second one, it has addictive combat and excellent lore. Loved it and the company should be proud, more games should be fan centric like this. Try this game before judging.
  79. Dec 10, 2018
    10
    vote saga:
    Darksiders - 8
    Darksiders II - 8,5
    Darksiders III - 8
    game low budget very good!! story 10
  80. Dec 13, 2018
    6
    Que la calificación no los engañe, Darksiders III es un juego claramente hecho con presupuesto bajo, y está dirigido al mercado como un juego de clase media, pero eso no quiere decir que no es un buen juego, creo que no me había divertido tanto con un juego desde hace mucho tiempo, es algo que Darksiders III hace bien, te mantiene siempre con ganas de jugar más.

    Lo que lo baja hasta el
    Que la calificación no los engañe, Darksiders III es un juego claramente hecho con presupuesto bajo, y está dirigido al mercado como un juego de clase media, pero eso no quiere decir que no es un buen juego, creo que no me había divertido tanto con un juego desde hace mucho tiempo, es algo que Darksiders III hace bien, te mantiene siempre con ganas de jugar más.

    Lo que lo baja hasta el puntaje que le doy son algunos aspectos del gameplay que fueron mal implementados, la falta de mapa en un mundo que puede fácilmente desorientar al jugador, la mala optimización general, al menos en la versión de PC, causando que el juego corriera a menos FPS en ciertos momentos, algunos que ni siquiera parecen demandantes (nada que no se pueda arreglar con parches), e incluso sufrí un par de crasheos del juego gracias a esto, y mi PC corre Hitman 2 y cosas parecidas sin problema, y lo que yo creo que es lo peor del juego y lo que más lo termina dañando es la historia sin chiste y, principalmente, su guion mal escrito y mal implementado en la mayoría de las ocasiones.

    Son detalles que, a primera instancia, te hacen pensar que el juego es malo solo por esos aspectos, pero créeme cuando te digo que si tienes ansias de un juego que no sea de esos super caros de hacer con valores de producción estúpidamente grandes como God of War o Red Dead Redemption 2, de verdad, créeme que esto es justo lo que estas esperando, claro que tengo que decir que una mejor historia pudo haber hecho que la experiencia fuera mucho mejor, pero aun así, sigue siendo un juego y un gran precedente de un pequeño estudio que, no solo logro hacer su primer gran juego, si no que claramente se esforzó demasiado para lograr que este juego fuera justo lo que es, un juego divertido.
    Expand
  81. Dec 15, 2018
    8
    Good enough game, I played in difficult mode, i found it challenging and fun. I enjoyed it. It is low budget and needs a lot of improvements, but it is playable and if you are a fan, worth.

    -Music is great in some moments. -I liked character and stage design. Not an open world (yes, that is a pro for me in this case). There is no map, made me enjoy exploration and memorisation. There
    Good enough game, I played in difficult mode, i found it challenging and fun. I enjoyed it. It is low budget and needs a lot of improvements, but it is playable and if you are a fan, worth.

    -Music is great in some moments.
    -I liked character and stage design. Not an open world (yes, that is a pro for me in this case). There is no map, made me enjoy exploration and memorisation. There are two or three puzzles that will make you think you are dumb. But when you manage solve it, oh man, that is satisfactory.
    -No combos (bad). That could be better, but the other two games were almost the same in this aspect.
    -Mechanics are simple. But I liked not finding useless garbage in each corner. There are a few items and all are usefull.
    -Story was just okay, has a couple of surprises.

    I am waiting with interest for the next chapter. With a little more funds, It only could go better.
    Expand
  82. Dec 16, 2018
    3
    Ужасная попытка скопипастить Dark Souls...для чего?
    Скучная,чересчур репетативная игра которая на 80% состоит из похожих локаций и врагов.Про качество "Souls" элементов я вообще не буду говорить.Скажу лишь одно-мерзость.
    Неясный тайминг уклонения,не пойми зачем у врагов имеется "непробиваемый" блок.Да,его конечно можно пробить силовой атакой,вот только в большинстве случаев вражина
    Ужасная попытка скопипастить Dark Souls...для чего?
    Скучная,чересчур репетативная игра которая на 80% состоит из похожих локаций и врагов.Про качество "Souls" элементов я вообще не буду говорить.Скажу лишь одно-мерзость.
    Неясный тайминг уклонения,не пойми зачем у врагов имеется "непробиваемый" блок.Да,его конечно можно пробить силовой атакой,вот только в большинстве случаев вражина успеет дать тебе в ебыч раньше,чем ты ему.
    Что-то такое и происходит,когда вы отдаете игру на разработку студии,которая все свое время существования клепала всратые VR игры для ПК и Samsung Gear
    Не тратьте время на эту пародию на игру.
    Expand
  83. Dec 18, 2018
    9
    A non-indie game that must be rated like an indie game. IMO (and because it's the only one I played until the end this year) Darksiders III is far better than Celeste or Deadcells. Fury is a new unknown original main character and she needs more explanations than War or Death (everybody knows what is War and what is Death). We discover her layers fighting the Seven Sins as much as sheA non-indie game that must be rated like an indie game. IMO (and because it's the only one I played until the end this year) Darksiders III is far better than Celeste or Deadcells. Fury is a new unknown original main character and she needs more explanations than War or Death (everybody knows what is War and what is Death). We discover her layers fighting the Seven Sins as much as she discovers herself because every Sin is a way of self-knowledge. She grows up from a spoilt overambitious girl to a trusty woman and sister.

    Don't bother about the narrow dodge window because it's intended and you can improve it with weapon enhancements like you improved Death's Execute in Darksiders II. Don't bother about the low physical damage because Fury is better with Arcane Damage than all her brothers. Don't bother about the many deaths you will suffer because you can always level up and the game will feel shorter than you wish when you ended it.

    The only reason I don't rate a 10 is because the targeting issues, Gunfire Games needs to fix that enabling the target lock to the nearest enemy wherever it is, not only in front of Fury.

    I hope this helps a little to counter the bad reviews always taking Darksiders down because are games made for gamers, not for reviewers.
    Expand
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 36
  2. Negative: 0 out of 36
  1. Dec 16, 2018
    80
    Darksiders 3 offers fresh new approaches and fun gameplay, but leaves much to be desired in terms of story, heroine and keyboard controls.
  2. Dec 11, 2018
    80
    Darksiders 3 is a bright and unique adventure that we want to continue. The game has less ambition, but it is sincere.
  3. Dec 3, 2018
    60
    The narrative attempts to hit all the emotional beats, but the execution is fumbled as a result of not being able to control for non-linearity. Series veterans may appreciate the added lore this game brings, but don’t expect much in the way of a satisfying resolution. It’s great to see Gunfire Games refreshing the Darksiders formula — they just haven’t quite nailed the dismount on this one.