Metacritic Reports: 2016 Preview

  1. 12+ Films to See in December

    12+ Films to See in December Image
    Published: November 29, 2016
    Our editors select a dozen of the most promising films opening in theaters in December.
  2. 15 Films to See in November

    15 Films to See in November Image
    Published: November 1, 2016
    We pick out the most promising films headed to theaters this month, from potential Oscar nominees like Manchester by the Sea and Arrival to crowd-pleasers like Moana and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.
  3. 13 Films to See in October

    13 Films to See in October Image
    Published: October 4, 2016
    Our editors select the month's most promising releases, including 2016's highest-scoring movie plus new films from Ava DuVernay, Park Chan-wook, Kelly Reichardt, and Terrence Malick.
  4. Which of These New Fall TV Shows Will Fail First?

    Which of These New Fall TV Shows Will Fail First? Image
    Published: September 20, 2016
    Not every new fall show will be a winner, and one will eventually be the first to go. Check out the case for and against each of the 20 new broadcast series debuting this month and next.
  5. Fall Games Preview: 20 Most-Anticipated Videogames

    Fall Games Preview: 20 Most-Anticipated Videogames Image
    Published: September 12, 2016
    We profile the most noteworthy videogames scheduled for release between now and the end of the year.
  6. Fall Music Preview: The 35 Most Anticipated New Albums

    Fall Music Preview: The 35 Most Anticipated New Albums Image
    Published: September 8, 2016
    Get details and listen to tracks from fall's most noteworthy upcoming albums, including new releases from Bon Iver, Danny Brown, Green Day, Metallica, Beck, Banks, Pixies, and more.
  7. Fall TV Preview: 30 Notable Shows

    Fall TV Preview: 30 Notable Shows Image
    Published: September 7, 2016
    Here are the 30 most noteworthy TV shows (both new and returning series) set to launch this fall.
  8. 12 Films to See in September

    12 Films to See in September Image
    Published: August 30, 2016
    Our editors select the month's most promising releases, including a Blair Witch revival and new films from Clint Eastwood, Andrea Arnold, Oliver Stone, Ron Howard, and more.
  9. 10 Films to See in August

    10 Films to See in August Image
    Published: August 2, 2016
    Our editors select the most promising movies headed to theaters this month, including several of this year's top Sundance entries.
  10. 10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July

    10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July Image
    Published: June 28, 2016
    Our editors pick out the most interesting films headed to theaters next month.
Follow Metacritic on

What Our Users Are Talking About

  1. /feature/new-movie-trailers-august-10-2018 Image
    Film Friday (8/10): This Week's New Movie Trailers
    August 10, 2018 - 1 comment
    1. minionrushonlin : I think this is an informative post and it is very useful and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed reading this post. big... Read »
  2. /feature/new-movie-trailers-july-13-2018 Image
    Film Friday (7/13): This Week's New Movie Trailers
    July 13, 2018 - 1 comment
    1. eli_fjr : Some gems in there Read »
  3. /feature/the-handmaids-tale-season-2-finale-hulu Image
    Episode Review: The Handmaid's Tale Season 2 Finale
    July 11, 2018 - 1 comment
    1. choumah : Awesome season! Read »
  4. /feature/july-2018-movie-preview Image
    12 Films to See in July
    July 1, 2018 - 1 comment
    1. GinaK : Would love to see "The Third Murder" and "McQueen," but not much hope of seeing them in the 'burbs. However, have... Read »
  5. /feature/25-best-ios-games Image
    Quarterly Report: The 25 Best iPhone/iPad Games
    June 30, 2018 - 12 comments
    1. ChemaNoHaciaPan : it isnt in the list Soul Knight :( i like Galactic Warrior too, action games like that Read »
    2. NobieSampson : Great list! Plan vs zombies is one of my favorite game here, I played it until now and the upgraded one is more... Read »
  6. /feature/tv-premiere-dates Image
    2018 Fall TV Premiere Calendar
    August 14, 2018 - 178 comments
    1. trends : Helpful and quite relevant post. Impressed. Kindly read it solutions company Japan Read »
    2. gwmolitor : Is HBO's Real Time with Bill Maher returning Aug., 3? Read »
    3. Clod12 : EL CHAPO Season 3 began on 9th July on Univision, and on 27th July on Netflix. Read »
    4. rcianci : Swedish Dicks is airing at 10 PM EDT not 8 PM. Read »