User Score
2.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 498 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 85 out of 498

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    -Donate Simulator
    -Casino Simulator
    -not half life 3
    -Pay2Win
    - no achievements
    - no steam cards
    - no daily challenge
    - Axe Axe Axe Axe Axe
    -30 min+ for 1 match
    -boring

    +its not fallout 76
  2. Dec 1, 2018
    1
    Минусы:
    - За обычные игры не дают никаких плюшек, какой смысл теребить впустую? Даже нет никаких ежедневных заданий аля хс, чтобы как-то можно было колоду собирать
    - Рандом лютый, ну вы поняли где так же и где не попросят с вас 1390 рублей - Донаты зверские. Бесплатно ты сможешь что-то получать, только если купишь себе деку имбовую и начнешь с ней каждый день рандомить, так себе
    Минусы:
    - За обычные игры не дают никаких плюшек, какой смысл теребить впустую? Даже нет никаких ежедневных заданий аля хс, чтобы как-то можно было колоду собирать
    - Рандом лютый, ну вы поняли где так же и где не попросят с вас 1390 рублей
    - Донаты зверские. Бесплатно ты сможешь что-то получать, только если купишь себе деку имбовую и начнешь с ней каждый день рандомить, так себе мотивация
    - Игры вольво и так выходят редко, теперь еще на это дно будут ресурсы расходовать
    - Никакой статистики, по ощущениям это все альфа и сон собаки

    Плюсы:
    - Вернул 700 рублей с 4 рарных карт, но вливать эти деньги обратно в игру нет никакого желания
    Expand
  3. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    Это ужасно. Я зарегистрировался на этом сайте ради этого отзыва. Я купил игру за 1500 рублей и получил тонну негатива. Баланса нет, донат везде и всюду. Чтобы выигрывать, нужны нормальные колоды, которые не собрать без доната никак, про рейтинг забудьте. Ежедневных или еженедельных заданий нет ,как в гвинте и хс, поэтому на карты вы не выбьете и не получите задротством, а только донатом.Это ужасно. Я зарегистрировался на этом сайте ради этого отзыва. Я купил игру за 1500 рублей и получил тонну негатива. Баланса нет, донат везде и всюду. Чтобы выигрывать, нужны нормальные колоды, которые не собрать без доната никак, про рейтинг забудьте. Ежедневных или еженедельных заданий нет ,как в гвинте и хс, поэтому на карты вы не выбьете и не получите задротством, а только донатом. Это отродье не должно существовать. Мечатю о том, чтобы валв в один день сказали что это пранк и вернули всем деньги, Досих пор настроение испорчено. Expand
  4. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Я купил эту игру и очень сильно разочаровался, игра переполнена донатом до краёв, играть смысла нет, разве что у вас зарплата на много выше средней по России, 2 доллара за пак и по 20 долларов за конкретную карту, это шок контент! Expand
  5. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    An absolutely cash grab, having to pay a fee of R$ 78,00 just to play ($20), just to be surprised with the fact that every card has a price, making it already competitive broken (Strongest card is R$ 80, more expensive than the game itself).
  6. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    PAY2WIN + RNG, the perfect combination to make a trash no skill game, if you buy this u have autism.
  7. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    pay to play
    pay to win
    pay to pay
    f**k you Gabe
    We want HL3, L4D3 ,Portal3
    not this f**king money-sucking ccg
  8. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    Without Gordon and Alyx this game makes no sense. What happened after Alyx's father died? This game just doesn't tell us.
  9. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    Hi, I'm Gabe Newell and i want more money. So i've made a donate simualtor. Thank you.
  10. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    well valve got so damn greedy now , just stay away from valve products , example you are now forced to watch artifact advertisement in there other games without a choice to skip that, thanks valve
  11. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    It's one of the most boring card game. I've never thought that cutted, 3 board version of MTG is worse than original MTG. Payment is not so big but Valve steal possibility to play FTP or Demo. Moreover, there is no encouraging/stimulation features for usual games. Big RANDOM (some people thought tht this game'll be for cybersport arena... nope. 1 event max). No visual stats or progress barIt's one of the most boring card game. I've never thought that cutted, 3 board version of MTG is worse than original MTG. Payment is not so big but Valve steal possibility to play FTP or Demo. Moreover, there is no encouraging/stimulation features for usual games. Big RANDOM (some people thought tht this game'll be for cybersport arena... nope. 1 event max). No visual stats or progress bar or something for player.

    As a result
    1) we can see 2.0 mark in Metacritic from users.
    2) p2w comments in different resources
    3) we can make a conclusion that this game without ladder and good visual part don't able to be a HS competitor/HS killer

    nothing/10
    Expand
  12. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    Nice game gaben

    Buy, then buy inside the game, then buy again

    its not p2w yep ahahaha, fk u gaben, very bad game, valve
    very bad company in the eyes of society
  13. Nov 28, 2018
    3
    The game is enjoyable on the surface for any TCG players out there. However, the game is clearly a desperate hail Mary from Valve to find a foot in a market by spinning off one of their most popular IPs at the moment.
    I think somewhere along the development pipeline, Gaben saw the game and said, "I'm not paying to promote this." Because this game really, super quieltly eeked out of the
    The game is enjoyable on the surface for any TCG players out there. However, the game is clearly a desperate hail Mary from Valve to find a foot in a market by spinning off one of their most popular IPs at the moment.
    I think somewhere along the development pipeline, Gaben saw the game and said, "I'm not paying to promote this." Because this game really, super quieltly eeked out of the woodwork. I didn't know the release date until it was out. They added an update to Dota just to show the release trailer for artifact.
    Other reviewers have touched on why the pay to win model is dumb, but let me add something, I genuinely can't comprehend why someone would pay for digital cards. Physical cards, sure. I can physically trade those in a few years and they may increase in value because they're physical. But digital TCG, I can only trade Steam Wallet dollars. Which is about as useful as trading Dave N Buster's bucks at the Car Dealership. So, you're paying as much as you would for other TCG, you get less, and the experience is only online. I shouldn't have to explain why that's dumb.
    The game has cool features at first, until you realize that outside of the most basic matchmaking features, the game requires you to buy tickets to play the other features.
    The game as is, is the polar oppostie of Dota. It's absolute horse **** that they attatched Dota's name to this game. The art design is the same, but outside of that, they're nothing alike.

    Lastly, the consequences of this game directly impact Dota 2, the game that we actually give a **** about. Many of the changes to heroes in Artifact recently showed up in the 7.20 update for Dota. Expect to see hero buffs and nerfs take place purely based on how Valve wants to inflate or deflate the value of Artifact cards. If you think that supporting this game is all's well that ends well, peep how complacency empowers lazy, fearful, greedy companies like Activision, Bethesda and EA pays out.
    Pro tip: You get **** games in the future.

    To all those who are saying this game is good for trying something new, keep in mind that new ideas aren't always the best. And all the pro Dota players or Dotacasters that are sucking this game off are totally biased. They're paid by Valve to promote the game. And being able to stream a game before everyone else gets their hands on it will guarantee you views/donations. That's just the law of averages.

    AVOID if you can.
    Expand
  14. Nov 28, 2018
    0
    Awful gambling-based economy. Other card games relying on gambling as a card acquisition mechanic doesn't mean it's an acceptable model.
  15. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    While a card game from the Dota Univer may have its appeal to some people, there is no excuse for how this game is.
    Overall, Artifact is too complicated and too heavily botched with bad RNG.
    Not to mention, the only currency in the game is your wallet. On the long run, this game is more expensive than HS and that is never a good thing.
  16. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    2 eur booster.
    1 eur arena.
    No ladder.
    There are no awards for ladder (there is no ladder)
    No balance.
    No in-game currency.
    No external customization.
    No progress tracking
    No move history, Carl
    Random in mechanics
    Pay2win
    1 game - 40 minutes
  17. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    Донатом обмазана вся игра, вы платите за вход, вы платите за выход...просто за все. Геймплей никакой, арты намалеваны пятилетним ребенком. Мы ждали убийцу Hearthstone а получили нечто вобравшее из него самое худшее и ничего хорошего от себя. Не тратьте свое время и свои средства, игра точно того не стоит.Донатом обмазана вся игра, вы платите за вход, вы платите за выход...просто за все. Геймплей никакой, арты намалеваны пятилетним ребенком. Мы ждали убийцу Hearthstone а получили нечто вобравшее из него самое худшее и ничего хорошего от себя. Не тратьте свое время и свои средства, игра точно того не стоит.
  18. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    Pay to win, pay to play, pay to pay. Pay for card packs, pay for heroes, pay for ranked. You want to make a refund? Oh, sorry, you've played more than 2 games, so you cant take your money back. Great game.
  19. Nov 29, 2018
    2
    I actually got into the beta through a friend and it was very,very fun while we had access to all cards.Draft versus good players, try out every constructed deck you'd want.
    Then the "public" beta opened and the true nature of the game showed up. You pay2pay2pay2pay2 eventually ,possibly win something little if you maintain 60-70% win rate.
    I stopped playing Magic, because of it's ****
    I actually got into the beta through a friend and it was very,very fun while we had access to all cards.Draft versus good players, try out every constructed deck you'd want.
    Then the "public" beta opened and the true nature of the game showed up. You pay2pay2pay2pay2 eventually ,possibly win something little if you maintain 60-70% win rate.
    I stopped playing Magic, because of it's **** economy and now this thing is even worse. You have a market where the tax is 60% of the card value for some of the cheaper cards.There is no direct trading. If someone like the Gwent developers can profit off something that is essentially a dead game by now and give good prize pools, then there is no reason for Valve to pick-up MTG economy.
    In Gwent you can have pretty much full collection while being f2p and shell out some money on animated(premium) cards.
    Here, if you want to play constructed and play the 2 of the strongest colours - well ,get ready to shell out the price of an AAA game for 2 cards on the market. Full collection price is at least 150 pounds (200$) and you can't try the game for free.
    You have to pay to try it out, you have to pay for the competitive modes, you have to pay for constructed since you can't own all the cards even if you payed for the game already.If you decide to pay for competitive, well getting any reward is happening at 60% win-rate and you still don't get your money back at this point. Going 3-2 in a competitive, for which you have payed already to enter , you win just your ticket back LOL, not even a pack for a 2$ entry.
    Rewards are a joke ,competitive modes are behind a paywall, constructed collection costs what you would spend for 1 year ahead on AAA titles.
    I am not even sure if it's only Valve's fault as Garfield has defended MTG Economy multiple times, but still **** Gaben, **** Garfield for ruining a beautiful, fun , high-skill cap game with their greed.
    Expand
  20. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    Pay to Pay
    Without Half-Life 3/Left 4 Dead 3/ Portal 3

    Valve, Resistance is coming
  21. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    I'm going to be real with you. This is a pay to win game. I spent over 100 dollars buying packs and if I didn't I wouldn't be competitive at all. I'm still not competitive. If I spent that 100 dollars buying packs on Hearthstone, which I have done when a new expansion is out, I could have dusted the repeat cards and gotten the legendaries I wanted. Here, you dust to get event tickets.I'm going to be real with you. This is a pay to win game. I spent over 100 dollars buying packs and if I didn't I wouldn't be competitive at all. I'm still not competitive. If I spent that 100 dollars buying packs on Hearthstone, which I have done when a new expansion is out, I could have dusted the repeat cards and gotten the legendaries I wanted. Here, you dust to get event tickets. Also only 20 or so cards are actually more worth .03 or more cents. This isn't a "Trading" Card Game, it's Magic Online (Not Arena) with Valve being the seller instead of 3rd party robots. You gotta pay to play here. I'm sorry, but it's the truth. Expand
  22. Nov 28, 2018
    0
    Pros:
    - Cool visual
    - DotA universe, it is good for people who actually playing DotA 2 - Less RNG than hearthstone has - Requires lots of skills from player Cons - Paywall - No in-game currency to craft cards, only USD is - I always complained how Hearthstone expensive but Artifact is going to be even more expensive in long run - Game can't bring people who don't like DotA and
    Pros:
    - Cool visual
    - DotA universe, it is good for people who actually playing DotA 2
    - Less RNG than hearthstone has
    - Requires lots of skills from player
    Cons
    - Paywall
    - No in-game currency to craft cards, only USD is
    - I always complained how Hearthstone expensive but Artifact is going to be even more expensive in long run
    - Game can't bring people who don't like DotA and moba games
    - We should get HL3 instead another card game
    Expand
  23. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    Greedy fawkers.

    Other digital CCGs seem to manage without making you pay to win.

    This monetization means you can't pick up and play with friends. You can't try it out to see how it's going to be. And you can't just play casually.

    Valve let their game go to their head. I won't be buying any more Valve games.
  24. Nov 28, 2018
    2
    The best card in this game is your credit card. I love Dota 2, I love the concept that you have all heores and pay only for cosmetics. Here you have pay 2 win scheme.
  25. Nov 28, 2018
    0
    I really wish I could give this game a higher score. It is very fun to play, and has all the hallmarks of Valve's insane amount of polish. It's very skill-based and enjoyable.

    But then there's the monetization. First you buy the game. That's fine. Then you buy packs containing a lot of duplicates. Sure you can sell them on the Steam Marketplace, but they are only worth a penny since the
    I really wish I could give this game a higher score. It is very fun to play, and has all the hallmarks of Valve's insane amount of polish. It's very skill-based and enjoyable.

    But then there's the monetization. First you buy the game. That's fine. Then you buy packs containing a lot of duplicates. Sure you can sell them on the Steam Marketplace, but they are only worth a penny since the rare - and good - cards that everyone wants are the only ones people are looking for. At upwards of $30 for a single good card (like Axe), this absolutely reeks of pay-to-win. If this game instead had a way for everyone to be on a level playing field, but also allowed monetization on the side (such as opening packs for a chance of foil cards, which would be ultra-rare and high-value), it would be less on the nose and less offensive. Other digital TCG's, such as hearthstone, also have annoying monetization schemes, but with one key difference - there is a way to get card packs while playing, albeit slowly. This means that theoretically, everyone is on an even playing field since given enough playtime, everyone can eventually get all the needed cards. This game doesn't offer that, and as such has no way for any player to get any needed cards without paying - either through the market, or through card packs.

    I honestly believe that this game's overall legacy, longevity, competitiveness, and overall quality are all being effected by a system which is, at it's core fundamental level, worthless and adds nothing to an otherwise amazing game.

    It's a real shame, since it's obvious Valve put a lot of effort and polish into this, but tying the good cards to rarity seems to completely undermine the skill and balance of the game at it's core, something I expected from a lesser company. This is egregious, and unfortunate.
    Expand
  26. Nov 28, 2018
    4
    This game could have been a real interesting competitor to HS / MTG Arena / Eternal but unfortunately it cripples itself with pay-to-win, total lack of progression system, and a real focus on gambling as the core mechanic. This game is interesting if physical MTG was your only competitor but cardgames are a crowded space and I don't see how I could justify any more $s on this game.

    It
    This game could have been a real interesting competitor to HS / MTG Arena / Eternal but unfortunately it cripples itself with pay-to-win, total lack of progression system, and a real focus on gambling as the core mechanic. This game is interesting if physical MTG was your only competitor but cardgames are a crowded space and I don't see how I could justify any more $s on this game.

    It is a real pity because their are positives. They really looked to innovate on the core card game formula and that should be worth a few points just by itself.
    Expand
  27. Nov 28, 2018
    0
    As a long time Magic: The Gathering player, it's a shame that other game developers see that monetization model as something to adopt and not something to avoid. It's a terrible system that has people sinking thousands, even tens of thousands of dollars into. To this day, the playerbase is still combating with the "MTG Finance" community that limits the ability for new players to engage inAs a long time Magic: The Gathering player, it's a shame that other game developers see that monetization model as something to adopt and not something to avoid. It's a terrible system that has people sinking thousands, even tens of thousands of dollars into. To this day, the playerbase is still combating with the "MTG Finance" community that limits the ability for new players to engage in competitive play.

    For Valve to see this and go "yep, this is what we should do" should be highly alarming to any fans of the company.
    Expand
  28. Nov 28, 2018
    1
    There is little to compare between this and Hearthstone (another CCG).
    Artifact is very slow paced, it has a lot of luck involved in its gameplay, a lot of cards are broken, it is very confusing at the start and it will take a lot of time an effort to get yourself going into this card's game mechanics. It is just not good, requested a refund asap.
  29. Nov 28, 2018
    0
    Awful mess of a pay 2 win game. Paid game, and then you need to pay even more to play anything that lets you progress...
  30. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    **** game, no doubt, pay2win games always fail, nobody will talk about this game passed 2 months.
  31. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    So greedy game. You have to pay for game, you have to pay for lootboxes and you also have to pay for tickets.
  32. Nov 28, 2018
    0
    It's a decent enough card game. But it's Pay 2 Play, Pay 2 Win, Pay 2 Anything. There's no way to earn cards without paying real money, and the $20 intial price does not give you enough cards.
  33. Nov 28, 2018
    10
    Artifact is probably the best card game out there beating out uno, and cards against humanity
  34. Dec 13, 2018
    0
    My favorite pay-to-play pay-to-win pay-to-pay system. Great job valve, great job.
  35. Dec 13, 2018
    0
    this is a pay-to-win game with no chance to farm cards, also there are not steam achievements and trading cards
  36. Dec 14, 2018
    2
    Pay2Win and donate ,donate,donate ... This game about greed at not a bad visual part
  37. Dec 13, 2018
    0
    Game for donators only
    its Pay2Win
    Dont waste your time and money.
    im disappointed
  38. Dec 14, 2018
    0
    Peníze vítězí
    - Pay2Win
    Valve je bankovní zmetek 30% z prodejů jim nestačí a tak přišli s tímhle.
    odpad 0/10
  39. Dec 2, 2018
    0
    Artifact-это когда ты покупаешь игру за 1300 рублей и тебя заставляют донатить ещё кучу денег на карточки. Если ты хочешь поиграть без доната,то у тебя просто ничего не выйдет. Чтобы хоть как то играть ты должен покупать карточки цена которых начинается от 300-400 рублей. И теперь считаем- ты должен отдать 1300 за игру и платить около 1500-2000 чтобы хоть как то поиграть. Valve скатываютсяArtifact-это когда ты покупаешь игру за 1300 рублей и тебя заставляют донатить ещё кучу денег на карточки. Если ты хочешь поиграть без доната,то у тебя просто ничего не выйдет. Чтобы хоть как то играть ты должен покупать карточки цена которых начинается от 300-400 рублей. И теперь считаем- ты должен отдать 1300 за игру и платить около 1500-2000 чтобы хоть как то поиграть. Valve скатываются всё глубже и глубже,даже немного стыдно за такую компанию Expand
  40. Dec 6, 2018
    0
    Говно, залупа, пенис, хер
    Давалка, хуй, блядина
    Головка, шлюха, жопа, член Еблан, петух… мудила Рукоблуд, ссанина Очко, блядун, вагина Сука, ебланище Влагалище, пердун, дрочила Пидор, пизда, туз, малафья Гомик, мудила, пилотка, манда Анус, вагина, путана, педрила Шалава, хуила, мошонка, елда… раунд!
    Говно, залупа, пенис, хер
    Давалка, хуй, блядина
    Головка, шлюха, жопа, член
    Еблан, петух… мудила
    Рукоблуд, ссанина
    Очко, блядун, вагина
    Сука, ебланище
    Влагалище, пердун, дрочила
    Пидор, пизда, туз, малафья
    Гомик, мудила, пилотка, манда
    Анус, вагина, путана, педрила
    Шалава, хуила, мошонка, елда… раунд!
  41. Dec 6, 2018
    0
    Donat, a pathetic parody of "Hearthstone" Awful visualization, all in dark colors and for the same more money.
  42. Dec 2, 2018
    0
    Artifack "убийца" Hearstone --

    1. Вместо внутриигровой валюты "голда" - рубли. 2. Вместо ресурса для крафта карт "пыли" - рубли. 3. Дэйликов нет соответственно нету челенджа заходить в игру каждый день. 4. Перевыбрать карты в начале игры нельзя из за этого можно просто 2 раунда проафыкашить а это = луз. 5. Прокачки героев, в данном случае хотя бы прокачки аккаунта нет. 6.
    Artifack "убийца" Hearstone --

    1. Вместо внутриигровой валюты "голда" - рубли.
    2. Вместо ресурса для крафта карт "пыли" - рубли.
    3. Дэйликов нет соответственно нету челенджа заходить в игру каждый день.
    4. Перевыбрать карты в начале игры нельзя из за этого можно просто 2 раунда проафыкашить а это = луз.
    5. Прокачки героев, в данном случае хотя бы прокачки аккаунта нет.
    6. Рэйтинговых игр нет.
    7. Пве контента нет, если не считать катку с ботом пве контентом.

    Запускаешь игру играешь выиграешь ты ее или проиграешь вообще без разницы ведь ты ничего не получишь и ничего не потеряешь
    В итоге сыграв игру и не получив ни каких эмоций от нее, разве что эмоцию что ты просто про***л 40 минут своего времени выходишь из нее.

    -- разве что убийца ваших кошельков.
    Expand
  43. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    -p2w
    -no balance

    don't buy this game, Gaben! Artifact your bigest mistake ever made
  44. Dec 4, 2018
    0
    Artifact - Уникальная игра и первооткрыватель модели монетизации "Купи и играй, а потом ещё много-много раз купи или иди на**й пёс позорный".

    Итак почему Artifact "великолепный" проект. Ценник в жалкие 1390Р для игры с лучшей моделью монетизации в мире. Райская модель монетизации (Получить новые паки возможно только за донат на паки и донат на билеты, как видите выбор просто
    Artifact - Уникальная игра и первооткрыватель модели монетизации "Купи и играй, а потом ещё много-много раз купи или иди на**й пёс позорный".

    Итак почему Artifact "великолепный" проект.
    Ценник в жалкие 1390Р для игры с лучшей моделью монетизации в мире.

    Райская модель монетизации (Получить новые паки возможно только за донат на паки и донат на билеты, как видите выбор просто огромный, никакой агрессивной модели монетизации)

    Полная свобода формирования цен на карты и открытость торговой площадки (Цены на 90% карт будут доступны и нищим, ну а для "метовых" карт придется заплатить в несколько сотен раз больше)

    При полном рабстве по отношению к торговой площадки 12% комиссия.

    А теперь скромные требования к вам как к игроку (Вы же не думали что вы сможете просто так играть в лучшую игру тысячелетия и получать удовольствие). Стоит отметить что тут Valve опять даёт нам выбор.

    Чтобы получить метовые карты из начальных паков вам нужно:
    Купить новые паки или Выбить достаточное кол-во метовых карт (Artifact для ЛЕПРЕКОНОВ)

    Чтобы создать сильную деку вам нажно:
    Купить эту деку или Придумывает новые актуальные деки на общую сумму в 50р ведь именно столько будет стоит ваш мусор в инвентаре (Artifact для ГЕНИЕВ)

    Чтобы у вас появились новые карты вам нужно:
    Купить эти паки или Играть без поражений. (Artifact для ПРОФЕССИОНАЛОВ)

    Иными словами, чтобы играть в платную игру без дополнительных вложений вам всего лишь надо быть Лепреконом-гением с признаками профессионального игрока в ККИ.
    Expand
  45. Dec 8, 2018
    0
    I have never seen such a number of corrupt journalists. Blizz sh))t is the sh))t from scratch! but this is the sh))ty parody on the sh))t Valve!! what is going on? Gabe is tired of eating a burrito with golden sauce. And now he want to try force an audience to eat this **** for money!?!?!?
  46. Dec 5, 2018
    0
    Donation simulator in 2018 non-free card game. Just pay to win. Shame on Valve. Donation simulator in 2018 non-free card game. Just pay to win. Shame on Valve. Donation simulator in 2018 non-free card game. Just pay to win. Shame on Valve. Donation simulator in 2018 non-free card game. Just pay to win. Shame on Valve.
  47. Dec 6, 2018
    1
    This card game is really fun when you first play it
    BUT! BUT! BUT!
    As time increases, you will find this is a game about burning money. Let's do math: If 3-2 is the standard that does not lose money. Then: A 2, 2, 1-2, 0-2 is a net loss of 1$, 4-2 seems to make a net profit of 2$, but under nowadays market price. If you can open a total value of 1$ card package, you can Thank God,
    This card game is really fun when you first play it
    BUT! BUT! BUT!
    As time increases, you will find this is a game about burning money.
    Let's do math:
    If 3-2 is the standard that does not lose money. Then:
    A 2, 2, 1-2, 0-2 is a net loss of 1$, 4-2 seems to make a net profit of 2$, but under nowadays market price. If you can open a total value of 1$ card package, you can Thank God,
    But do not forget the mmr. This ranking mechanism will always ensure that your winning rate is around 50%.
    Once you enter the 50% winning rate area, you will be in lost 1$ for each round you play.
    I have played so many games, this is the first time I saw a player who has 50% winning rate, but each round game will have to pay 1$ to experience the failure.
    Expand
  48. Dec 6, 2018
    0
    nice donate simulator Gabe, u have surpassed EA in all meaning for sure, this game is not what we wanted from u
  49. Dec 1, 2018
    1
    Игра слишком сырая и поломанная своей экономической моделью.
    В ней нет ни-че-го кроме драфтов. Рейтинг отсутствует, статистика тоже, баланс хромает, а от кол-ва рандома хочется плакать(как бы его не защищали адепты валв, прикрывая красивыми, но пустыми фразами вроде "рандом можно контролировать"), но если это еще можно простить, то монетизация просто убила игру. Людям нужны стимулы, но в
    Игра слишком сырая и поломанная своей экономической моделью.
    В ней нет ни-че-го кроме драфтов. Рейтинг отсутствует, статистика тоже, баланс хромает, а от кол-ва рандома хочется плакать(как бы его не защищали адепты валв, прикрывая красивыми, но пустыми фразами вроде "рандом можно контролировать"), но если это еще можно простить, то монетизация просто убила игру. Людям нужны стимулы, но в игре их нет.
    Expand
  50. Dec 1, 2018
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Маленький кусочек донатного нечто, и прямо в карман габену. Expand
  51. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    Не покупайте! Это слишком! 1400р игра + еще пару десятов тысяч чтоб собрать колоды! Деликов нет! Отдельные карты стоят свыше 700р! Игра только для магнатов!
  52. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    Очередной донатный высер от Valve. Качают с игроков бабло как могут. Позор некогда великому разработчику!
  53. Dec 4, 2018
    0
    Разработчики явно хотели выехать на именитом бренде как игры Dota так и своей студии. И сделали платную игру с платным контентом. Даже в MTG тебе дают бесплатную колоду в клубе, а это на сегодняшний день лучшая ККИ и скорее всего ей и останется. Так что ставлю 0 за наглую попытку разработчиков заработать, а не сделать хит.Разработчики явно хотели выехать на именитом бренде как игры Dota так и своей студии. И сделали платную игру с платным контентом. Даже в MTG тебе дают бесплатную колоду в клубе, а это на сегодняшний день лучшая ККИ и скорее всего ей и останется. Так что ставлю 0 за наглую попытку разработчиков заработать, а не сделать хит.
  54. Dec 1, 2018
    1
    spend 30$ for a game, then have to pay more money to be remotely good. TCG yes you gotta invest but these arnt physical cards, and your already paying 30$ for less than a base game . Greed.
  55. Dec 5, 2018
    4
    At this moment i don´t recommend this game to any friend, there is a LOT to improve in the game to be worth your time.
    The game need casual and expert rank
    Need some way to encourage you to keep playing, quests, skins, cards, tickets, gold, sleeves, sprays...anything! Chat ¬¬ (c´mon that´s basic and should be in the game day one) Balancing (cards like axe or drow are pure bullcrap)
    At this moment i don´t recommend this game to any friend, there is a LOT to improve in the game to be worth your time.
    The game need casual and expert rank
    Need some way to encourage you to keep playing, quests, skins, cards, tickets, gold, sleeves, sprays...anything!
    Chat ¬¬ (c´mon that´s basic and should be in the game day one)
    Balancing (cards like axe or drow are pure bullcrap)
    TOO MUCH RNG!!! The rng in this game goes to increase your damage, to double your cards to even cheat death...RLY?!...RLY!!! ¬¬

    Don´t get me wrong the game is good and has potential, but it has too many flaws right now...So just wait.
    Expand
  56. Dec 4, 2018
    3
    Pluses:
    Interesting gameplay, minimum amount of randomness. Unlike casual Hearthstone, where you only need to play green cards, here you need to really think. Three playing fields give scope to tactical planning.
    Minuses: It is impossible to play without donate. Is it a joke? I've bought the game and have to pay extra to play? The best card is your credit card I understand what the
    Pluses:
    Interesting gameplay, minimum amount of randomness. Unlike casual Hearthstone, where you only need to play green cards, here you need to really think. Three playing fields give scope to tactical planning.
    Minuses:
    It is impossible to play without donate. Is it a joke? I've bought the game and have to pay extra to play? The best card is your credit card

    I understand what the idea was. Valve wanted to make a real card game where every card is valuable. Remember the old days of Board games, when we bought sets in stores. I think they wanted to convey the spirit of that time. Therefore, the cards can be bought or changed with other players.
    Expand
  57. Nov 30, 2018
    1
    Basically loot simulator in a nut shell. First you buy the game, then you pay to win. P2W is somewhat acceptible in F2P games, but Artifact is just a waste of your time and money.
    And that is contributed by the very odd return politics.
  58. Dec 1, 2018
    1
    Ну вот и всё, ребята. Больше на свете не существует идеальных игроделов после такого. Лучше бы и дальше без игр сидели, чем позориться.
  59. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    -Looks worse than hearthstone
    -Lots of stupid random
    -Buy game does not give you the opportunity to fully play it
    -Tightened uninteresting matches
    -dull gameplay
    -Meta of the game is not reduced to a personal skill, but to getting the necessary cards
  60. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    This is the new SW:BF2. Pay for the game, pay again for the cards. Can't shard cards you don't need, only sell them on the market or buy new ones. Oh and of course Valve takes a share on each transaction! Great business model Gaben! Games drag for too long for a card game and God, there's so much RNG you will be missing Hearthstone. Don't waste your time and money on this cashgrabbing trash
  61. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    This is not a game, it's a shame. Go to hell, **** greedy.........................
  62. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    Габену тупо мало бабок, сначала купи игру, а потом еще донать чтоб нормально играть. 10/10 лучшая игра
  63. Dec 1, 2018
    0
    Игра не имеет ничего общего соревновательным режимом, игра для понтов.
  64. Nov 29, 2018
    1
    Valve is continuously becoming a worse company, and this game attests perfectly to their egregious monetization and refund policies.

    P2W without any type of F2P isn't fun, valve. Why did I waste 20 bucks on a game that is RNG based inherently, and even more RNG based economically? **** you valve, you abysmal piece of **** company. I am never buying another valve game again, and
    Valve is continuously becoming a worse company, and this game attests perfectly to their egregious monetization and refund policies.

    P2W without any type of F2P isn't fun, valve. Why did I waste 20 bucks on a game that is RNG based inherently, and even more RNG based economically?

    **** you valve, you abysmal piece of **** company. I am never buying another valve game again, and maybe a steam game for that matter. Their stance on refunds is fraudulent and quite possible illegal. I wish nothing but the worst for this horrendous, anti-consumer company.
    Expand
  65. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    Valve, you have what you diserved.

    And remember, you cant silent all, the damage control have its limits. Said that, the game is not nothing super special, lets say its fine. But if you add a paywall entry, pay to play, pay to win (to stay such a competitive), 0% feeling of progression...among other things, like for example, launching the market before the global release of the game,
    Valve, you have what you diserved.

    And remember, you cant silent all, the damage control have its limits.

    Said that, the game is not nothing super special, lets say its fine. But if you add a paywall entry, pay to play, pay to win (to stay such a competitive), 0% feeling of progression...among other things, like for example, launching the market before the global release of the game, letting some initial privilege players to sell their cards at high prices...well, after all those at least questionable practices (for me bad practices), then you have a 2.9/10 in metacritic or a 58% mixed in steam (with damage control).

    So...now, lets put this example. If you give this game F2P, you put some progression system, even if farming is unlanced long, you put your microtransaction to get the tickets and create a coin to the game...I am sure you would get at leas a 70%-80% rating, because the game isnt bad. And of course, I think you would get more potential money from 200k of players. I never though I would say someday that I want microtransactions LOL XD

    I am not a hater, but I put you 0 because it is the only way to punish you and of course, for counter fanboys (and rich blind people who support these practices). And of course, I refunded my game after knowing all these bad decisions, just in my point of view...

    Anyway, respect for all, have fun and I hope Valve learn from this.
    Expand
  66. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    EN:
    It's just some piece of junk! There is no complex 3D environment, however, the game is insanely slow on my laptop, on which I can normally play, for example, in a much more complex "Witcher 3". By default, the game starts at the maximum resolution (which is 4K). In order to improve performance, I decided to try to reduce the resolution, but the game does not have a full-screen mode.
    EN:
    It's just some piece of junk! There is no complex 3D environment, however, the game is insanely slow on my laptop, on which I can normally play, for example, in a much more complex "Witcher 3". By default, the game starts at the maximum resolution (which is 4K). In order to improve performance, I decided to try to reduce the resolution, but the game does not have a full-screen mode. So, it launched in a small window on 1/4 of the screen. It is impossible to see anything on such a little screen. Can't use this! Wasted money. And can't get my money back. Thanks Valve for this disaster!

    RU: Это просто какой-то кусок дерьма. В игре нет никакого сложного 3D-окружения, однако игра тормозит у меня на ноутбуке, на котором прекрасно идет даже Ведьмак 3. А знаете почему? Потому что в игре нельзя поменять разрешение. У меня 4К дисплей на ноутбуке и игра запускается в этом разрешении. При попытке уменьшить разрешения до 2К, например, игра запускается в окне. У нее нет полноэкранного режима! Это нонсенс! В итоге, у меня игра показывается на четверть экрана и всё настолько мелкое, что прочитать ничего невозможно. Полный бред. Зря выкинутые деньги. Не покупайте это дерьмо. Я запросил возврат средств, при том, что соблюдены все условия, я играл меньше 2 часов, я не трогал внутриигровые предметы. Но мне было отказано. Видимо, слишком много кто пытается вернуть деньги за эту поделку и они устали возвращать.
    Expand
  67. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    After 6 years waiting i d like to see Portal 3 , Left 4 dead 3, or ****ing half life 3. And we have to see this donate pay to pay **** really?
  68. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    Bottom Line: This games hope is that you, the everyday gamer, will fund this games e sports evolution. It is not intended for the casual gamer looking for a bit of fun and challenge. It is intended for the elite streamers and competitive players that they had the nerve to provide most all the beta keys to. You the casual gamer were not invited because had you been, you would see it inBottom Line: This games hope is that you, the everyday gamer, will fund this games e sports evolution. It is not intended for the casual gamer looking for a bit of fun and challenge. It is intended for the elite streamers and competitive players that they had the nerve to provide most all the beta keys to. You the casual gamer were not invited because had you been, you would see it in it's true form, and not purchase it. For the casual gamer it is an enticement to sink your dollars into in hopes to create a few decks. You will have no incentive to play. No rewards. No quest. No Ladder. No nothing, even the visual cards are unexciting. Play HS or another form of entertainment don't waste your time funding the tournaments in which you are most unlikely to play in. I hope the game fails so hard and that all the streamers pumping it up, for them fall flat on their ass. Expand
  69. Dec 9, 2018
    0
    This is NOT the game for the general audience, Artifact was made and tailored for the select few, either too rich to care about any costs associated OR people with a solid background of highly-competitive Tabletop Card Games (real-life or digital). Any other person probably won't be able to enjoy it in its current state. If you're looking to broaden your game repertoire or discover theThis is NOT the game for the general audience, Artifact was made and tailored for the select few, either too rich to care about any costs associated OR people with a solid background of highly-competitive Tabletop Card Games (real-life or digital). Any other person probably won't be able to enjoy it in its current state. If you're looking to broaden your game repertoire or discover the genre, the Artifact is NOT for you.

    First, PROS. What the game does succeed to present, it presents well.
    The mechanical aspect is superb. It's an amalgam of the familiar tabletop gameplay and some new elements which greatly expands the play-space.
    Games are usually close, there are lots of ways of playing from behind to turn tables around.
    The card artwork is good. Lots of big names are on the artist list, and it's pretty consistent in all its variability.
    The sound palette is stunning. Every music track is vibrant, distinct and fits the board situation well.
    The lore depth is enormous: Artifact draws from the Dota 2 universe and expands on it, this finds reflection in the sound design: cards interact with other cards present and react to the situation on board. Every card has its voice-acted description and all the characters involved are cross-referenced in one way or another.
    Lore and card interactions are actually the main reasons I bought this game.

    Second, CONS. Almost everything above is muddied and made corrupt in one way or the other.
    Aftifact announcement, post-announce management, presentation and beta were horrendous. Several key features promised way before beta are still missing (you can't spectate others in-game, for example) and people feel betrayed by the fact that e-celebs had almost a year of experience before anyone else got to try it. Valve is as silent as ever.
    Monetisation model is questionable. You pay a hefty sum upfront, then you pay to complete your desired deck, there is no way to gain cards other than winning the gauntlet or buying them from the Steam Marketplace.
    The frequent complaint is about the RNG nature of the game. I absolutely don't mind it, after all it's all about managing the hand you've been dealt, but there is lots of things that can go not your way at any point and step of the game. Tutorials don't cover those in enough depth, so only experience would help.
    The receding player base led to a very unfair (skill-wise) match-ups: don't expect to win if you're reading this. People who know what they are doing are the last remaining players in the game. Casual matches are impossible.
    The music is fantastic, yet there are only around five tracks (Caravan, Red Mist, Aghanim's Obsession, Immoral Dreams, Fires of Rebellion and main theme?). Those get old very fast, considering the average match goes for at least 20 minutes.
    There is no way to exchange cards with your friends (or share a pool of cards when you play tournament), you can't even play 1 on 1 in the same way you can play versus a bot. You can't transfer or share any value in any other way than the Marketplace.
    Game optimization is nonexistent. Don't expect it to run well if your hardware is lacking, don't expect it to run at all if you're on a laptop. Prepare to google if you're on linux.

    Last, CONCLUSIONS

    If you are interested solely in the mechanics of the game, you could play javascript draft simulator, javascript artifact clone, in fact those tools were made by the community even before the open beta.
    If you fell in love with the Lore, the comics and dota2wiki will probably make your day.
    If you like the OST, you can find all the tracks on youtube.

    There is simply no reason to buy this game right now, it's not worth the money for the average gamer.
    Expand
  70. Dec 4, 2018
    0
    The internal economy is completely absent. You wanna play? Pay for everything! 1 ticket can be bought for$ 1 dollars, but because of the non-working economy in the game, this ticket can be made for$0.3. There is no motivation to collect rare cards, because when you spray them , all cards are equal. There is no motivation to play. Play is not what does not encourage.
  71. Dec 7, 2018
    0
    Это же надо быть таким жадным что бы за деньги играть с человеком в платную игру! ГАБЕН ты че епти!!! АЛЁЁЁЁЁ ТЫ мля зарабатываешь на The International больше чем победители!!! Давай апдейт быстрооо!!! дэли челлендж делай!!! Если нет вымрет игра твоя! ВОЛЬВО ЖАДНЫЕЕЕ ДО БЕЗОБРАЗИЯ!Это же надо быть таким жадным что бы за деньги играть с человеком в платную игру! ГАБЕН ты че епти!!! АЛЁЁЁЁЁ ТЫ мля зарабатываешь на The International больше чем победители!!! Давай апдейт быстрооо!!! дэли челлендж делай!!! Если нет вымрет игра твоя! ВОЛЬВО ЖАДНЫЕЕЕ ДО БЕЗОБРАЗИЯ!
  72. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    I'm a casual player, who not pay for game content very often (I prefer f2p system), but in my opinion Artifact is a well design and much more accessible card game than somebody of You thinking. You had to remember that there is some in game currency. You need a real cash to play this game, but on the other side You can earn that cash cause that game, and this isn't too hard.
  73. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    A complicated card game with poor onboarding guide and terrible monetization
    - You have to pay for the competitive matches to get so called "free" packs even though you have paid 20 bucks for this game.
    - Although there are some free ways to play with evey card, you cannot obtain any of them without buying **** packs. - Almost impossible to "go infinite" in draft because the mmr system
    A complicated card game with poor onboarding guide and terrible monetization
    - You have to pay for the competitive matches to get so called "free" packs even though you have paid 20 bucks for this game.
    - Although there are some free ways to play with evey card, you cannot obtain any of them without buying **** packs.
    - Almost impossible to "go infinite" in draft because the mmr system guaranteeing a half-half win rate.
    - Very complicated system. Too hard for new players who never played TCG or DOTA before.
    - Lots of essential gaming mechanics are not mentioned in the guidance.
    - Do not accept your "free" rewards! YOU WILL BE INELIGIBLE TO GET THE REFUND, IF YOU HAVE CLAIMED YOUR STARTER PACKS.
    Expand
  74. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    Piece of **** + pay to win!
    Don't even think about buying it.
    You will be very sorry, this is a failure
  75. Dec 4, 2018
    1
    Худшая ККИ из всех. Жопный высер гейба, и дело не в донате, отвратительно все, арты, музыка, партии невероятно затянуты и скучны. Впустую потратил 20$. Больше не куплю ни 1 проекта от valve.
  76. Nov 30, 2018
    1
    pay to win! game

    Valve let their game go to their head. I won't be buying any more Valve games.
  77. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    The premise of the game is good but the actual gameplay is both somewhat monotonous and overly luck based.

    Combined with a new monetization model that is Pay2Pay2Win made me get turned off this game. Wish I could have refunded it but they've smartly done it so that's not possible.
  78. Nov 30, 2018
    1
    Classic pay-to-pay service, just give Gaber more money and THEN you can play you game. Moneyfarm for Valve.
  79. Dec 2, 2018
    0
    Just play MTGA instead. This game has an awful economy, you cannot earn ANY cards for free just by playing, the game itself isn't all that fun, everything looks pastel and ugly and the cards themselves look horrendous too.

    No reason to play this over MTGA in any way.
  80. Dec 1, 2018
    1
    I wanted to like this game, I really did. It looks great, but looks aren't everything. Between the enormous amounts of RNG, the incredibly long games that have little to no strategic input and the horriblly exploitative pricing of card packs, I can no longer justify investing more time, or money paying for this game in its current state. * side note* - if you ever want a refund, DO NOTI wanted to like this game, I really did. It looks great, but looks aren't everything. Between the enormous amounts of RNG, the incredibly long games that have little to no strategic input and the horriblly exploitative pricing of card packs, I can no longer justify investing more time, or money paying for this game in its current state. * side note* - if you ever want a refund, DO NOT open the card packs given to you with the game, it will make you ineligible for refund. Expand
  81. Dec 2, 2018
    0
    The game is in Pay-is-Play genre. I truly hope this is an alpha-test or something.
  82. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    Overcomplicated. RNG heavy. Unrewarding. And the most predatory pay2win business model where players are expected to fiddle around constantly with buying/selling and fluctuating prices. It's the fun envisioned by a bean counter like Gaben. As of right now the full set of cards costs around 300 dollars. This is what you are expected to pay every time a new set arrives (every 3-4 months.) AOvercomplicated. RNG heavy. Unrewarding. And the most predatory pay2win business model where players are expected to fiddle around constantly with buying/selling and fluctuating prices. It's the fun envisioned by a bean counter like Gaben. As of right now the full set of cards costs around 300 dollars. This is what you are expected to pay every time a new set arrives (every 3-4 months.) A real test for valve fanboys. Expand
  83. Nov 30, 2018
    0
    Не покупайте, деньги будете нести гейбу вечно.
  84. Nov 29, 2018
    3
    Pro's:
    Dota Universe
    High Skillcap
    Richard Garfield
    Awesome deckbuilding
    Smooth gameplay and UI
    Moba-like

    Cons:
    Pay2Play
    Pay2Win
    Unbalanced
    Lots of luck involved
    Not Half-Life 3
    Semi-Slow Games

    Luck:
    Drawing the right Cards
    Minions entering the right lane
    Minions / Heroes entering the right combat lane
    Getting the right combat direction
    Pack opening ( especially in draft )
  85. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    The worst game in human history
    Please put 0
    Made a pre-order, DO NOT BUY IT!
  86. Nov 30, 2018
    2
    It's a decent enough card game. But it's Pay 2 Play, Pay 2 Win, Pay 2 Anything. There's no way to earn cards without paying real money, and the $20 intial price does not give you enough cards.
  87. Nov 30, 2018
    3
    Prey "pay" to win. Vavle did good game with an interesting mechanics by i need to pay to play in this game.
  88. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    Games take way too long without much meaningful interactions or chances to outplay your opponent. everything is random from positioning to who your heroes attack. and a lot of the cards also have random effects.

    there is something bad to say just about every design decision in this game, and very very little good. couple that with no progression system and there is very little reason to
    Games take way too long without much meaningful interactions or chances to outplay your opponent. everything is random from positioning to who your heroes attack. and a lot of the cards also have random effects.

    there is something bad to say just about every design decision in this game, and very very little good. couple that with no progression system and there is very little reason to play this game. like you get zilch if you play a game in constructed, not even a freaking icon or something you know.

    very disappointed, i always thought valve would cancel a bad game (like bliz does sometimes) but they just went with this.
    Expand
  89. Nov 29, 2018
    0
    One of the best CCGs out there, tied with one of the worst bussiness models posible.
  90. Nov 29, 2018
    1
    No suelo dar notas muy bajas ya que creo que todo juego merece por lo menos una oportunidad, pero realmente es increíble como Valve esta intentando que la gente gaste su dinero pagando para ganar... ni siquiera se molestaron en ocultarlo.
  91. Dec 2, 2018
    1
    So 4 critic reviews (85+80+70+63)/4 = 74.5

    We looking at score that shown... 77...

    I guess Valve money can defy even math nowadays... (also 1/10 cause i'm not made of cash)
  92. Dec 4, 2018
    1
    pay to play ,pay to win, no refunds , no balance
    the visual component is good (the reason of 1 score instead of 0)
  93. Dec 5, 2018
    0
    I am greatly disappointed in Valve as a company and the development team itself.
    We expected something fun and playable for everyone, instead we got a cash-grab that humanity has never even seen before...
  94. Dec 3, 2018
    9
    This game have some imbalanced rare cards, but even if you have it, you can easily lose match to basic deck. You should think on every move and every card on battlefield — this is challenging a lot.
  95. Dec 2, 2018
    0
    And for this crap you abandoned dota? Game tells you literally from the start that if you play 1 match, you're not eligible for a refund. Be aware of this, don't accept.
  96. Dec 2, 2018
    0
    Before this, Valve had flirted with pay2win only once, during 2010 when Team Fortress 2 had received an update that allowed players to trade items. Along with this new economy, they've added a store and new items, among which were four sets that gave unique gameplay abilities (that were quite powerful) if the player had the cosmetic hat equipped. Hats are rare, and the economy priced themBefore this, Valve had flirted with pay2win only once, during 2010 when Team Fortress 2 had received an update that allowed players to trade items. Along with this new economy, they've added a store and new items, among which were four sets that gave unique gameplay abilities (that were quite powerful) if the player had the cosmetic hat equipped. Hats are rare, and the economy priced them high. A hat that completed the set that allowed Sniper not to be headshot was $7.49 and about $2 on community trading services. Three years later, they had retooled these sets, no longer requiring the cosmetics. The value of Sniper's hat plummeted.

    For five years, Valve sought to chase that high of pedding pixels for $7.49. All they needed was an excuse.
    In 2013, Valve released Dota 2. Much like CSGO, it had an in-game store, but the items were still cosmetic.

    Cut to today. It seems like they did find their excuse - card games. They even invited the Big Garfield to help put together the game. No surprise that this game resembles MTG so much - the only way is to get good cards is to buy cards, and the publisher's solution is gambling for a good card. MTG player trades are not taxed by anyone but Uncle Sam, but I'd guess they'd gladly tax you too.

    In Artifact, you pay to play; you pay to gamble for decent cards, you get taxed for trading. Pay, pay, pay. In Gwent, you can unlock good cards without spending a penny, and changes are entirely cosmetic.

    Gwent "gets" it. In modern day and age, F2Ps are people, too. They get to enjoy the gameplay and even some luxury, while P2Ps get to decorate their hobby. Gwent is more like TF2 and CSGO than Artifact.

    This is a low point for Valve. Greed, a big sin, had clouded entirely their judgement. They have released a perfect game - where everything, every move costs you money. That is why I'm rating this game a zero. Valve has hit bottom.
    Expand
  97. Dec 4, 2018
    0
    что можно делать в игре? Можно играть обычную игру (никакой статистики, никаких уровней и т.д., просто игра), можно играть в рейтинговую, при этом нужно ставить билет, который стоит также денег. Все, это про все чем можно заняться в этой игре. Не говоря о том, что в игре куча доната без которого невозможно играть в рейтинг!что можно делать в игре? Можно играть обычную игру (никакой статистики, никаких уровней и т.д., просто игра), можно играть в рейтинговую, при этом нужно ставить билет, который стоит также денег. Все, это про все чем можно заняться в этой игре. Не говоря о том, что в игре куча доната без которого невозможно играть в рейтинг!
  98. Dec 5, 2018
    0
    Pay for everything? Daaaamned... I don't want to pay for win! I want to use just my skill. Why I SHOULD pay for everything? No no no... thank you Valve. This "game" is not for normal people.
  99. Dec 5, 2018
    9
    Artifacts is the game that definitely knocked Magic out of my head as the TCG to follow.
    In my opinion, this is a card game that uses the PC (or technology) as a platform, a card game, whatever it is a video game is anecdotal.
    If there are negative opinions, they are mostly for the price, which does not make much sense because the game is cheap, whoever has played TCG knows that it is
    Artifacts is the game that definitely knocked Magic out of my head as the TCG to follow.
    In my opinion, this is a card game that uses the PC (or technology) as a platform, a card game, whatever it is a video game is anecdotal.
    If there are negative opinions, they are mostly for the price, which does not make much sense because the game is cheap, whoever has played TCG knows that it is like that. Is not pay2win, at all, there are better letters than others? Yes, are they necessary? No, are they ridiculously expensive or inaccessible?.
    Although there are aspects to improve, I consider that the initial product is at least solid.
    My negative criticism in the RNG, I do not like it a bit. I really hate this, so the game is excellent. I hope so, and avoid the RNG, which was largely what killed a Hearthstone.
    Expand
  100. Dec 9, 2018
    0
    Купил игру за 20$, докупил карт, колода собрана, но в этой игре больше ничего нет, зашел поиграл 1-2 игры и все, сижу и думаю ну и чего дальше: закрыл, забыл.
    Хотели выкинуть из игры гринд, заработая при этом кучу денег, но и тут облажались.
    Итог: деньги на ветер. p.s. Лучшая карта в игре - кредитная.
    Купил игру за 20$, докупил карт, колода собрана, но в этой игре больше ничего нет, зашел поиграл 1-2 игры и все, сижу и думаю ну и чего дальше: закрыл, забыл.
    Хотели выкинуть из игры гринд, заработая при этом кучу денег, но и тут облажались.
    Итог: деньги на ветер.
    p.s. Лучшая карта в игре - кредитная.
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Dec 14, 2018
    70
    Artifact is one of the most polished digital card games available. The game’s multi-lane mechanics bring MOBA elements into card game form, providing challenging strategic gameplay. Valve still has a way to go to prove Artifact’s long-term viability though due to its lack of a progression system and ranked modes.
  2. Dec 12, 2018
    85
    Artifact is a challenging, deep, and surprisingly approachable card game that breaks many of the conventions I’ve come to expect from the genre. That mechanical bliss is complemented by countless Easter eggs and detailed lore, but I am starting to miss a more meaningful progression system to keep me engaged long term. Its physical card game model has ended up being one of the more reasonable around, and the completely level playing field of Draft mode is so fun it’s worth the price of admission even if you don’t want to spend another cent.
  3. Dec 12, 2018
    75
    Quotation forthcoming.