Metacritic Reports: Summer Preview

  1. 14 Films to See in August

    14 Films to See in August Image
    Published: July 30, 2018
    Preview the top films headed to theaters in August, including a number of this year's Sundance highlights, the latest from Spike Lee and Andrew Bujalski, and more.
  2. 12 Films to See in July

    12 Films to See in July Image
    Published: July 1, 2018
    Take a look at the most-anticipated films headed to theaters in July, including new Mission: Impossible and Ant-Man installments and some of the most interesting films from this year's Sundance festival.
  3. 13 Films to See in June

    13 Films to See in June Image
    Published: May 29, 2018
    Preview the top movies headed to theaters in June, including Incredibles and Jurassic World sequels and some of the better films from this year's Sundance--including what could be this year's best horror movie.
  4. Summer Music Preview: 40 Notable Upcoming Albums

    Summer Music Preview: 40 Notable Upcoming Albums Image
    Published: May 24, 2018
    Preview the most notable music releases coming this summer, including new albums from Father John Misty, Kanye West, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Nine Inch Nails, A$AP Rocky, Deafheaven, Dirty Projectors, and more.
  5. Summer TV Preview: 25 Notable Shows

    Summer TV Preview: 25 Notable Shows Image
    Published: May 8, 2018
    These are the most noteworthy TV premieres coming this summer, from newcomers such as Castle Rock, Pose, Sharp Objects, and Jack Ryan to returning favorites like Arrested Development and Luke Cage.
  6. Your Metascore Predictions for 30 Summer Movies

    Your Metascore Predictions for 30 Summer Movies Image
    Published: May 2, 2018
    Our users have spoken. Find predictions from over 4,500 Metacritic users for the final Metascores for all of this summer's major films.
  7. 10 Films to See in May

    10 Films to See in May Image
    Published: May 1, 2018
    May brings two of the year's most-anticipated films in Deadpool 2 and Solo: A Star Wars Story. But the month also brings a handful of less-publicized features that are already receiving critical acclaim. Preview them all inside.
Follow Metacritic on

What Our Users Are Talking About

  1. /feature/dvd-blu-ray-release-calendar-november-2018 Image
    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: November 2018
    November 1, 2018 - 3 comments
    1. eli_fjr : Looks great. Read »
    2. ChaiPaniEtc : How I can subscribe to this calendar to stay updated about the release dates? Read »
    3. ChaiPaniEtc : How I can subscribe to this calendar to stay updated about the release dates? Read »
  2. /feature/november-2018-movie-preview Image
    15 Films to See in November
    October 29, 2018 - 1 comment
    1. eli_fjr : Creed II Widows Read »
  3. /feature/metacritic-must-play-games Image
    New on Metacritic: Must-Play Games
    September 12, 2018 - 2 comments
    1. Qdarks : How do we view the must plays games prior to 2018? Read »
  4. /feature/new-free-games-playstation-xbox-pc-switch Image
    This Month's Free Games
    October 30, 2018 - 7 comments
    1. Mpire934 : these aren't all of the PS4 ones Read »
  5. /feature/best-albums-released-in-2017 Image
    The Best Albums of 2017
    December 21, 2017 - 9 comments
    1. brashadcarr23 : i agree with this list king kendrick goat Read »
  6. /feature/critics-pick-top-10-best-albums-of-2015 Image
    Best of 2015: Music Critic Top Ten Lists
    December 2, 2015 - 9 comments
    1. jyothi_9 : I feel happy to find your post, excellent way of writing and also I would like to share with my colleagues so that... Read »
  7. /feature/tv-premiere-dates Image
    2018-19 TV Premiere Calendar
    August 14, 2018 - 181 comments
    1. LigeiaTepes : Return to Amish airs Sunday, November 18 at 10/9c on TLC Read »
    2. rcianci : Are the people who update this page on vacation? Read »